THE SENSEI - COLORED EDITION

Finally I am sharing the photos I promised you all. If you all remember this is the Banji. If you don't remember, well he is my bud that knows taekwondo. I Took photos of him in his Dobok a few weeks ago and I only shared some of it in black and white, You can find them here. I chose this four to make in colors instead as I wanted to keep testing my color grading skills.

DSC_0579.jpg

text15.png

DSC_0542.jpg

RNFetchBlobTmp_ix0c66z7ppx964akbrq8l.jpg

My original intention was to make every of the picture to have this dark and moody feeling, but along the line of trying out the colors, I tried out my gray and orange colors and they looked even better on these two. Him being seated, and the surrounding seem to somehow match the colors, I think.

DSC_0543.jpg

text15.png

DSC_0547.jpg

RNFetchBlobTmp_ix0c66z7ppx964akbrq8l.jpg

This are the set of photos that has the dark and moody feeling I wanted. Everything seemed perfect for him, but that belt. I might just have to state every time that he is definitely not a white belt holder. He is yet to 'grade' (I think that is what they call taking an exam in the art),
hence he is stuck with the beginners belt. I was contemplating changing the colors of the belt on Lightroom but it would have taken a heck of a time, and still not be perfect. I guess He is stuck with the white for now. He is not looking his best though, but like the second one best. Which is your favorite.

RNFetchBlobTmp_ix0c66z7ppx964akbrq8l.jpg

CameraISOShutter SpeedAperture
Nikon D32004001/800f/5.6
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency