My perspective on a city called Dresden #3

To put all this in a bit of context


I want to tell you that I have been living in the city called Dresden for 33 years of my life and never thought of leaving. But life sometimes works differently than you might expect and so I have been now 6 years away from my home town - mostly sailing around in Europe.

For the full context please click here

I want to use the time

and show you my perspective about Dresden in a series of 5 photos per post that I have taken over the years.

It maybe does not really look like

it was taken in a town but this absolutely was. I took this one on the outskirts of Dresden. We do have a stellar observatory there that was build a long time ago. A great view over the town and to watch some sunsets too :)

image.png

I guess a little bit of Dresden skyline

will be in every post i do about the town. :-D This one is a classical with a bit of frog perspective twist view of Dresden

image.png

I am not a Christ but

I really do love this church. It is called the church of the cross and they way it it layed out, the art, the architecture really tickles my senses, yours?

image.png

I always loved to try new things,

this is one of thouse "try new things" photos high above the city. Back in the day, the good people of Dresden used a rubish dump in the middel of this city. Now a days it is just a very high hill. Perfect for new years eve ;)

image.png

I really do like this photo,

even though it did not get a lot of attention in the past. This was a medieval Christmas market within the castle in Dresden. Everybody dresses up and play former times. Everything is handmade, classical, well done and you really can dive into former times. Always a favorite of mine"

This it is for today - soon another 5 photos :)

Please visit my webpage ricpicks.de for more photos and content.

p.s. I do appreciate all critique - please give me your input!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency