Queen T'challa / Reina T'challa [ENG/ESP]

*****English version*****

(Abajo está la versión en español)

In previous posts I've talked about a couple of pets that hang around my house. I told you about my morrocoy/turtle Gamera, my cat Shuri and my iguana. You can read any of those posts by following these links:

Gamera:@gaboamc2393/eng-esp-all-bow-down-to-gamera-todos-inclinense-ante-gamera
Shuri:@gaboamc2393/my-black-cat-shuri-engesp
Iguana:@gaboamc2393/my-elusive-visitor-mi-escurridizo-visitante

However, now it's time to talk about the queen of the house. I don't refer to her as the queen because she is more special than the other pets, no, I love my pets equally; however, this cat has queen complexes, plus she has a king's name so it seems appropriate to call her Queen T'challa.

I present them to you, get to know her...

1.png

I have already shown in several publications my two black cats. As a matter of superstition, some people don't like black cats, but I personally think they are beautiful. In fact, the two I have are a love, one of the two most beautiful cats I have ever had. But they are oil and water...

Shuri is the cat with white whiskers and paws, T'challa, who we will talk about in this post, is completely black and with a ruffled tail, like a feather duster.

2.png

In general, T'challa is very quiet. She's the kind of cat that doesn't even meow, except when she's hungry. I usually find her in the yard, basking in the sun or under a shade when the sun is too strong, but I rarely find her in the house, except when she sleeps, lying on one of the living room furniture.

3.png

In the courtyard there are a lot of plants. These plants attract many insects, which T'challa hunts all day long. One day I had to help her because she tried to eat a beetle and choked on it. Luckily I was nearby, otherwise she would have died. This happened when she was younger, now a beetle crushes it like a peanut....

4.png

She feasts on the many insects that come into the house; however, when it is my turn to feed her I go through more trouble than with Shuri, because Shuri did get used to eating vegetables and other things besides meat; however, T'challa won't eat anything but meat, not even her own cat food, she doesn't like it. She only eats meat, so I feed her beef or sardines, which sustain her well and are inexpensive.

She is a fussy eater, yes, she is difficult to feed; still, she is loyal to me, unlike Shuri who is almost always on the roofs. When I'm in the yard clearing brush or just organizing everything, she's always with me, even into the night. I like to think that she is there with me because she thinks I am a member of her pack and she should take care of me. Although sometimes it feels like she's hunting me...

6-en.gif

I must confess that it took me too long to take pictures of this cat because she is very restless. She can't see that I have the tablet in my hand because she moves away. As if she were some kind of freak that is going to eat her. She doesn't run away from terror, but she does walk away, she doesn't like pictures.

With Shuri I didn't have so many problems taking pictures, but with T'challa it was a problem. One day he even pawed my hand while I was trying to take a picture and knocked my tablet over. It turned off from the fall and I thought it had been damaged, but luckily it was just a scare and that was all...

7-en.gif

At the beginning of the post I said this cat had a queen complex and I'll explain why. You see, she is almost always in high places when others are around. If Shuri is around, she climbs on a table or a piece of furniture. If I'm around, she climbs up on the fridge, always to be higher than everyone else. I don't know why he does it and I haven't researched why he does it either.

8-en.png

I like to think that she just likes to be above everyone, as if she were a queen. Anyway, they are animals so you don't have to look for too much explanation to their behaviors, they are like that....

5-en.png

Well folks, that's all for now. I am very happy because I managed to introduce you to all my pets. Who knows, maybe in the future I will be able to introduce you to another one, in fact, I am sure that soon I will introduce you to another pet that I have at my grandmother's house and that I rescued from an abandoned place. Maybe I will bring it to the house to be with Gamera, I'll see....

I hope this post has been to your liking, that you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it and taking the pictures. T'challa is very happy to meet you, I hope you are too. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then....

See you next time!



*****Versión en español*****

En publicaciones anteriores he hablado de un par de mascotas que rondan por mi casa. Les hablé de mi morrocoy/tortuga Gamera, de mi gata Shuri y de mi iguana. Pueden leer cualquiera de esas publicaciones siguiendo estos enlaces:

Gamera:@gaboamc2393/eng-esp-all-bow-down-to-gamera-todos-inclinense-ante-gamera
Shuri:@gaboamc2393/my-black-cat-shuri-engesp
Iguana:@gaboamc2393/my-elusive-visitor-mi-escurridizo-visitante

Sin embargo, ahora toca hablar de la reina de la casa. No me refiero a ella como la reina porque sea más especial que las demás mascotas, no, yo quiero a mis mascotas por igual; sin embargo, esta gata tiene complejos de reina, además tiene nombre de rey así que me parece apropiado llamarla la Reina T'challa.

Se las presento, conózcanla...

1.png

Ya he mostrado en varias publicaciones a mis dos gatas negras. Por cuestión de superstición, a algunas personas no les gustan los gatos negros, pero a mi personalmente me parecen bellísimas. De hecho, las dos que tengo son un amor, de las dos gatas mas bellas que he tenido. Eso si, son agua y aceite...

Shuri es la gata de bigotes y patas blancas, T'challa, de quien hablaremos en este post, es completamente de color negro y con la cola alborotada, como un plumero.

2.png

Por lo general, T'challa es muy tranquila. Es ese tipo de gatos que ni siquiera maulla, salvo cuando tiene hambre. Normalmente la encuentro en el patio, tomando al sol o bajo una sombra cuando el sol es demasiado fuerte, pero pocas veces la encuentro en la casa, salvo cuando duerme, que se acuesta en uno de los muebles de la sala.

3.png

En el patio hay gran cantidad de plantas. Estas plantas atraen muchos insectos, a los cuales T'challa les da caza durante todo el día. Cierto día tuve que ayudarla porque intentó comerse un escarabajo y se le atragantó. Suerte estaba cerca, sino se habría muerto. Esto ocurrió cuando era más pequeña, ahora un escarabajo lo tritura como si fuese un maní...

4.png

Se da un banquete con la gran cantidad de insectos que llegan a la casa; sin embargo, cuando me toca a alimentarla paso por más problemas que con Shuri, porque Shuri sí se acostumbró a comer verduras y otras cosas además de carne; sin embargo, T'challa no come nada que no sea carne, ni siquiera el propio alimento para gatos, no le gusta. Solo come carne, así que la alimento con víceras de res o sardinas, que la sustentan bien y no son caras.

Es caprichosa para comer, sí, es difícil de alimenta; aún así, me es fiel, a diferencia de Shuri que casi siempre se la pasa en los techos. Cuando estoy en el patio limpiando la maleza o simplemente organizando todo, ella siempre me acompaña, incluso hasta la noche. Me gusta pensar que está ahí conmigo porque cree que soy miembro de su manada y debe cuidarme. Aunque a veces parece que me está cazando...

6-es.gif

Debo confesar que tardé demasiado en tomarle fotos a esta gata porque es muy inquieta. No puede ver que tengo la tablet en la mano porque se aleja. Como si fuese una suerte de bicho raro que se la va a comer. No huye de terror, pero sí se aleja, no le gustan las fotos.

Con Shuri no tuve tantos problemas para tomar fotos, pero con T'challa fue un problema. Incluso, cierto día me dio un zarpazo en la mano mientras intentaba tomarle una foto y me tumbó la tablet. Se apagó de la caída y pensé que se había dañado, pero por suerte todo fue un susto y ya...

7-es.gif

Al comienzo del post dije que esta gata tenía complejo de reina y les explicaré por qué. Verán, casi siempre se encuentra en lugares altos cuando hay otros cerca. Si está Shuri por ahí, se sube a una mesa o a un mueble. Si estoy yo cerca, se sube a la nevera, siempre para quedar más alto que todos. No sé por qué lo hace y tampoco he investigado el por qué de ese comportamiento.

8-es.png

Me gusta pensar que simplemente le gusta estar por encima de todos, como si fuese una reina. De todas formas, son animales así que no hay que buscarle demasiada explicación a sus comportamientos, ellos son así...

5-es.png

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora. Estoy muy contento porque logré presentarles a todas mis mascotas. Quien sabe, puede que en un futuro logre presentarles otra, es más, estoy seguro de que pronto les presentaré otra mascota que tengo en casa de mi abuela y que rescaté de un lugar abandonado. Tal vez la traiga a la casa para que esté con Gamera, ya veré...

Espero que esta publicación haya sido de su agrado, que disfruten tanto leyéndola y tanto como yo disfruté escribiéndola y tomando las fotos. T'challa está muy contento de conocerlos, espero que ustedes también lo estén. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Imagenes editadas con Photoshop
Fotos tomadas con tablet HP stream 7
Traducido con DeepL
Photos edited with Photoshop
Photos taken with HP stream 7 tablet
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Shopping and painting weekend
My first power up day: August 2021 #HivePUD
Visitando amigos / Visiting friends [ESP/ENG]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency