Don't need to make dreams come true. Because we are already complete

Hello I am RYO!

Well, I started my manga on December 6th in my new style👇
My original manga -MAYA of the Ayakashi:妖- Chapter6
@ryo-6414/my-original-manga-maya-of-the-ayakashi-chapter6

I talked about my reasons in this post as to why I decline rewards.👇
I regained my true heart
@ryo-6414/i-regained-my-true-heart

I used to drawing to get paid or to be popular.
I didn't have such thoughts on the surface, but I realized that I had such desires in my subconscious.

But I realized that it was really a useless idea.

I think about it…the modern era is probably the most diverse in terms of entertainment and hobbies in human history.

Even a single sporting genre can be found in soccer, baseball, football, martial arts, and many others.
Movies, games, music, comics, YouTube...the Hive is one of them.
People are always watching these entertainments on their smartphones, and we are always provided with some kind of entertainment.

IMG_53otzv.jpg

And a lot of people try to become popular in some genre.
In my case, it is manga.

But...I thought.
No matter how good a manga(comic) I create, it will never be as good as Dragon Ball or Marvel Comics.

Even if you look at my manga for a second, one second later you are interested in another topic. (I'm the same way).

As for Marvel, as we all know, they have a lot of movies as well as comics.
And the number of dramas is only increasing further.

Who among them would be interested in my manga?

CamScanner 08-31-2020 15.59.57_78.jpg

...In my personal opinion, good work does not necessarily make you popular.
The most important thing to become popular is to belong to a big company and to have a powerful advertising medium.

There are probably many works created by one small individual that are better than Dragon Ball, One Piece, or Marvel.
But the reason they are so popular is because they belong to big media.

Don't get me wrong. Marvel and Dragon Ball are just examples and I'm not denying them. They are definitely among the top class in the world.

But for example you know that the most popular hamburger in the world is McDonald's. But it is not the best hamburger in the world.
There are many small independent businesses that make better burgers than McDonald's.

In the same way, there are many excellent manga (comics) created by small individuals.
However, they will never become popular if they don't get a big advertising medium.

1606996576328.jpg

Again, please don't misunderstand me.
I don't think my comics are better than those famous works.
And I am in no way thinking negatively.

Rather, I have gotten positive thoughts from these things.

I definitely don't want to belong to a company so I can't get a big advertising medium.
So it is impossible for me to become popular in the world.

So what am I going to do?
The answer is simple "I just enjoy making art"
That's all.

And I realized that my dream has already come true.

I'm not interested in the modern value of "dreaming" at all.
Because the modern definition of a dream is "If you don't become popular doing what you love, your dream hasn't come true.

I used to think that if I didn't draw manga, become popular and earn money, then my dream hadn't come true.

But now I have a different idea.

All I had to do was pick up a pen and draw a few drawing, and my dream would have come true.
In other words, my dream was already complete by the time I was four years old.

Why should I earn an income from this?
Why should this make me popular?
Why should I compete with others for superiority?

1605341997990.jpg

This is the wrong ideology that school and the media have fed you.
"You are not allowed to be what you are now. You must compete with others and become superior or you will not be recognized by anyone. Your dreams will come true when you become superior to others"

It is a ridiculous fucking thought.

Every human being has a unique personality (the true you) at the moment of birth.
Why should you throw away that individuality (the true you) to be better than others?

Very rarely, there are other artists who take me as their goal.
But that is a completely false ideology.
Your style is your own and You don't need to imitate me or anyone else, and you don't need to be popular in order to compete for dominance.

What you only need from others is "respect and affirmation"
"Your style is unique to you, awesome"That's it.

1605269431045.jpg

Of course I accept the praise, and I appreciate it.

But I don't want you to abandon the individuality in you…the true you.

And the choice I made to stay true to myself was to decline the reward.

I thought "Like" was a silly system that competed for dominance and took away your individuality.
Your individuality is lost as more and more people create generic works to get Like.
And Like is your grade card…You might think that if you don't have a lot of Likes, you're worthless, but that's a complete misconception.

It is my least favorite school system.

I think the good point of the Hive is not that get cryptocurrency.
It's being able to reject the "Like (reward)" system.

It has allowed me to slowly regain my true individuality because I don't have to think about "rewarding behavior".

1605273459534.jpg
And the reason I'm sharing this story is for my own benefit.
There is a theory that people can only remember about 20% of what they input, but can remember 70% of what they output.

I'm sure there are many people who disagree with me on my idea.
However, I shared this story here because I want to solidify my own style of thinking.
I would like to say that this is not to argue with you about our differences of opinion.

And I'm considering decline rewards for my travel posts as well
If so…I may stop receiving any reward at all for all posts.
I'll share my thoughts on that when I do.

Well…now that I don't have to worry about ratings I am able to enjoy my creativity a lot.
Because of this I am drawing my manga at a faster pace and I may post a new chapter in the next day or so.

Anyway, I'm not going to advertise or anything anymore so I'll just keep posting manga as I go along!

IMG_p95yiv.jpg

Thank you for reading!
Arigatou gozaimashita!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency