My Hivewatchers Blacklist. My Apology to the Hive community

I've recently added two posts in the last few days to my profile, titled Windswept and Caribou.

@neilru75/windswept

@neilru75/caribou

In both cases these were posts of content I created when I was learning photoshop some years ago, and following YouTube tutorials, including that of Rafy A.

In both cases I followed the tutorials, and then created my own version, often without the aid of the tutorial, and changing them so they were different versions, but done to practice the techniques I'd learnt, mainly cutting and pasting, masks, gradient maps etc.

While I noted this and the owner of the original content in my post, I didn't put in details of the original content or links. I admittedly didn't think of it as being needed as I'd created my own version of the image.

I believe this is why my posts were flagged. I have since updated both posts so before and after details can be seen for comparison and for transparency.

There was also a post of two holiday snaps I'd taken where I used text from Wikipedia in a post about about the history of route 66 which I added on my write up

@neilru75/addicted-to-route-66

Plageurism was honestly never my intent, always learning and improving my skills; but that is what it was flagged for, so I take responsibility for this and I offer the Hive community my sincerest apologies.

Thanks very much for reading,
Kind Regards,
Neil

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency