Providential - A true story you wouldn´t believe - Chapter 23

providential 1.png

Do you know that feeling, that you have to do something.....but can´t quite remember what?
This story is just that.
I remember being told to write it but I can´t remember what I was supposed to tell you. What I do know is that everything I am going to tell you really happened, even though it may unbelievable sometimes.

Hit Rewind to start from Chapter One

rewind-27919_640.png

2154993 (1).png

Chapter 23

Of course, this little bit of magical fruit growing in a womb deserved parents that were bound, and since the day she vomited chicken hearts and livers, we started planning our cross-religious wedding. I felt like this time I could make up for the mess with Dani. This time we both would be committed and sharing it with the whole world.


Stephie was mainly looking forward to having a pretty pagan wedding. I on the other hand was trying to compensate meaning I wanted not just a handfasting but something that was legally binding, also showing to family and friends I was old and wise enough now to take the next step. Looking back just having that as a reason shows you are not ready yet, but that is in hindsight.

We had announced the glorious gift twelve days after finding out about the pregnancy and now we celebrated both the gift of life and our plans to be bound together. The celebration was on a Friday night during a pre-going out party. All our local friends were invited, which caused it to be mainly my friends as Stephie was still building her local network.

For some reason, all my favorite women came that night. Daniella, The One That Got Away, and the young little thing that had shared my attic for months prior to me meeting Stephanie.

It was like having my own little covenant of witches all gathered that night. Looking around the room I felt so rich, I saw so many beautiful memories and could look forward to much more looking at my pregnant enchantress. Dani and Stephie seemed to get along pretty well, in the club people thought they even were sisters.

Before we went to the club Stephie was handed a gift by Dani, a gift coming from both her and The One That Got Away. Now, I was too busy to see what it exactly was but it looked like a paper bag from a lingerie shop.

7D73CFD6-A40C-11ED-9F34-0E0A6302EC59.jpg

That night when we came home, I asked her to put it on. She took the sexy-looking underwear out of the purple girlie-looking bag and dropped it, she cursed and swore.

"What happened sweetie, did you cut yourself on the bag?"

She looked at me, eyes widened: "No the Freaking fabric burned me!"

"I don´t know what they have done, but I ain´t gonna wear this! Ever!"

From what I could see it looked very nice and I would have loved to see her wear it, but Stephie asked me to put it back in the bag. She burned the bag and its content the next morning in our backyard.

My paranoia took the best of me and I thought that she was overreacting. I mean come on, it was just underwear given to her by the two girls I had loved most in my life as a present for her wedding. Although that does sound slightly suspicious.

Stephie was abundantly clear about the fact that she was certain that those sexy little pieces of fabric had been messed with: "I don´t know what they did to it, but this was some dark shit!"
As you do better not disagree with a pregnant lady that is soon to be your wife I nodded and kept silent.

Still, I could hardly believe that they would have done anything to that gift. I mean when putting it back in the bag I checked if I felt anything. I noticed nothing, no itching, no burning, no powdery stuff that could have caused the burning sensation that Stephie had experienced.

That was not the last gift Dani gave me, a couple of weeks later she called me, she never called, but she did that night. She sounded overly excited, but not in a good way to say the least:

"If you get married you better not ever set a foot on Nicaraguan soil again, they are not keen on bigamy. You can forget all your plans, don´t say I did not warn you. Maybe you should stay away from America Latina entirely."

What the slush puppies was this, she was almost screaming at me. "Calm Down Dani, what do you mean? What is wrong?"

"You are still legally married in that country, and I thought it´s only fair to warn you that my mom will have you arrested when you set foot in that country!"

"I am what?" I replied full disbelief.

I was beyond flabbergasted, two and a half years ago she broke my dream by saying there was nothing legally binding between us. Now she screams at me that I will be charged with bigamy?

The ranting got worse on the other side of the phone, but I did not hear it anymore. Stephanie who already had one recent bad experience with Dani took the phone out of my hands.

"Shut up, and leave us alone," she repeated that phrase three times and hang up. The phone kept ringing until we turned it off.

I never saw Dani again, I kept track of her through mutual friends but things were not going well for her. She was using cocaine in ever-growing amounts, lived with a weird guy non of us really knew, and over time things slowly got worse.

That last night I spoke to her was so weird, I had never witnessed her like that.

It removed the doubts I had about Stephanie´s reaction to the cursed lingerie. There might have been something there, but what, or who?

I am as close to certain that the person on the other side wasn´t one of the entities, and certainly not Cabilah. Because not only Little Feet visited me during the pregnancy.

2154993 (1).png

If you enjoyed this story so far click the next button for the next chapter

forward-145679_640 (1).png

Providential pic 1
Providential pic 2
Source Pic
Source Button
Source Divider

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency