Remain Still - Don't Move

1589166060-55901.jpg

Time To Feed

Tonight, you were being silly again. As I was moving about the galley kitchen, She kept needing to reach for a spoon, she needed to get a cup, each time, rubbing her hip, against mine. Tonight, I cut up fresh fruit, a big mound of strawberries. A cup of fresh washed, ice cold blueberries, and a handful of some local blackberries we traded for, earlier with a local boat. All on a large platter.

Tonight, a dozen cubes of a seriously sharp cheddar, a dozen cubes of feta cheese, too, all on that same platter. Tonight, feeding her. I shaved a big chunk of dark chocolate, the knife slicing tiny slivers, into a big mug. I shaved bits of creamy milk chocolate, too. Like grating Parmesan only it was sweet chocolate.

Tonight, a pot on the stove, warming slowly, with fresh milk, also in the trade. I was stuck, slowly stirring, to keep it from burning. This was all the permission she needed, to be naughty again. And she took advantage... Tonight, the cutting board, the plates, the pots, and pans, all over the stove. Waiting, a mess. Tonight, though, the game was only just begun. Once I was free of cooking, I stirred the warm milk into the big mug, and made creamy, fresh, thick chocolate sauce, for dipping our fruit. Tonight, a few extra moments to make some crème fraîche, for the game. Once free, my cooking finished, I turned to her.

"Come hear, little miss. It's time for my game to begin." She stood and looked at me. I smiled and she matched. "Do you think you can win? Can you beat me at my own game?"

Loud bursts of short laughs from her, "Of course! No one can beat me!" So proud, she was.

"My rules, my game?"
"As long as I know the rules, and you don't cheat, sure, I can beat you at your own game!" Another giggle.

"The rules are simple. You cannot giggle. You cannot move. You stay still. Lie down on the couch, don't move."
"That's a silly game, I can't...."
"Oh, put a towel down first, and take your top off..." She stopped mid step, and turned back at me. Her face, a mask, then a slow smirk unfolding... She immediately grabbed a towel, back to me, both hands went to her waist and crossed, grabbing the hem. I dodged the shirt, flying back at me, as she slid face down on the couch.
The bowl of fresh chocolate sauce, a big platter of fresh fruit, a banana, cubes of bread, and cheeses on table next to her. The weight of my body was fully on my own thighs, on the couch, on either side of her bottom. I leaned over her bare back and whispered, "Hungry for the game to begin? Remember, no giggling..."
"please try..."
My fingers stretched, a strawberry in their grasp, dipped it into the chocolate, brushed it along her lips. She opened slightly, I fed her tiny bites, until my chocolate covered fingers were being cleaned by those soft lips. "well done, round one"
I scooped a bit of crème fraîche, ran it along her spine, and dipped a blueberry, for myself.

She didn't move, I will give her that. Not really. I heard a sharp intake of breath escape, as I ran my own lips across her back, to clean the creme. I gave her the benefit of doubt, though I swear, I felt her bottom rolling beneath me, as her hips moved to match my own. This was not going to be an easy opponent, nor an easy game to play, flashed in my head,

Surrounded by piles of dirty dishes all over the boat, I realized, I was in for a long night.
I wondered who really would win tonight?

This post is an entry into MarianneWest's 5 Minute Freewrite!
I feel I cheated somewhat, as I went well over the 5 Minute... but,
I adhere to the spirit... sit down and write. Let it flow.
Anyone can enter, check out her link and Let your inner creative self WRITE!

The Image Is From Pixabay!

Previous Chapters

Ch. 16 The Best Discovery
Ch. 15 I Can Do What I Want
Ch. 14 Nervous Like A Cat
Ch. 13 A Beautiful Tail
Ch. 12 Bully Bully
Ch. 11 Rough hands
Ch. 10 After Midnight
Ch. 9 Bored Stiff
Ch. 8 Sheep In Wolf's Den
Ch. 7 Let Loose All Dock Lines
Ch. 6 Pearls And A Tan
Ch. 5 The Whole Shebang!
Ch. 4 Peals Of Laughter
Ch. 3 I Can't Help Falling In Love
Ch. 2 All Curves, and a Dream
Ch. 1 Navigating Life With Dad



This post is an entry into MarianneWest's 5 Minute Freewrite!
I feel I cheated somewhat, as I went well over the 5 Minute... but,
I adhere to the spirit... sit down and write. Let it flow.
Anyone can enter, check out her link and Let your inner creative self WRITE!

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.
Story first published by me, on On Uptrennd




community.pngsupportbuzz.pngMinnow.pngchristmas2018.pngbirthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png


posts.pngcomments.pngpayout.pngpostallweek.pngpostallmonth.pngreplies.pngupvotes.png100000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency