Resilience [ENG - ESP]

hive.png

E N G L I S H

I have spent a few terrible days where motivation has vanished like smoke from a cigarette. First of all after the Hard Fork I have felt new again, the dynamics of the game is different and I have felt that the muse has abandoned me but I will keep trying to bet on Hive and keep improving day by day which is the most important thing.

Once someone told me that if I liked what I did, the rest didn't matter, that's my case, I am passionate about what I do. But I'm not here because of that, my anxiety problems come from 2016 when the situation in Venezuela began to deteriorate rapidly and without warning.

I at that time had just graduated as a Public Accountant, I was living the ecstasy after 20 years studying in all stages of education, I thought I would finally begin to enjoy the fruits of so many years of effort but it was not so, upon graduation my friends gradually went to other lands in search of better opportunities. At the beginning I lived with skepticism the first migratory waves that left Venezuela to all parts of the world, at that time my salary was not enough to buy a kg of detergent powder and as a result of many factors I plunged into a depression that would dent my functions as an accountant.

As the days went by my co-workers, some of them recent graduates, would begin to leave like the leaves in autumn, only this time I was the tree and I felt that I was becoming lifeless. I was practically alone, a whole generation was leaving for Chile, Peru, Colombia and the luckiest ones for the United States. I did not imagine my life outside Venezuela although when I turned 18 the first thing I did was to get a passport, I always believed that my future would be here and that cost me many tears, on the one hand I was without money and with a lot of dreams to fulfill and on the other hand was a destroyed country, suddenly I was sure I had to leave but I never did anything to do it, it was very difficult for me to gather so much money and the little I earned was going on food in the family home.

As if that were not enough, my performance decreased as the days went by, so I had no choice but to quit my first job as an accountant, but job instability has accompanied me since then, job after job the same thing is repeated like deja vu and now that I thought I had found some stability I find myself with procastination problems and many other obstacles that have nothing to do with me but that affect me in the same way.

So I think it is time to plan the exit that I had clear since before the pandemic, I will leave this country for mental health. To continue here would be to distress my spirit even though today my circumstances are different, since a few months ago I moved with my partner independently, now I would like to involve him more in my future plans. My passport is expired and I must renew it but a new opportunity in another city in Venezuela is knocking on the door. I think it is a good time to plan my departure from the country.

But I have no greater company than the best virtue I have had throughout my life: Resilience. That has been fundamental to overcome different difficulties in my life, I know I can fight against discouragement, demotivation and hopelessness, I believe I am capable and I choose to look to the future despite how difficult the situation gets, I know I have God by my side guiding me in every step I take.

hive.png

E S P A Ñ O L

He pasado unos días terribles en donde la motivación se ha esfumado como el humo de un cigarrillo. En primer lugar después del Hard Fork me he sentido nuevo otra vez, la dinámica del juego es otra y he sentido que la musa me ha abandonado pero seguiré intentando apostar por Hive y seguir mejorando día con día que es lo más importante.

En una oportunidad alguien me dijo que si me gustaba lo que hacía no importaba lo demás, ese es mi caso me apasiona lo que hago. Pero no estoy aquí por eso, mis problemas de ansiedad vienen desde 2016 cuando la situación de Venezuela comenzó a deteriorarse rápidamente y sin previo aviso.

Yo en ese entonces acababa de graduarme como Contador Público, estaba viviendo el éxtasis después de 20 años estudiando en todas las etapas de la educación, creía que al fin comenzaría a gozar los frutos de tantos años de esfuerzo pero no fue así, al graduarme mis amigos poco a poco se fueron yendo a otras tierras en busca de mejores oportunidades. Al principio viví con escepticismo las primeras oleadas migratorias que salieron de Venezuela a todas partes del mundo, por aquel entonces mi sueldo no me alcanzaba para comprar un kg de detergente en polvo y como resultado de muchos factores me sumergí en una depresión que haría mella en mis funciones como contador.

Mientras los días transcurrían mis compañeros de trabajo, algunos recién graduados comenzarían a irse como las hojas en el otoño solo que esta vez yo era el árbol y sentía que me quedaba sin vida. Me fui quedando prácticamente solo, toda una generación se marchaba a Chile, Peru, Colombia y los más afortunados a Estados Unidos. Yo no imaginaba mi vida fuera de Venezuela aunque al cumplir 18 años lo primero que hice fue sacar un pasaporte, siempre creí que mi futuro estaría aquí y eso me costó muchas lágrimas, por un lado estaba yo sin dinero y con un montón de sueños por cumplir y por el otro lado estaba un país destruido, de repente estaba seguro que tenía que irme pero nunca hice nada por hacerlo, era muy difícil para mí reunir tanto dinero y el poco que ganaba se iba en comida en la casa familiar.

Por si fuera poco mi rendimiento disminuía con el pasar de los días, así que no me quedo más remedio que renunciar a mi primer trabajo como contador, pero la inestabilidad laboral me ha acompañado desde entonces, trabajo tras trabajo lo mismo se repite como un deja vu y ahora que creí haber encontrado algo de estabilidad resulta que me encuentro con problemas de procastinación que me y otros tantos obstáculos que nada tienen que ver conmigo pero que me afectan del mismo modo.

Por lo que creo que es el momento de planear la salida que desde antes de la pandemia tenía claro, me iré de este país por salud mental. Seguir aquí seria angustiar más mi espíritu aunque hoy mis circunstancias son otras, desde hace unos meses me mude con mi pareja de manera independiente, ahora quisiera involucrarlo más en mis planes a futuro. Mi pasaporte esta vencido y debo renovarlo pero una nueva oportunidad en otra ciudad de Venezuela toca las puertas. Creo que es buen momento para planear mi salida del país.

Pero no tengo mayor compañía que la mejor virtud que he tenido a lo largo de mi vida: La resiliencia. Eso ha sido fundamental para sobreponerme a distintas dificultades en mi vida, sé que puedo luchar contra el desánimo, la desmotivación y la desesperanza, me creo capaz y elijo mirar hacia el futuro a pesar de lo difícil que se ponga la situación, se que tengo a Dios a mi lado guiándome en cada paso que dé.

hive.png


𝐀𝐧𝐨𝐭𝐡𝐞𝐫 𝐩𝐨𝐬𝐭𝐬 𝐨𝐟 𝐦𝐲 𝐚𝐮𝐭𝐡𝐨𝐫𝐬𝐡𝐢𝐩 | 𝐎𝐭𝐫𝐚𝐬 𝐩𝐮𝐛𝐥𝐢𝐜𝐚𝐜𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐞𝐬 𝐝𝐞 𝐦𝐢 𝐚𝐮𝐭𝐨𝐫í𝐚:


Review Young Royals: Sweden's True Redemption
Concurso de Microrrelato 6ta Edición Covina
JUANA

𝐓𝐫𝐚𝐧𝐬𝐥𝐚𝐭𝐞𝐝 𝐛𝐲 𝐦𝐞 & 𝐚𝐥𝐬𝐨 𝐮𝐬𝐢𝐧𝐠 Deepl

Source of the Cover

hive.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency