Threespeak and OCD Manual Curation Collaboration: Compilation #122

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that highlights the collaboration of @threespeak and @ocd. Both projects aimed at manually curating original and quality content, so this partnership is the synergy that would be beneficial to both @threespeak and @ocd. But the content creators who upload their original and quality content on @threespeak would benefit the most from this because they will gain higher upvotes.

Take note that @threespeak videos can also be posted to their appropriate communities. For example, if you have an amazing travel video, you can upload it in Threespeak and post it in Haveyoubeenhere community at the same time.

How Manual Curation Works

There's a common channel in OCD where all Threespeak videos that are of quality are dropped by community leaders and curators. Those videos will be upvoted by OCD and then followed by Threespeak. Some posts are already upvoted by Threespeak through @eddiespino that will be dropped in the channel for OCD upvote. This will make quality videos have higher potential payouts because of the upvotes of the two projects.

A compilation post will be created for those upvoted posts to highlight both the author and the community where the post is located, the same way how Other Niche Communities curation works.

Here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @trangbaby
Community: THE WEEKEND

My Slow Weekend: Fun but not Fun

This weekend has been pretty slow, which was not too bad. It was nice to have a little relaxation from all the things that have been constantly lockdown for a while. I can see that people here are excited to venture out again for some exercise and outdoor activities after being locked up inside for too long. Me either!! The one downside of this was I had an unexpected bicycle accident, but there's nothing much serious. I'm still good and about out for bicycle again after done this post. 😉

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @tinaagustina
Community: Haveyoubeenhere

MY TRIP - KELOR ISLAND

Do you like beach?

If you like it, don't skip this video :)
Because this time I want to take you to Kelor beach, located in the thousand islands, Jakarta.

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @d-rock
Community: Bee on the Stage

MY FIRST DANCE - 1999 / CHARLI XCX & TROYE SIVAN by D-rock [ENG] - [ESP]

Hello friends of hive! It's something new what I bring you today, I was inspired to create my own steps and to express myself for the first time with a choreography invented and made by me, I know it's not the best or has the best steps, but I really feel proud is a new experience for me to create steps from scratch, and times to perform them ... I will be honest with you, it was not easy to do it, it was a little complicated because I did not know where to start or where to end, but from one moment to another I let myself be carried away by the music and it was as if I was just floating in the clouds. Expressing myself and being able to show that I can do a dance from start to finish is something impressive for me, since I never thought I could do it. But with effort and dedication I was able to do it and I am very happy with the result... The song I used is something different to what I usually use but I still really love it, it's pop with a very robotic and futuristic rhythm...these steps I know that maybe I could have perfected it but I just wanted to do it from the bottom of my heart and let myself go with the music, so I hope you like it a lot and you can enjoy it as much as I do.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @ashleyjaramillo
Community: Bee on the Stage

Animals - Just Dance 2016 [ESP-ENG]

Happy evening beautiful people, welcome to a new video!!! This time I'm participating in the Just Dance Bee on the Stage community contest, I tell you, before this I had only played or danced (I don't know which is the best way to say it) only once and it was a few months ago haha. The truth is I'm not so expert on the subject but I really liked the idea of doing it plus I had a lot of fun and I went a little out of my comfort zone hehe.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @hanggggbeeee
Community: Haveyoubeenhere

Golden rice terraces of North Vietnam (Part 2): Bird-eye view of Phung Village from flycam.

The ripe rice season in the North of Vietnam normally lasts for 2 months, September and October. While the harvest season in other popular places for rice terraces such as Mu Cang Chai in Yen Bai Province and Y Ty in Lao Cai Province begins in early and mid-September, the one in Phung Village ripens later than elsewhere. Sometimes, it also depends on the cultivation schedule of the local each year, but normally, the rice field in Phung Village brightens in late September and will be harvested in mid-October. We came right in time when the whole scene was shining up like gold.

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @queenart
Community: Home Edders

DIY - My Acrylic Painting on Random Things

As you all know, I use to do lot of Art & Crafts work during my idle time. It is way of refreshing g my mind and it further allows me to concentrate on my studies.

Recently, Ibtriedsome Acrylic painting on random things. It is a way to beautify some old stuffs. Those product which are outdated at home I put my Art to make them beautiful. Like this little transparent box.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @thegoliath
Community: Hive Gaming

Completing Super Nintendo games - Ninja Gaiden 3 Part #1 - Dying is a part of learning as I progress and become better and defeat 2 bosses and levels

In part 1 of the game Ninja Gaiden 3 I Start by explaining how I chose to settle on only playing the 3rd one in the Trilogy and how I almost went to the letter A for a choice (which I will did if I have no games to play for the letter I am on, will start back from A for choices). So after testing out how to play quickly and seeing it is actually better than the first and second games because you can climb and do more, which makes the game become a lot more enjoyable from the get go and I keep on playing and slowly getting better in a speedy manner so I can ensure I pass levels and bosses without losing so many lives!

Curator: @pusen


Author: @anggreklestari
Community: Wednesday Walk

Walking Around Sun Plaza Medan, Indonesia

SUN PLAZA is one of the big and popular malls in Medan City, Indonesia. In the past, when I was studying in the city of Medan, I often visited the mall.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @trangtran23
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Cat and fish shaped pancake

My son and I love to eat pancakes 😍. But ever since I knew about pancakes, I already knew there was a ready-to-mix flour 😁 so I've never tried making it myself 😋

It's also convenient to say, mix each water, then fry the cake, follow the instructions on the package of the dough
When frying the cake, you have to be a little patient for the cake to be golden, but it's also interesting, waiting for the foam to break is known when it's time to flip 😉
Perhaps the most fun is when decorating the cake 🤩 one day, I use it with all kinds of strawberry jam, one day it's Thanh Yen jam, another day with honey, like today I decorate it with fresh cream 🥰If you have any fruit at home, use that fruit for a more sour and sour taste, because this powder is a bit sweet.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @breezin
Community: Palnet

Planting Matutsi's

In this short video, we have a look at the beautifully diverse indigenous fruit of South Afrika. The matutsi. Due to overharvesting of naturally occurring fruits and medicines in the country as well as commercial farming that occupy a great deal of space that used to belong to beneficial indigenous plants, conservation of plant treasures like these are becoming more and more important.

Curator: @minismallholding


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to post videos on Threespeak.

If you want to support @threespeak's you can vote for their witness.

You can vote using HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses Page.

We also invite you to read The SPK Network lightpaper and to download and test the 3Speak Desktop App.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency