Boatyard - Watercolor painting

97408449_864160050769790_7652120253761060864_n.jpg

Inspiration -
Did you ever dream of sailing? Alvaro Castagnets painting call me forth for living in the sea. Does he paint the life of people living in the sea? No, he doesn't but his paintings always yearn me to want more, the hunger keeps rising. To me, the colors of his paintings dance around creating a vibrant atmosphere imitating the natural. Near the coast lines, it is many a times I yearn to visualize his art into reality while enjoying the taste of that imagination. Not everybody will make you feel the same, only few will. Alvaro does. By one of his marvelous painting, I have imitated this piece of art. I hope you enjoy the combo of color and shadow in this painting.

Art Type -
Watercolor

Materials Used -

  • Watercolor paper size: 8*12 inch
  • Brush type: round
  • Brush size: 0,1,5,8
  • Watercolors
  • Palette
  • Container of water
  • Empty jars & tissue papers (gloves)

Tips -

  • Decide your painting base and visualize
  • An amazing piece of art is always worth the time
  • Visualize the use of color if replicating
  • Have a good understanding of color and shades
  • Practice pointy strikes
  • Practice shading
  • Practice creating depth and value where necessary following the direction of the mood, setting and time
  • Practice different types of strokes for finding which suits your visualization the best
  • Tone and mood of the setting is precisely important to choose the color for use
  • Practice to tint different hues to get the perfect combination you are looking for

Thank you -
I hope you all enjoyed reading and observing the aesthetic features of this painting. Support me by commenting, reblogging, and liking. You may visit my blog for a variety of artworks, my expertise is watercolor and sketching but recently I have grown an interest in acrylic and photoshop, too. Do share your review, it will guide me to make better content. Thank you all.

Kinab (4).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency