QR Code? Read this

Hive magnet design

There you are!

Hello!

How's it going?

So, you scanned a QR code?

mobile_phone_1f4f1_2.png

And now you're here

party_popper_1f389.png

Hooray!

Welcome!

This @hive.magnets account is a project set up by @focus.folks

Nice to meet you!

The purpose of which is to act as a landing page for these QR code magnets:

Hive Magnets

Which you're probably already familiar with, since you're here

I had them printed up because I'm on a huge walking adventure along the Heysen Trail in South Australia

I'm sticking these magnets to any metallic object I can find, as I make my way South along the trail to Cape Jervis

Hive QR code magnet in the wild

Click the link and check out my posts to see where I'm at and what I'm up to: @focus.folks

So, what is this magnetism all about?

I'm so glad I asked

It's guerilla marketing!

You see, this website and the underlying technology that makes it work, is special and unique. It's actually pretty cool. There's a lot of complexity beneath the surface, but the important things to know are:

You can earn money by consuming and creating content

You fully own your account, unlike most websites

The platform is completely decentralised; no single entity is in charge

And therefore,

Hive is community owned and operated!


This site is called Ecency, and it's just one of many applications built on top of the Hive blockchain

Some others include:

Hive.blog
PeakD
3Speak
D.tube
Splinterlands

Here's a comprehensive list as an infographic, by @enrique89:

The Infographic of the Hive Ecosystem

So, what is Hive?

It is best to start with what Hive is not:

...a company
...a political party
...a financial pyramid scheme
...a get rich quick scheme
...a botnet
...a spam engine
...a cult
...a game
...a marketing campaign
...an NGO
@deepresearch

Hive is above all, a community

There's people here posting about every conceivable topic, interacting with each other every day, earning real money as they go

For example, here's @davidosas, a talented artist I recently discovered, writing in their introductory post:

Hive was advertised to me by @spirall who has been a content creator here on this platform for a while. Imagine my skepticism when he told me I could get rewarded when I do the same thing I do in other social media platforms

It is hard to believe, until you see it yourself

I reblogged a couple of David's posts. You may have seen them on your way to this post. Check them out by going back to the @hive.magnets profile page and looking underneath this post in the list


There's much, much more I could say, but I think I'll leave it here for today. It's getting late and my tent is warm and comfy

Are you interested in getting your own Hive account?

Then please, follow this link

And if you do, make sure to let me know by commenting on this post. Or on a post on my main account: @focus.folks

I'll be over the moon to hear from you, so do get in touch!


Alright, a couple of things before I cap this one off:

I can't take full credit for the magnets idea, as it was @deepresearch who I first saw doing something like this

That's why I've set @deepresearch as a 50% beneficiary of the rewards for this post

The other 50% is set to @null

So please, people in the Loving HIVE community and elsewhere, upvote this one to the sky, so that any newcomers can see the true potential of Hive!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency