Providential - A true story you wouldn´t believe - Chapter 2

providential.png

Do you know that feeling, that you have to do something.....but can´t quite remember what?
This story is just that.
I remember being told to write it but I can´t remember what I was supposed to tell you. What I do know is that everything I am going to tell you really happened, even though it may unbelievable sometimes.

Hit Rewind to start from Chapter One

rewind-27919_640.png

2154993 (1).png

Chapter 2

For those who think they've fallen into a bad remake of the Exorcist, I get that. But I can only say that, unlike all my previous stories, this story, as implausible as it may sound, is based on true events.

Until I turned twenty I was a non-believer, a big fan of X files, Star Trek, and Erich von Daniken. But completely stuck on the idea that things are only real if you can see them, and that life and mankind were nothing more than a coincidental coincidence.

In a universe that is many times larger than we can comprehend, the chance that the right elements come together somewhere to generate life as we know it is 100%

Humans naturally want to explain this as something special, because they will not and cannot believe that he is but a tiny speck on a meaningless speck in a remote corner of the universe. That is why man created the god.

No crazy supernatural polonaise for me please, although now that I lived in Brabant I was more open to such carnivalesque concepts.

I moved to the south of The Netherlands to study Journalism. The first year I had been a very lonely one. I was a little lost in this new city. My penchant for marijuana really made me the poor student who had to live the last days of the month on brown sandwiches with chocolate sprinkles.

That same predilection also caused the start of my new life, well that predilection and the fact that I had a girlfriend who was also looking for work.

The Moroccan owner of the coffee shop where I liked to visit, of course, because of a woman, asked me if I wanted to work behind the bar for a couple of days a week. And also if I knew a lady who could run the bar on the days I was off. Coincidentally, my then-girlfriend with whom I lived, well we both had a room in the same student house, was also interested.

This is how my first wish on my once-so-unattainable list came true. I spend years getting to know the other side of the bar, but finally, I made it to the side that would make me money....instead of costing money.
The aforementioned lady from chapter One whom I had seen behind the bar a few times and was the reason I frequented this place turned out to have quite her job.

Which was pretty unfortunate, as now that I worked here I would never see her again. This girl was so my type, short, dark, pretty, and quite chubby. The little ironies in life. I came here for her. I made it to the other side, which should have gotten me closer to her, but instead, I lost her and with that my reason for coming here.

On the other hand, her leaving meant the salvation of my current relationship, but damn that feeling that barmaid gave me was unprecedented.

My love for curvy women had been going on since my first puppy love. The girls at the primary school I looked at were certainly not the sportiest. They had wonderfully soft thighs and a slight bulge under their shirts. Of course, this was the 1980s and sometimes I wish I was born a decade later when European teens started looking a bit more American, so to speak.

Although I had had some beautiful chubby girlfriends in the past, my current girlfriend didn't fit in at all. But this little dark lady really had everything I found attractive.

pencilsketchadjusted-4042341.jpg

A very handsome face, nicely made up, eyes that look happily into the world, while wide hips sway and her soft tummy is clearly visible under her baggy shirt. How wonderful it would be to be able to hold that soft body with my arms and have my hands feel those curves.

Oh yes, of course I was in a relationship.

Although it was undeniable that apparently, something had awakened inside me. Something that made me realize that I was miles away from what I thought I was looking.

Maybe just maybe, what I was looking for was in front of me less than a minute ago. As this was her last shift, and I could not stop looking and smiling like a fool. Not because of the grass I was smoking, not this time.

2154993 (1).png

If you enjoyed this story so far click the next button for the next chapter

forward-145679_640 (1).png

Providential pic 1
Providential pic 2
Source Pic
Source Button
Source Divider
Source Button

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency