Sheep in Wolf's Den

COASTW Gray Wolf.jpg

This is Chapter 8 of BLUE'S DREAM
To catch up, read the First Chapter

I Was A Sheep In A Den Of Wolves!

After a moment, all finished, I asked, "Would you like a tour around the boat before I... we shove off?"

She nodded, and stood close to me. Her arm, entire side, and thigh was leaning against my chest, hip and my own leg...To this day, I cannot tell you whether I was nervous, lightheaded or my glasses fogged. I only know, I have no idea what I was doing. I told myself, ‘Surviving this visit was going to take all kinds of control.’

On board a boat, the kitchen is called a galley. Bathrooms are the head. I decided, why not start the tour in the galley kitchen? We were already there, when I offered the tour.

“Let me show you!” I was almost giddy. We stepped a few feet towards the mid ship’s galley. Inside, I moved first and pointed to the Stove and Oven, “She’s got everything I need. A four burner propane stove top, and oven, a...”
“Wait,” you interrupted me and moved into the galley, opening the oven. I am fairly certain you had seen inside an oven before, but you were still curious,... and maybe the fact that you pushed your hip against me was NOT the real reason for that move.

You turned, very close to me, smiling... waiting.
I pointed behind me, “Duel sinks with...” you moved around me, mostly leaning against my hip and arm, peering at the rather ordinary stainless sinks. “Yes. Yes it does...” you smiled, again.
“A microwave,” pointing with my thumb, above my other shoulder, while still staring at your now patient face....
“uh hmmm....” and your arm reached across, towards the door, pulling. “I can’t open it.” I showed you the sea latch, “...uh...all the cabinets and appliance doors have them...” You wrapped one arm on my far shoulder, your body leaning forward into me, pressing your breasts, against me, to open the microwave. “Oh, I see! How clever!”

My voice wavered, as I pointed behind you, “A full sized refrigerator, on top,” you turned and leaned back against me. Turning your head, you said, “Show me?” and looked back at the fridge. Back at her, and then, looked back at the fridge...it finally downed on me...

I played the game, reaching around your body to open it. Again, showing you the sea latch. “and then a freezer drawer here.” Pointing below. You turned back and looked at me and whispered, “Can I try?” I could only nod, as you bent forward, pushing your short skirt-clad bottom against my hips, and rocking once. Twice. You made a show of trying the latch once and moved back. Then, a short “oooh” and you opened it, pulling the freezer drawer, and your body, back further against me.

After a long while, you closed the freezer, and stood upright moving slightly away.

I pointed out of the galley... you stepped that way. On the side of the fridge were more controls, and across from them, more cabinets and, I pointed out, below, two more freezers. You stopped short, and I bounced right into you. All in one motion I grabbed your hips to stop you from falling over as you bent to say, “Oooooh, let me try again!” This time, I just laughed, as I realized, I was along for the longest ride of my life.

Seriously, I sure was a Sheep in the Wolf's Den!

The image is my own photo, A Mexican Grey Wolf!
This is for a daily FREEWRITE, with @MarianneWest.

Previous Chapters

Ch. 7 Let Loose All Dock Lines
Ch. 6 Pearls And A Tan
Ch. 5 The Whole Shebang!
Ch. 4 Peals Of Laughter
Ch. 3 I Can't Help Falling In Love
Ch. 2 All Curves, and a Dream
Ch. 1 Navigating Life With Dad

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.
Story first published by me, on On Uptrennd

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.
Story first published by me, on On Uptrennd




community.png supportbuzz.pngMinnow.pngchristmas2018.pngbirthday1.png birthday2.pngbirthday3.png

posts.pngcomments.pngpayout.pngpostallweek.pngpostallmonth.pngreplies.pngupvoted.pngvotes.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency