The births of my goats part 2 // Los partos de mis cabras parte 2

Greetings,

Dear friends of this great community, I'm here again with a new delivery and well to continue talking about my goats and their births.

This time it was the turn of Campanita one of my first goats and I have already talked about her before, you can refresh her story here.

image.png

In this opportunity campanita was waiting for her third birth, one of the best in terms of improvements made in the spaces where I have them and in terms of the food they are being fed, is that I have documented myself much more on this subject and I have applied what I have learned.

So in this opportunity the hopes of a good development were latent, she gave me in her first birth the stallion that I use with the other goats and Bombon gave her to me in her second birth which was an anniversary gift for my wife since she was born the same day of our anniversary.

This last pregnancy as I told you was more organized and planned, having the foresight of the stages of gestation and thus be aware of the birthing process, which I wanted to record to show it on the blockchain and in this community, but the goats have been craving to give birth at night, which makes it difficult.

A week after Luna's birth I start to notice the symptoms that the birth of campanita was near, on Saturday night I was working on my pc when I hear a heartbreaking bleating of the goat, which scared me and I run out to see what was happening, as soon as I arrive to the corral the birth was already in development and the kid with 75% of the body was already born.

As soon as it fell to the ground, campanita began the process of cleaning the calf, she breathed normally and I noticed that the calf was very big and that was the reason for the loud bleating that campanita emitted.

As I told you it was night and the new calf was black, it was hard for me to see it, but with the help of the flashlights we were able to see the process and be alert in case another calf was on the way, although I had doubts about it because of the size of the newborn.

image.png

When I saw that the calf was already standing and active I waited until it started to suckle its colostrum, once I saw this process I went back home to continue on the pc and then rest, and in the morning I get ready to go to the corral to see how they spent the night and check the newborn to sex it and name it with my wife and children.

I tell you that the baby that was born is a male which we call ** Pogo** (although I call him Ramón) the kid weighs more than 4.5kg, a very big animal and much more for campanita which is a small goat.

image.png

Pogo is already 7 days old, he is a very active goat and I have to keep him in a cage so he doesn't use so much energy, he can have a good development and weight gain, and also to let campanita rest because she wants to be sucking all day long and doesn't even let her eat.

image.png

We are already waiting for the end of the calving season in my sheepfold, I have one goat left to give birth that will be three days away at the most, let's hope this one will be recorded to show you the magic of the birth.

Without further ado I say goodbye to this delivery and I am very grateful to you for your readings and comments.


SPANISH


Saludos,

Queridos amigos de esta grandiosa comunidad, de nuevo estoy por aquí con una nueva entrega y bueno a seguir hablando de mis cabras y sus partos.

En esta oportunidad el turno fue de Campanita una de mis primeras cabras y ya he hablado de ella antes puedes refrescar su historia por aquí.

image.png

En esta oportunidad campanita estaba esperando su tercer parto, uno de los mejores en cuanto a mejoras realizadas en los espacios donde las tengo y en cuanto a la alimentación que se les esta suministrando, es que me he documentado mucho mas con respecto a este tema y he aplicado lo aprendido.

Entonces en esta oportunidad las esperanzas de un buen desarrollo estaban latentes, ella me dio en su primer parto al semental que utilizo con las otras cabras y a bombón me la regalo en su segundo parto que fue un regalo de aniversario para mi esposa ya que nació el mismo día de nuestro aniversario.

Este ultimo embarazo como ya les comente estaba mas organizado y planificado, teniendo las previsiones de las etapas de la gestación y así estar al pendiente de su proceso de parto, cosa que he querido grabar para mostrarlo en la blockchain y en esta comunidad, pero las cabras se han antojado de parir de noche, cosa que lo dificulta.

Pasada una semana del nacimiento de Luna empiezo a notar los síntomas de que el parto de campanita estaba cerca, el sábado por la noche estaba trabajando en mi pc cuando escucho un balado de la cabra de manera desgarrador, lo que me asusto y salgo corriendo a ver que sucedía, apenas llego al corral ya el parto estaba en desarrollo y el cabrito con 75% del cuerpo ya nacido.

Apenas cae al suelo campanita empieza su proceso de limpieza de la cría, respira de manera normal y noto que la cría era muy grande y por eso fue el balado tan fuerte que campanita emitió.

Como ya les dije era de noche y la nueva cría era negra me costo mas verla pero con la ayuda de las linternas terminamos de ver el proceso y estar alertas por si venia otra cría en camino, aunque yo lo tenia en duda por lo grande que se veía el recién nacido.

image.png

Al ver que la cría ya estaba de pie y activa espere hasta que empezara a mamar su calostro, una vez visto este proceso me regreso a casa a seguir en la pc y luego descansar, ya por la mañana me preparo para ir al corral a ver como pasaron la noche y revisar bien recién nacido para sexarlo y ponerle nombre junto a mi esposa e hijos.

Les cuento que la cría que nació es un macho al cual llamamos ** Pogo** (aunque yo le digo Ramón) el cabrito peso mas de 4.5kg un animal muy grande y mucho mas para campanita que es una cabra pequeña.

image.png

Pogo ya tiene 7 días de nacido es un cabrito muy activo y tremendo me toca guardarlo en jaula para que no desgaste tantas energías, pueda tener un buen desarrollo y ganancia de peso, aparte para que deje descansar a campanita porque quiere estar mamando todo el día sin parar y no la deja ni comer.

image.png

Ya estamos a la espera del cierre de temporada de partos de mi aprisco me falta una cabra por parir que cuando mucho le faltaran tres días, esperemos esta si se deje grabar para mostrarles la magia del nacimiento.

Sin mas me despido de esta entrega y sumamente agradecido con ustedes por sus lecturas y comentarios.


We will keep in touch and may God bless you greatly.

Seguiremos en contacto y que Dios le bendiga grandemente.

The photos are my own taken with my ZTEBlade spark cell phone and edited in Microsoft Paint.

Las fotos son de mi propiedad tomadas con mi celular ZTEBlade spark y editadas en Microsoft Paint.

Translator // Traductor Deelp


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency