Bored Stiff!

bored.jpg

This is Chapter 9 of BLUE'S DREAM.
To catch up, read the First Chapter

Bored Stiff!

I was anything but bored!

Stiff? Maybe, but not bored. Distracted? Definitely. But not bored. This dangerous game was going on day two now. We were out to sea, and heading towards our next port, off the coast of Oregon. Me, and my new shipmate... I had known here for months and yet, only met her a few times. I never asked her name until days ago. Three? Four? I really couldn't tell you.

Yet, here I am piloting, or trying to, my boat into an unknown harbor, and here she is... well. There. In front of my pilothouse window, sitting in my view. Putting more sun tan oil on. Sitting up. Distracting me. I poke my head outside the pilot house door and let her know, we arrive in about two hours. I'd like to know if she can help me get the boat to dock. She nods, and says, "I need to shower first. Is that ok?"

I nod yes, and smile at her. "I'll need to show you how to work some things... its not like being at home." She gets up and follows me inside. The boat's on autopilot, so I can leave the helm for a few moments. nothing on Radar, and alarms are set, so, we're safe. "I know how to shower..."
"Well, you need a few extra steps on a boat."
She follows me below deck. Last night, she slept in the Master Stateroom> Spent the night in my own stateroom, smaller, and right Aft (behind) of the helm pilothouse. I stepped inside "her" room, already, thinking of it as hers. She followed and stepped into the Master head, (bathroom). It's not small, but, with two of us, it is a tiny space. She slid past me, I stiffen as she brushes me with a barely clad hip. She opens the glass shower door, starts to move inside, and stops. "You wanted to give me a hand... with...?"

"No... I, ...the shower works like normal, but on a boat, see this switch? Flip it on. It's a small pump to drain the water in the drains..." She put her fingers on mine, and flipped the switch... "Wait, no, do that once you get in... it needs water or it burns out. And then, remember to shut it off" I don't mention it, but, it does have an auto shut off, after a few minutes. But, Good habits! Always learn good habits aboard.

"Oh, ok!" She turns her back to me, looks over her shoulder, "Untie me?" I stare... a lot of skin on her back. "please?"
I reach out and pull the bow, undone. Her hands cupping the top to her. She holds it, in one hand, and reaches around to hand it to me. "Put that in the sink?" I nod, and do so...

Her thumbs slide into the elastic waist band, and she starts to move... stops, looks back over her shoulder, "Is there anything else you wanted... to... show me?" Quickly, I nod no! "well, better keep a lookout, above then, Captain. To be safe?" As I step back towards the head door, I reach ona whim and pull one bow on her hip. She shrieks, grabs her bottoms, and laughs. I turn away and start to close the door, I hear the water start, and briefly see the tiny bikini bottom, arcing thru the air and land in the sink. I start to close the door, and she calls out, "Is there any shampoo? Wait, never mind, I see some in the shelf."
"OK, good, good, ...."
"Wait, don't go, yet. Is there a loofah sponge? Something soft, I can rub the bath soap on me with?"
Oh. My. "Please, please, let me not wake up!' I think to myself. I head forward to the guess stateroom head, where, indeed, I had one, on a long rope. Back int her stateroom, I am oddly nervous... she clearly has fewer boundaries than I do. I opened the shower door slightly, with my own eyes closed. Clumsily, I reach my hand inside, bumping my fingers into very soft skin. A hip? her tummy? I am not sure. She laughs and takes the loofah.

I beat a hasty retreat, and once again, "Don't forget to leave me a towel."
I am wit's end... this girl!

Time for some payback!
I leave a small face cloth on the bathroom counter by the sink.
As I leave her room, I drop a huge, white fluffy towel on her bed. The facecloth is a joke, but, I am not a complete fool, no sense teasing too much on day two!

Leaning against the wall, outside her stateroom, I can hear the water running. She is naked. I can hear her humming, as she soaps herself. Blood rushes from my brain, and fills me, imagining her, and the loofah. I am lost in thought, imagining all sorts of things, my mind drifting to the loofah, the soap suds slowly dropping down her tanned, sun-kissed skin, when her door opens. My eyes widen, as I take her in. Standing there, a towel on her head, one tanned, toned arm covering bare white breasts, clearly outlined tan lines, and a tiny face cloth in her tanned hand, covering her below. She's smiling with a serious glint in her eye. All I could focus on was her arm across the curves of her breast. I wanted nothing more than to know the color and shape of her... the feel of her...

"Do I have a moment to get dressed in something more suitable? I'd really like to learn how to be your dockhand."

Bored? No. Stiff? Most definitely!

This is for TODAY'S FREEWRITE, with @Marianne West.
Today's Freewrite Prompt is: Bored Stiff!

The image is from PEXELS.Com

Previous Chapters

Ch. 8 Sheep In Wolf's Den
Ch. 7 Let Loose All Dock Lines
Ch. 6 Pearls And A Tan
Ch. 5 The Whole Shebang!
Ch. 4 Peals Of Laughter
Ch. 3 I Can't Help Falling In Love
Ch. 2 All Curves, and a Dream
Ch. 1 Navigating Life With Dad



This post is an entry into MarianneWest's 5 Minute Freewrite!
I feel I cheated somewhat, as I went well over the 5 Minute... but,
I adhere to the spirit... sit down and write. Let it flow.
Anyone can enter, check out her link and Let your inner creative self WRITE!


Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.
Story first published by me, on On Uptrennd




community.png supportbuzz.pngMinnow.pngchristmas2018.pngbirthday1.png birthday2.pngbirthday3.png

posts.pngcomments.pngpayout.pngpostallweek.pngpostallmonth.pngreplies.pngupvoted.pngvotes.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency