My original manga -MAYA of the Ayakashi:妖- Chapter6

1607255802788.jpg

Hello I am RYO!

First I have to explain two things first

1: I have changed the title of the manga from this time onwards.
You can read about the reasons for that at the end of this post

2: I decline to receive reward (votes) in my manga and artwork due to my beliefs.
See this post of mine for the reasons why
👇
I regained my true heart
@ryo-6414/i-regained-my-true-heart

This is the latest chapter of my original manga -MAYA of the Ayakashi:妖- that I'm currently working on!

This is the story of a Ninja girl Maya and a Japanese Yokai=妖怪(or "ayakashi" as they are called).
The Yokai are "spiritual beings" of legend that have existed in Japan since ancient times.
Their legends are preserved in many old Japanese documents and I was very much fascinated by their mysterious world.
This is the story of their mysterious and unique world that fascinated me so much!

This is the last page of the previous chapter!↓
1605322935204.jpg

A Guide to Reading Manga

  • Japanese style manga is read from the right
  • The red text is Japanese.The meanings of the words are listed in (※)
  • At the bottom of each page is the text within each page. You can translate it into your own language and read it
  • There are some expressions that are unique to the Japanese language but don't affect your understanding of the story
  • I apologize to you for some of my English mistakes. I hope you enjoy including them

※A list of past chapters is at the bottom of the post

-MAYA of the Ayakashi:妖- Chapter6

1606996121572.jpg

Kagome~♪ Kagome~♪
Kago no naka no Torii wa~♪
Itsu Itsu deyaru~♪
Yoake no ban ni~♪
Tsuru to Kame ga subetta~♪
"Ushiro no shomen…=※Behind you are"
"Dare?=※Who?"

That voice…
Behind me is…

1606996576328.jpg

Maya-chan!
chan=※Used as a word, primarily when calling a noun that describes a woman in a friendly manner

Wow! You got it right!
How did you guess?

Maya-chan's voice is easy to guess~

Alright, next time we'll go around Maya-chan!

Ok! So I'll play the central Oni!
I'll guess who's behind me too!

Kagome~♪ Kagome~♪

1606996983999.jpg

Kago no naka no Torii wa~♪
Itsu Itsu deyaru~♪
Yoake no ban ni~♪
Tsuru to Kame ga subetta~♪
"Ushiro no shomen…=※Behind you are"
"Dare?=※Who?"

I got it!
You Miyo-chan! right?

1606997104025.jpg

Hey!
Everyone…?

1606997495806.jpg

Where…?
Hey!
Where did you go!?
Don't be mean, come out!
…sound of drums...?
Hey everyone!! where!?

1607005946805.jpg

You…Miyo-chan…?
Who…?

1607006477184.jpg

Yoshi…※Alright

1607006853547.jpg

Maya-chan
Maya-chan!
Maya-chan! Are you alright?

Mmm…everyone…?
…What happened to me…?

1607007507084.jpg

You collapsed in the middle of a Kagome-song…

really…?

Are you okay?

Yeah…maybe…
What was that earlier...?
It's dream…?
Fox…Mask...

Maya-chan, are you alright? Can you get up?

Yeah…Thank you

1607007641384.jpg

It's that…dream again…

1607009186986.jpg

Dream…
Or…reality…?
Sabito…?

1607009423006.jpg

Momohachi, wait here a second…

What is...doing?

CamScanner 08-31-2020 15.59.57_20.jpg

Chapter 6 END

In this chapter, I especially incorporated some of my favorite old Japanese traditions and lore.
Kagome-song is a Japanese song that is hundreds of years old but has so much mystery and horror lore.
I love listening to this song because it makes me feel like I'm entering a magical world.
And I like the legend of the fox's mask too, because it is linked to the Yokai.

Kagome-song👇

Well…
I changed the title of the manga because I wanted to refresh my mind.
I've written all about why here
👇
I regained my true heart
@ryo-6414/i-regained-my-true-heart

I wanted to incorporate more of my old favorite Yokai stories into the story because I could hear the my true heart's voice.
So the story gets a little disjointed, but I decided to prioritize what I wanted to draw more of. (But so far the stories in chapters 1-6 are all connected.)
Anyway I am looking forward to seeing myself how I will portray the story in line with my true heart's voice from now on

I decline reward and deleted the Twitter account I was using to promote my manga and artwork.
So…I'm just going to focus on my life's work. that's all!

-MAYA of the Ayakashi:妖- Chapter list

Chapter 1 
@ryo-6414/my-original-manga-jingi-episode-of-ninpou-chapter1

Chapter 2
@ryo-6414/my-original-manga-jingi-episode-of-ninpou-chapter2

Chapter 3
@ryo-6414/my-original-manga-jingi-episode-of-ninpou-chapter3

Chapter 4
@ryo-6414/my-original-ninja-manga-jingi-chapter4

Chapter 5
@ryo-6414/my-original-ninja-manga-jingi-chapter5

work process
@ryo-6414/do-you-enjoy-the-process-my-manga-jingi-work-process

Thank you for reading!
Arigatou gozaimashita!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency