[EN / ES] I'm on a roller coaster of emotions and that's okay 😁 - Initiative: my emotions on Hive / Estoy en una montaña rusa de emociones y eso está bien 😁 - Iniciativa: mis emociones en Hive

2021-06-30-17-14-15-886.jpgImage edited with the app: Fotocollages editor Imagen editada con la app: Editor de Fotocollages

Hello friends! My name is Elizabeth and I have a little obsession with Hive. I don't know if it's a newbie phase or if I'm going crazy, but ever since I discovered this platform I haven't been able to separate myself from it. If there is a cure for this disease (Hive fever) please don't tell me, for now I don't want to discover it. 😁

¡Hola amigos! Me llamo Elizabeth y tengo una pequeña obsesión con Hive. No sé si es una fase de novatos o si me estoy volviendo loca, pero desde que descubrí esta plataforma no he podido separarme de ella. Si hay una cura para esta enfermedad (La fiebre Hive) por favor no me la digan, por ahora no quiero descubrirla. 😁


ENGLISH


How did I go from uncertainty to Happiness? (My journey in the beehive)

This adventure began on any given day in the month of May, when a friend told me that I could earn money posting, I remember I looked at her and said: Really? You just post and that's it? Hahaha, I couldn't believe it, of course it wasn't just post and go, but at that time I had no idea what a blockchain was and my knowledge in cryptocurrencies was almost null. Many things went through my mind but above all there was an emotion that was latent in me and that was:

"Curiosity"

Yes, I was very curious, I wondered how it was possible that you could get paid just for writing, so I cheered up and told my friend: Roxa.... We're going to Hive!

That emotion I felt at the beginning immediately brought her companion: "Distrust" I'll tell you why...


I had created my account in Hive, I had my user and my blog, but I realized that I was entering a totally unknown world for me and that produced me some "mistrust", thousands of scenarios were going through my mind and none of them was good... For example I thought that hive was a network of stalkers, identity thieves or scammers hahaha, I made a movie in my head that my friend @roxa56 was responsible for dispelling, she convinced me that it was a safe and reliable platform, despite being new to Hive like me, she knew a little more about this ecosystem and its operation, so she told me that there would be no problems of that kind, that I should stay calm.


Once I got over my paranoia, there came a little tingle called "insecurity".

I wasn't sure what, how and where I should write, in fact I have to confess that I met hive through #musicforlife, let me explain: I created my account in Hive but my first steps were in the musicforlife tribe (musicforlife.io) the friend I told them I didn't know about the existence of the other communities so I started there, thinking it was the only one there was. Some time later I discovered hive and its extremities (as I call them) 😊.
The panorama widened a lot of course, there were so many options that I felt like a little girl in an amusement park, not knowing where to start....

At that time I was very excited but at the same time I felt "disoriented" and "overwhelmed", it was a lot of information to process and as my knowledge was scarce, I had to observe a lot to learn, I looked at how others did it, if they placed this or that... it was a little difficult but I advanced little by little and I am still learning.


In the middle of this metamorphosis came "Frustration" and then followed by Stress.

I felt frustrated because some things did not go as I wanted, I had many doubts and the language barrier did not help me much, as I am a Spanish speaker I did not understand certain terms and that frustrated me a lot.... Fortunately I have my friend (the translator) who has helped me in times of crisis.
As for "Stress": The famous text codes were one of my evils... (My nightmare) when I discovered them I was quite surprised of their functionality, it seemed that it was enough to put a few lines and signs to have a good presentation in your posts and that they looked (decent) so I thought until I started using them and I realized that what I thought was far from reality, how complicated it was to get the hang of Markdown, I despaired more than once and almost paid it with my poor phone that was not to blame that I did not know how to use the blessed codes. That's another thing, all my postings are done through my phone so sometimes it gets a bit cumbersome...


Anyway, after going through that whole process, in a few days I felt more "confident".

A sense of "confidence" and "joy" came over me as I gained new experiences:
When I received my first votes for example or when they commented on one of my publications, it made me so "Happy" to know that someone liked what I wrote and not to mention when I received my first payment, I was "euphoric". So much so that I ran to tell all my family that I had collected my first Hive hahaha, they like me had their misgivings about this blockchain so to show them that Hive was "real" and reliable I waited to collect a specific amount and when I did, I bought them each a hamburger and that night we had dinner at a place near my house. I was "proud" to have reached the amount of 10 HBD.
I was finally making progress! However, I'm not going to lie, not everything was roses, I had many ups and downs, mistakes, there were days that I was doing badly, other days I was doing more or less...


Currently I am still learning, every day I discover something new and Hive has a lot to give, it is so wide and exuberant that you could spend hours and hours in each community and not get tired, that was what I liked most about this platform, its diversity, I "fell in love" with the thousands of opportunities it offers and of course the economic support it gives me is also very useful. I live in Venezuela and for nobody is a secret that the situation is complicated in this country, so in the short time I've been here, Hive has been a balm when I needed it most, so thanks Hive, thanks to all who have given me support or have given me words of encouragement, I have come across very acertive and kind people in different communities, are those people who make this platform a beautiful place, so thank you!


Some say that we are in a bad season, with the drop in cryptocurrency prices, the decline in votes and so on. But I started was just in this (bad season) and that has not discouraged me even a little bit, it is true that the profits are not the same as before but you have to have patience and perseverance. As for me, I would like to continue to dabble in this wonderful ecosystem. Acquire new knowledge, improve my skills and maybe in the future become a great writer (dreaming doesn't cost anything hehe).

Well guys these are my feelings expressed in letters, since I arrived here I have lived many emotions and all of them have been full of learning, so I am very grateful. I just hope I can enjoy a little more of this pleasant experience. 😊


Finally I would like to thank @rutablockchain for creating this initiative, and I would also like to thank @appreciator @theycallmedan, @threespeak and @rutablockchain for supporting this contest, thank you very much!

And I couldn't say goodbye without inviting my friend @roxa56, as well as my fellow hivers: @nessycanta and @jesustiano. I really like their way of writing and expressing themselves so I would love for them to participate. Greetings to all, thanks for your support, thanks for reading, see you in the next installment!


Translation made with the free version of the translator Deepl



ESPAÑOL


¿Como pase de incertidumbre a Felicidad? (Mi travesía en la colmena)

Esta aventura comenzó un día cualquiera del mes de mayo, cuando una amiga me comentó que podía ganar dinero posteando, recuerdo que me la quede mirando y le dije: ¿enserio? ¿Solo posteas y ya? Jajaja No lo podia creer, claro que no era solo postear y ya, pero en ese momento yo no tenia idea de lo que era una blockchain y mi conocimiento en criptomonedas era casi nulo. Por mi mente pasaron muchas cosas pero sobre todo había una emoción que estaba latente en mi y esa era:

"Curiosidad"

Si, tenia mucha curiosidad, me preguntaba ¿como era posible que te pagaran solo por escribir? así que me animé y le dije a mi amiga: Roxa...¡Nos vamos para Hive!

Esa emoción que sentí al principio enseguida se trajo a su compañera: "La Desconfianza" ya les cuento porque...


Yo me había creado mi cuenta en Hive, tenia mi usuario y mi blog, pero me di cuenta que me estaba adentrando a un mundo completamente desconocido para mi y eso me produjo cierto "recelo", por mí mente pasaron miles de escenarios y ninguno era bueno... Por ejemplo pensé que hive era una red de acosadores, ladrones de identidad o estafadores, Jajaja me hice una película en la cabeza que mi amiga @roxa56 se encargo de disipar, ella me convenció de que está era una plaforma segura y confiable, a pesar de ser nueva en Hive al igual que yo, sabia un poquito más sobre este ecosistema y su funcionamiento, así que me dijo que no habría problemas de ese tipo, que me relajara.


Una vez que se me pasó mi paranoia, llego una cosquillita llamada "inseguridad"

Estaba insegura de que, como y donde debía escribír, de hecho tengo que confesarles que yo conocí a hive por medio de #musicforlife... me explico: yo me cree mi cuenta en Hive pero mis primeros pasos fueron en la tribu de musicforlife (musicforlife.io) la amiga que les comente no sabía de la existencia de la otras comunidades así que yo inicie fue por ahí, pensando que era lo único que había. Tiempo despues fue que descubrí a hive y sus extremidades (como las llamo yo) 😊

El panorama se me amplio muchísimo más por supuesto, había tantas opciones que me sentía como una niña en un parque de diversiones, sin saber por donde empezar...

En ese momento estaba muy ilusionada pero al mismo tiempo me sentia "desorientada" y "abrumada", era mucha información que procesar y como mis conocimientos eran escasos, tuve que observar bastante para aprender, me fijaba en como lo hacían los demás, si colocaban esto o aquello... fue un poco difícil pero fui avanzando poco a poco y aún sigo aprendiendo.


En medio de esta metamorfosis llego "La frustración" y luego le siguió el Estrés.

Me sentía frustrada porque algunas cosas no me salian como yo quería, tenía muchas dudas y la barrera del idioma no me ayudaba mucho, como soy hispanohablante no entendía ciertos términos y eso me frustraba bastante... Menos mal que tengo a mi amigo (el traductor) que me ha ayudado en momentos de crisis.
En cuanto al "Estrés": Los famosos codigos de texto fueron unos de mis males.... (Mi pesadilla) cuando los descubrí me asombre bastante de su funcionalidad, parecia que solo bastaba poner unas rallitas y signos para tener una buena presentación en tus post y que se vieran (decentes) eso pensaba yo hasta que comencé a utilizarlos y me di cuenta que lo que yo creía distaba mucho de la realidad, que complicado fue agarrarle el truco al Markdown, me desespere más de una vez y casi la pago con mi pobre tlf que no tenia la culpa de que yo no supiera ultilizar los benditos códigos. Esa es otra cosa, todas mis publicaciones son hechas a través de mi teléfono por lo tanto a veces se torna un poco engorroso...


En fin, después de pasar todo ese proceso, en pocos días me sentí más "segura".

Un sentimiento de "confianza" y "alegría" me invadió mientras iba adquiriendo nuevas experiencias:
Cuando recibí mis primeros votos por ejemplo o cuando comentaron una de mis publicaciones, me hizo tan "Feliz" saber que a alguien le gustaba lo que yo escribía y ni hablar de cuando recibí mi primer pago, estaba "eufórica". Tan así que corri a contarles a toda mi familia que había cobrado mis primeros Hive jajaja, ellos al igual que yo tenían sus recelos respeto a esta blockchain así que para demostrarles que Hive era "real" y confiable espere a reunir una cantidad específica y cuando logre, les compre una hamburguesa a cada uno y esa noche cenamos en un local que queda cerca de mi casa. Estaba "orgullosa" de haber alcanzado el monto de 10 HBD
¡Por fin estaba progresando! Sin embargo, no voy a mentirles, no todo fueron rosas, tuve muchos altibajos, errores, había días que me iba mal, otros días me iba más o menos...


Actualmente continuó en un constante aprendizaje, cada día descubro algo nuevo y es que Hive tiene mucho para dar, es tan amplio y exuberante que podrías pasarte horas y horas en cada comunidad y no cansarte, eso fue lo que más me gusto de esta plataforma, su Diversidad, "me enamore" de las miles de oportunidades que te ofrece y por supuesto el apoyo económico que me brinda también es muy útil para mi. Yo vivo en Venezuela y para nadie es un secreto que la situación es complicada en este país, así que en el poco tiempo que llevo aquí, Hive ha sido un bálsamo cuando más lo he necesitado, así que gracias Hive, gracias a todos los que me han brindado su apoyo o me han regalado palabras de aliento, me he topado con personas muy acertivas y amables en distintas comunidades, son esas personas las que hacen de esta plataforma un lugar hermoso, ¡así que gracias!


Algunos dicen que estamos en una temporada mala, con la baja en los precios de la criptomoneda, el descenso de los votos y eso. Pero yo inicie fue justo en esta (temporada mala) y eso no ha hecho que me desanime ni un poquito, si es cierto que las ganancias no son iguales que antes pero hay que tener paciencia y perseverancia. En cuanto a mi, quisiera seguir incursionado en este maravilloso ecosistema. Adquirir nuevos conocimientos, mejorar mis habilidades y tal vez en un futuro convertirme en una gran escritora (soñar no cuesta nada jeje).

Bueno chicos estos son mis sentimientos plasmados en letras, desde que llegué aquí he vivido muchas emociones y todas ellas han estado cargadas de aprendizaje, así que estoy muy agradecida. Solo espero poder disfrutar un poco más de esta grata experiencia. 😊


Por último quisiera dar gracias a @rutablockchain por crear esta iniciativa, y también quisiera agradecer a @appreciator @theycallmedan y @threespeak por apoyar este concurso. ¡Muchas gracias!

Y no podría despedirme sin antes invitar a mi amiga @roxa56, al igual que mis compañeros hivers: @nessycanta y @jesustiano. Me gusta mucho su forma de escribir y expresarse así que me encantaria verlos participar. Un saludo para todos, gracias por su apoyo, gracias por leer. ¡Nos veremos en una próxima entrega!


Traducción realizada con la versión gratuita del traductor Deepl


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency