Taste of planet event in Novi Sad, Serbia - Today's country: Mexico

Welcome to the last Taste of planet post, for this year at least. On the final day of the event, we had a chance to try Mexican food and watch a traditional Mexican dance performance.


This was the setup for today's event, vibrant colors that represent Mexico which was perfect for a gloomy day. Luckily, it wasn't raining so we could watch the dance performance. On the table on the right photo there were some tortillas made by a Mexican that people could buy.


Same as previous days, the event usually starts with a few words from the ambassador of the country or someone who is representing the embassy. Ambassador of Mexico in Serbia gave a short speech, mainly focused on the traditional Mexican food as that was the highlight of the event itself.


Then we got to enjoy a traditional Mexican dance performance! It was my first time watching it and it was very interesting, I also loved their traditional outfits.


After the dance performance, it was time for food tasting! I am pretty sure these were taquitos but if you are more familiar with the Mexican cuisine, please let me know if I'm right or wrong. :) However, me and my friends agreed that it was delicious - the flavor was amazing! I wish I could have more now as I'm writing about it, haha. There was more food options we could try but for us these were the winners!


That brings us to the end of this post and Taste of planet event. I am glad I got to try Korean, Japanese and Mexican food, watch the performances and just get to know these countries and their culture a little bit more. I hope next year I'll be able to go again and maybe share more posts about it here on Hive. :)

Thank you for reading!


banner.png

Photos are mine taken with Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency