OCDB continues to impress

image.png


I was hit with a virtual groin kick the other day when I saw something flash across my feed. My worker who I onboarded to Hive just a few short months ago had received a vote from OCD on one of his recent posts.

On top of that, a few other heavy hitters jumped on board and before we knew it he was sitting on a post with rewards over 100.

You can view the post here

I'll be honest, I was immediately hit with a slight pang of jealousy. After all, I have been here for over three years and I don't think I have ever had a post draw in that kind of rewards. Maybe half of that on a good day, but I don't think I have ever broke the 100 mark.

The jealousy was short lived and quickly overtaken with pride. Proud of his accomplishments, proud that I was able to bring someone onto the chain to produce content that others obviously value, proud that I belong to a community with groups like @ocd who use their resources to support the best this chain has to offer.

separator.png

When he started in January, I delegated 1000 HP to @iikrypticsii some people may think that is a bit much, but I wanted to make sure that he had a decent stake to vote with. I wanted him to see the "power" of powering up and curating content.

At this rate, I will likely be pulling the delegation sooner than I had expected.

Especially given the fact that he wrote this post the other day and received another vote from OCDB.

If you aren't familiar with the incubation programs that OCDB is running, you need to check them out. As long as you are writing quality content, you have a really good chance of getting some recognition. There is a wide ranging list of communities that they support all via manual curation.

There are a vast number of community incubation projects. We have seen many that were a bit sus. Vote buying and things of that sort can really ruin the reputation of something that was created with the best of intentions (or not).

Then there are the others that rise above the rest. @curangel, @curie, and most importantly @ocd.

I hope this post doesn't sound self serving. That isn't my intent. That's another reason why what is happening with my worker and OCD makes me so proud. I had literally nothing to do with his success beyond getting him on the chain.

When we talked about him joining, he wasn't sure about writing long form content. It took him a couple of months to find the perfect communities for his interests and hobbies.

And now he is flourishing.

I feel like I have been all over the map and at this time you are probably wondering what is the point of this post?

I just want to thank OCDB/OCD (I never know which one to use) and what they do for the community(ies) on Hive and it's various tribes. Curating and supporting others can be a thankless job. Their efforts are greatly appreciated. I know at lest one person who agrees with me :)

source


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports


TEAMUSAhive_footer_bozz.jpg


@eos.detroit Staff Writer/BOID Team Leader

Join our Discord here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency