Homonyms: Things about writings [Week #3]

image.png

Well, I am back and also late. I was planning to write a lot earlier but life throws unexpected things at you when you least expect it. Anyway without further ado let's start with the questions.

What is the best time for writing?

For me there is no best time for writing, I write when I am bored, which happens to be most of my pathetic life. Sometimes I write in the middle of reading, on the corridor floor of university, on the waiting bench of hospitals/parks/bus stations. Sometimes verses, thoughts, plotlines would run through my mind aimlessly, but I would be too lazy to write those down, sometimes my mind would act like a black hole, sucking all the words out, reminding me how useless I can be. Sometimes I would be running late for an important meeting or class and suddenly an aesthetically tragic line would appear and I would be like Damn, I need to write this down . But if you ask about my favorite time of writing, that would be after 3 am. That’s when I can finally be myself and words with emotions are the most poetically beautiful thing one can create.

What is your favorite thing to write about?

Interesting question. I never really thought much about what I love to write. I just write whatever comes to my mind, sometimes to pass time, sometimes to find answers. I don’t think I have any favorites. Sometimes I don’t even like to write anything at all.

Is there any writing of yours that has managed to Land on your favorite list?

There is, I usually don't remember any of the things that I write, to me most of those are just as useless as me. But one of my poems managed to break the loop and became one of my favorite poems, not because it was written well, but because the raw emotions I managed to bring out through it. I never posted it here and only showed it to a few people. I still remember the exact spot I sat on, the exact feeling I felt during the writing process along with every line. I don't have the guts to post it here, maybe because at the end of the day I am just a coward who hides behind useless words.

What was the first thing you wrote just for yourself?

The very first thing I wrote just for myself was a Bangla Poem. I don’t usually write in bangla, I have my own messed up phobia with it but that poem was hella personal and.. pure? My younger self was more naïve and honest, I guess that was the reason why. We just moved into a new city, leaving behind the only thing I knew about childhood. I didn't understand what exactly I was losing through the moving process, but the homesickness came along not so long after. It was then that I realized how utterly helpless one can be when you have nothing but the desire to go back home but there is no home to get back to.

Who is your favorite Writer/Which is your favorite book?

Favorite writer, I have to pick Oscar Wild. This man is the love of my life. If I could I would’ve married his mind, but sadly that’s not possible. I’ve read most of his books, his words, stories, opinions, and lifestyle made an everlasting impact on me and it astonishingly painful to see such talented persons’ tragic ending. Most of the time, this cruel stupid world doesn’t even recognized the gems it possessed and let them washed away in meaningless hatred.

Well there you have it, the ramble of an unknown individual. I honestly never thought this project would come this far. Not many of our projects managed to run this long. Once again a huge thanks to everyone who is participating. You guys are awesome! :')

Want to know about Homonyms? Check this out: Homonyms: Let the words flow

Image Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency