2020-07-30

"Put your mask on, Mr. Jordan." I was making and drinking coffee, tea, apple juice. The sun is out. I took some photos and was thinking of some creative ideas for videos, articles. So many ideas that I can't type faster. Ideas to write about numbers. I had some dreams last night that I want to talk about but I guess I kind of forgot now. I have ideas about building ideas and ideas relating to education. There are so many articles and videos I want to do and make. I feel like I am stuck in a limited body. I am a genie in a bottle, baby, you got to rub me the right way.




About Me

Contact | Support | Art | Articles | Audio | GIFs | Hobbies | Memes | Music | Photos | Videos | Websites


Autobiography

History | Highlights | 1980's | 1990's | 2000's | 2010's | 2020's | 2030's | 2040's | 2050's | 2060's | 2070's | 2080's | 2090's


2020-07-30 - Thursday

Oatmeal Daily - 2020-07-30 - Thursday
Published in July of 2020

Screenshot at 2020-07-30 15:08:11.png

By Oatmeal Joey Arnold

Categories | Communities | Directories | Timelines | @JoeyArnoldVN | @OatmealEnglish | @OatmealHealth | @OatmealJoey




Timestamps

All timestamps are generally in Pacific Standard Time (PST) or Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) unless otherwise noted.


02:00 AM - I ordered a coax to RP-SMA male and female adapters kit and vice versa on Amazon. I've been researching WIFI related things the past several weeks and especially the past week. I've been learning a lot about the different types of antennas, routers, modems, repeaters, adapters, other such devices, etc, relating to antennas, Internet related stuff, networking, the ability to convert, to adapt. I should write some articles and make some videos about some of these things and I did buy a dongle Wednesday night on Amazon and around two in the morning, adapters kit to help connect the WIFI dongle to external cables, wires, cords, etc, that may then connect to antennas, routers, devices, etc. I was probably to bed before 02:20 AM and up around 09:00 AM. Drunk a little apple juice and tea and went out the door to cut grass and till until I was sneezing from my grass allergy a little. Had a few dreams last night but I think I forgot them already.

09:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Filled up the lawnmower tank with gas and ran around like a chicken with no head cutting grass up that hill towards the well and around the garage and also around that house and ran out of gas in just one hour.

Cooked and ate some oatmeal porridge with some white sugar because I'm white and then I did some garden tilling for like twenty minutes or so.

Maybe I was mowing the lawn longer than an hour but less 2 hours for sure and I was making and drinking coffee, tea, apple juice. The sun is out. I took some photos and was thinking of some creative ideas for videos, articles. So many ideas that I can't type faster. Ideas to write about numbers. I had some dreams last night that I want to talk about but I guess I kind of forgot now. I have ideas about building ideas and ideas relating to education. There are so many articles and videos I want to do and make. I feel like I am stuck in a limited body. I am a genie in a bottle, baby, you got to rub me the right way.

War Room

12:00 PM - Watching the War Room, Harrison Smith is filling in for Owen Shroyer today, I mean for Wednesday's show.

Masks

12:30 PM - Hive

My favorite is that I don't wear masks because I'm not superstitious.

Molyneux Banned

12:34 PM - Hive

I love Molyneux almost as much as I love https://banned.video

Jordan

"Put your mask on, Mr. Jordan."

Caterpillars bye bye

Cut grass in the morning like I said

Black berries

Interesting to hear about different trails behind that old barn, I mean garage

Afternoon talk about education, governments, making America better, which three letter agencies to do away with first.

CPS

WIFI Dish

Ubiquiti Wireless Bridge Outdoor MIMO 3.65GHz Offset Dish (NBM365)

Up to 30km+

Altelix 5 GHz 30 dBi WiFi Parabolic Grid Antenna (4.9GHz & 5GHz)

Optimum

Belkin 189

2020-07-30 - Thursday - 09:11 PM - I put my WIFI inside a tin-foil or aluminum foil bowl and pointed it out my window at an angle like a satellite dish would be thanks a Quickbooks Pro 2010 CDs box. The signal may me from a neighbor like 300 feet away or it may be beyond that. I do not know where it is coming from. No password.

Wait, never mind, that one is pretty slow or maybe does not really work.

But then connected to Xfinity.

But Belkin actually took me to Facebook in under like five minutes to load a single page kind of thing, dial up speed. Well, it is still loading, so I am holding my breathe. Maybe not that fast. It may disconnect before the entire page loads. I see the top darker blue Facebook panel, my name, Joey, my avatar or profile photo, Home, Create, the number 4 in white inside red highlight to indicate my notifications. I see a search bar with my name on it. There is a grey background with nothing on it.

10:16 PM - I made the WIFI antenna a little bigger and was able to load my Facebook wall, my home page I mean, in under like 30 seconds on Xfinity, their WIFI.

10:21 PM - Was able to load my Facebook home page via Belkin too in like 30 seconds but a little slower than Xfinity WIFI.

I guess both WIFI networks are far away and they come and go like the wind. I may try to buy some things to help.

"high gain" wifi dish"

WIFI Dish

11:03 PM

WiFi parabolic antenna




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency