My coins and bills collections #2 / Mi colección de monedas y billetes #2 [ENG/ESP]

*****English version*****

(Abajo está la versión en español)

Previously I made a publication where I presented a part of my coin collection. To that publication I gave the numbering #1, since my intention was to share with you my collection of coins and banknotes in a gradual way.

You can read the first publication of my collection by following this link:
@gaboamc2393/my-coins-and-bills-collections-1-mi-coleccion-de-monedas-y-billetes-1

In that publication I shared with you a series of coins from my country and from other countries, as well as a few Italian banknotes that my mother gave me. This time I will show you a few banknotes from my country and several coins from other countries. I present to you, the second part of my collection of coins and bills.

1.png

Although I have many coins from my country, on this occasion I will only show you four coins from other countries. As far as my country is concerned, I prefer to show you a few bills.

The first coins I will show you are a Brazilian and a Mexican coin, specifically 10 Brazilian centavos, dated 1994, and 1 Mexican peso dated 1997. These coins came into my hands just like most of the other foreign coins in my collection, friends of my mother's who were traveling gave them to her and she, in turn, gave them to me.

2.png

I said most of them because they didn't all come to me through my mom, no. The following coins I acquired recently, through friends. One friend traveled to Spain and brought me 50 Euro centavos (I don't know if it is called that), dated 2002; another friend traveled to the USA and gave me 5 centavos dated 1971.

3.png

Well, these are the four coins that I will share with you, now it is time for the banknotes.

The reason why I decided to do this post today, is because in my country a currency conversion is being done, another one of the many that have been done, so it seemed appropriate to simply remember one of the oldest banknotes in my collection.

This is a bill that I don't remember how it came into my hands, but it is one of the oldest bills I have in my collection, as far as Venezuelan bills are concerned. It is the lowest denomination of the monetary cone existing at that time. The one bolivar bill.

4.png

As you can see in the image, it is a bit deteriorated, but what can you do, it is a pretty old banknote. It is from 1989, so it has been in circulation longer than I have been alive, since I was born in 1993.

Another bill that is on a par with the one bolivar bill is the 2 bolivar bill. This one is a little better preserved, but as you can see in the image below, it is quite worn in the middle. One wrong move and this very old bill would simply break in half, so I have to be careful with these.

5.png

Although the bill I will show below has the same date as the one and two, I do not remember having seen the one or two bolivar bill when I was a child. I do remember the 5 bolivar bill.

6.png

With this bill I practically had a party. I remember going to the bodega down the block and buying a lot of knick-knacks and keeping a few 25 or 50 cent coins for the next day.

In the same vein, when I was older I would ask my dad for money to go play at the video game arcades and he would always give me either a 10 or a 20 cent bill, bills like the ones shown below:

7.png

8.png

These are much newer bills compared to the previous ones, but as it happens with the 5, I practically did everything with this bill and I even had enough change left over for several days...

Well, I already told you about the 1, 2, 5, 10 and 20 bills, now it is the turn of the 50. I almost never used this bill when I was a kid, but I do remember it. This bill came into my hands thanks to a friend of my dad's. This friend exchanged them at the bank. This friend exchanged them at the bank and they were in great condition. By that time I was just starting my coin and bill collection, so my dad traded this bill to his friend and kept it as a gift for me.

9a.png

As you can see, I also had a much more deteriorated one, being evident the difference between the condition of one and the other. Curiously, the 1998 dated bill is the one that is deteriorated, while the 1995 is the one in better condition.

9b.png

Finally here is the 100 bill, one of the last ones I used the most before all this monetary cone disappeared due to inflation. These 100 bills came into my hands thanks to relatives, friends and also thanks to my dad, who gave me the one in the pictures, which he acquired in the same way as the 50 bolivares, thanks to that friend who exchanged them at the bank.

10a.png

I had other 100 bills, but in the image below you can see the difference between the condition of one and the other. Again, the 1998 is the most deteriorated, while the one dated 1992 is in better condition. This is because both the 100 and the 50 were in the bank for a long time, so they were kept in very good conditions...

10b.png

Well friends, these are all the coins and banknotes I wanted to share with you. Maybe some users from my country got to use the banknotes I showed here, maybe other users from other countries will be happy to see a coin from their country in my collection. In any case, it is a pleasure to show you this second part of my collection, one that I have acquired thanks to family and friends.

I hope you have enjoyed my publication or, at least, that it has served to distract the mind a little from the many occupations we have nowadays. If you like to leave your opinions, you are free to do so below in the comments, I will be happy to read them. Without further ado, I will say goodbye then....

See you next time!



*****Versión en español*****

Anteriormente hice una publicación donde les presenté una parte de mi colección de monedas. A esa publicación le di la numeración #1, ya que mi intención era la de compartir con ustedes mi colección de monedas y billetes de manera gradual.

Puedes leer la primera publicación de mi colección siguiendo este enlace:
@gaboamc2393/my-coins-and-bills-collections-1-mi-coleccion-de-monedas-y-billetes-1

En aquella publicación compartí con ustedes una serie de monedas tanto de mi país como de otros países, además de unos cuantos billetes italianos que me regaló mi madre. En esta ocasión les mostraré unos cuantos billetes de mi país y varias monedas de otros paises. Les presento, la segunda parte de mi colección de monedas y billetes.

1.png

Aunque tengo muchas monedas de mi país, en esta ocasión solo les mostraré cuatro monedas de otros países. En lo que respecta a mi país, prefiero mostrarles unos cuantos billetes.

Las primeras monedas que les mostraré es una brasileña y una mexicana, específicamente 10 centavos brasileños, con fecha de 1994, y 1 peso mexicano de fecha 1997. Estas monedas llegaron a mis manos tal como la mayoría de las otras monedas extranjeras de mi colección, amigos de mi madre que viajaban se las regalaron y ella, a su vez, me las regaló.

2.png

Dije que la mayoría porque no todas llegaron a mí por medio de mi mamá, no. Las siguientes monedas las adquirí recientemente, por medio de unos amigos. Una amiga viajó a españa y me trajo 50 centavos de Euro (no sé si se le dice así), de fecha de 2002; otro amigo viajó a USA y me regaló 5 centavos de fecha 1971.

3.png

Bien, estas son las cuatro monedas que compartiré con ustedes, ahora es turno de los billetes.

La razón por la que decidí hacer este post hoy, es porque en mi país se está haciendo una re conversión monetaria, otra de las que tantas se han hecho, así que me pareció apropiado simplemente hacer memoria de uno de los billetes más antiguos de mi colección.

Este es un billete que no recuerdo cómo llegó a mis manos, pero es uno de los más viejos que tengo en mi colección, en cuanto a billetes venezolanos se refiere. Es el de más baja denominación del cono monetario existente en aquellos tiempos. El billete de un bolivar.

4.png

Como se aprecia en la imagen, está un poco deteriorado, pero qué se le hace, es un billete bastante viejo. Es de 1989, así que ese billete lleva circulando más tiempo que yo viviendo, ya que nací en 1993.

Otro billete que va a la par con el billete de un bolívar, es el billete de 2 bolívares. Este se conserva un poco mejor, pero como se aprecia en la imagen de abajo, está bastante gastado a la mitad. Un mal movimiento y este billete tan viejo simplemente se rompería a la mitad, así que tengo que tener cuidado con este.

5.png

Aunque el billete que mostraré a continuación tiene la misma fecha que el de uno y dos, yo no recuerdo haber visto el billete de uno o dos bolívares cuando era niño. Del billete que nos ocupa sí me acuerdo, el billete de 5.

6.png

Con este billete prácticamente hacía fiesta. Recuerdo que iba a la bodega de la cuadra y compraba numerosas chucherías y me quedaba vuelto para el día siguiente, unas cuantas moneditas de 25 o 50 centimos.

En este mismo orden de ideas, cuando estaba más grande le pedía a mi papá dinero para ir a jugar a las salas de video juegos y el siempre me daba o un billete de 10 o uno de 20, billetes como los que se muestran a continuación:

7.png

8.png

Estos son billetes mucho más nuevos en comparación a los anteriores, pero tal como sucede con el de 5, prácticamente hacía de todo con este billete y hasta me alcanzaba para varios días el vuelto que quedaba...

Bien, ya les conté del billete de 1, 2, 5, 10 y 20, ahora es turno del de 50. Este billete casi nunca lo usaba cuando era niño, pero sí lo recuerdo. Este billete llegó a mis manos gracias a un amigo de mi papá. Este amigo los cambió en el banco y estaban en buenísimas condiciones. Para ese entonces ya estaba comenzando con mi colección de monedas y billetes, así que mi papá le cambió ese billete a su amigo y lo guardó para regalármelo.

9a.png

Como ven, también tenía uno mucho más deteriorado, siendo evidente la diferencia entre el estado de uno y el otro. Curiosamente, el billete de fecha de 1998 es el que está deteriorado, mientras que el de 1995 es el que en mejor estado está.

9b.png

Finalmente aquí está el billete de 100, uno de los últimos que más usé antes de que todo este cono monetario desapareciese por causa de la inflación. Estos billetes de 100 llegaron a mis manos gracias a familiares, amigos y también gracias a mi papá, que me regaló el de las fotografías, el cual lo adquirió de la misma manera que el de 50 bolívares, gracias a ese amigo que los cambió en el banco.

10a.png

Tenía otros billetes de 100, pero en la imagen a continuación se aprecia la diferencia entre el estado de uno y el otro. Nuevamente, el de 1998 es el que más deteriorado está, mientras que el de fecha 1992 está en mejores condiciones. Esto es porque tanto el billete de 100 como el de 50 estuvieron en el banco durante mucho tiempo, así que se conservaron en muy buenas condiciones...

10b.png

Bien amigos, estas son todas las monedas y billetes que deseaba compartir con ustedes. Tal vez algunos usuarios de mi país llegaron a usar los billetes que mostré aquí, puede que otros usuarios de otros países se alegren de ver una moneda de su país en mi colección. En cualquier caso, es un placer mostrarles esta segunda parte de mi colección, una que he adquirido gracias a familiares y amigos.

Espero que mi publicación les haya gustado o, cuando menos, haya servido para distraer un poco la mente de tantas ocupaciones que tenemos hoy en día. Si gustan dejar sus opiniones, son libres de hacerlo abajo en los comentarios, yo estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Imagenes editadas con Photoshop
Fotos tomadas con tablet HP stream 7
Traducido con DeepL
Photos edited with Photoshop
Photos taken with HP stream 7 tablet
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Learn with Gabo #3 / Aprende con Gabo #3
Queen T'challa / Reina T'challa
Shopping and painting weekend

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency