Providential - A true story you wouldn´t believe - Chapter 28

providential 1.png

Do you know that feeling, that you have to do something.....but can´t quite remember what?
This story is just that.
I remember being told to write it but I can´t remember what I was supposed to tell you. What I do know is that everything I am going to tell you really happened, even though it may unbelievable sometimes.

Hit Rewind to start from Chapter One

rewind-27919_640.png

2154993 (1).png

Chapter 28

The not-so-distant future did hold the best years of my life, and the hardest. One thing those years did not bring was wealth.


After a year or two we went from little to less. In the village, we had a little takeaway and catering for ex-pats, But now we moved from that little white village to Cortijo Melon at the bottom of an even smaller village. This was truly in the middle of nowhere.

To give you an idea of what I consider the middle of nowhere, it was a 20-minute car ride and a 50-minute walk to get to our next-door neighbor. Or maybe this works better, we moved to a place my neighbors wouldn´t notice my wife screaming when I would chase her with an axe. Not that I planned on doing that, but I could do it and nobody would hear her.

The place was pretty self-sufficient. It got water from the mountain, electricity from solar panels and the only thing we need to be delivered was the gas to heat our water, as the house itself could be heated by wood and the fireplace.

This was a dream come true. I was living off the grid, hand in hand with nature. But of course, it's never all good.
Not having a driver's license did make it a bit more challenging as I needed to walk to work. My moped had given out, so there was not a lot of mobility. We did have our old trusty Mazda, which soon became not so trusty as it gave out before Stephie's health did.

I am not going into the whole second-hand cars in Southern Spain story, my only advice is don´t do it. And if you do it, buy it from a garage so you get some sort of guarantee.

We ended up spending our last bit of savings and then some on a new old car just before the 2009 financial crisis started.

Even with the whole car debacle, this adventure had much more upside than downside. This life in the middle of nowhere humbled me. It did so in a very different way than talking to Sei did.

Being dependent on nature was a whole new experience.
I needed the water from the mountain for my crops and house. Hence in times of drought, you do not want to forget to open up the channel to your water repository, which you can only do one day a week.

We had a dependency on the sun, more than 3 days of clouds would drain the batteries and leave us without light and internet. And I had a dependency on Stephie, as the money I provided now that we were so far away from everything and everybody became less and less.

So where is that upside?

Well living hand in hand with nature, and having to learn to live again without electricity and the distraction of the internet was an amazing experience

69F0A10C-3C60-43DD-A4A4-860254F0BF3B.jpg

Besides that I was receiving a lot of guidance, I did not notice it as much at first but there was a clear increase in visits. Not that it helped me make money but it did help me to grow.

The best thing was that I got a new visitor, not from another galaxy this time, but it was someone I would have never expected to show up.

The first visit I remember was at night, we were sitting by the fire, Kyrian had fallen asleep on the sofa and we just finished a movie when I noticed that Stephie was nodding off.

Then slowly her head rose again her eyebrows were frowned drastically: "Come over here my boy and sit with me," a deep voice said.
"Let me look at you," there was a little smile there but it disappeared soon and the frown became even heavier and the expression more serious.

"Your mother should not have been born, at least not with us. It was supposed to be you, now I need to go through all this trouble of having to learn to use a body."

Okay???
This is eerie.

"O, don´t look at me like that, you know who I am."
And yes I did, but this did not make any sense. "Give your grandmother a call this weekend, she misses you."

My Grandma was the absolute best. Growing up I would go to her if I was sad or had a fight with my mom. She lived two streets away from us and was home more often than not.

I trusted her more than my own mother, and her house was where I felt happiest as a kid, and also as a teenager.
My grandfather died a long time ago when I was seven. I was not allowed to see him, because it was the first death in our family and they did not want to shock me. Well seeing him now in the body of my second wife was probably a bigger shock.

That first time Opa, which is how you say grandpa in Dutch, explained to me something I had never thought about, but it clarified so much.
He told me that Libra´s have a history of cutting in line. Not only had my son taken the place of Little Feet, but my mom had also cut in line and by doing so taken mine. Both were Libra´s and both were born before their time.

This tells us that being born before your time is actually possible, although it does mess up a lot of plans. And makes people like me that are born too late and in the wrong place never feel quite at home in the house they grew up with.

Don´t get me wrong, I was lucky to be born among my parents, but it might explain the out-of-place feeling I had growing up.

The messing up of plans probably is way more serious as it´s dealing with a delicate factor called time. And it is not that easy to adjust plans when timelines are disregarded.

As was the case with Opa, who once he passed his expiration date and moved on to the other side of the veil had to take a crash course in "How to be someone's guide."

As I understood it, this type of role was one that normally came with a long preparation. You could not just pick any spirit up at the gates of heaven and tell them to turn around and go back to support their bloodline. It was probably born out of sheer necessity because very few will receive guidance from someone they already met in this lifetime.

That made me wonder how long the full course "How to become someone's spirit guide" would officially take as Opa had been dead for 20 years. That should be enough time to take the course, right?

However it may be, it was clear that for Sei the guiding tasks and the overtaking of the body were a lot easier than for Opa. So I guess that having 1200 years to prepare did have its advantages, but it was a wonderful experience knowing that he is on my side.

2154993 (1).png

If you enjoyed this story so far click the next button for the next chapter

forward-145679_640 (1).png

Providential pic 1
Providential pic 2
[Source Pic](my own)
Source Button
Source Divider

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency