The Driveway Saga Season 3: Episode: 1 - "Pilot and Recap"

October 28th, 2020

Driveway Saga Season 3 Begins


Season recaps:

  • Season One started on 11/28/2018, it did not start as a means of documenting the snow falls, but as means of learning to do panoramic photography stitching. Then I used my driveway for a few Wednesday walks and well it kind of grew from there. In all Season One consisted of Five Episodes.

    11/11/18 was the first snow followed rapidly by a rain and freeze event.
  • Season Two began on 10-29-2019, and was the real first season. This was when I decided I was going to try and document my winter driveway progress. So I decided to call it the Driveway Saga. There were a total of 12 episodes

    11-14-2019 was the first snow fall of any significant amount. I hope the snow holds off for a few more weeks as it has in the last two years. I tried to match up my post with communities challenges when it would work. Not sure I will be doing that this time around, I'll start out in my own community Just Because until I find a home for it.

Now for Season Three

The pre snow view of the center circular part of our driveway.
Circular Drive
This was just a quick four shot pano as the sun and lighting were fading pretty fast, I did a quick little fix to get as close a match for all four pictures, but I could have done a much better job had I taken more time, but it was late I was getting tired, and I wanted to be ready to get the post done this morning.


View from where I park:
View from the parking spot


The In and Out Part of the driveway:
In and out


Photos were taken at about 4 PM Alaska Time. It is beginning to be our cold season, temperature was about 38 degrees Fahrenheit, or 3.333 Celsius, so pretty cold. As I am typing my post up it is only 28 F.

Sunset is at about 6:15 in the evening now and continuing to get earlier and earlier and by 12/21/2020 it will be at 3:54 PM AKST. The shortest day, (we have two) are Dec 20th and Dec 21st at 5 hours, 42 minutes, and 39 seconds. Sunrise will be at 10:11 and set at 3:54.


Pilot post done, in years I can look back and see how the weather and what my thoughts were. maybe one day I will live in a location that does not have snow and cold again, but for now this is life.

Season 2 first post This post contains links to the five Season One post.

Season 2 last post This link contains all the links to Season Two episodes.


Tiny Picture links back to my blog:


A community suggestion would be appreciated, for now I will be posting them in my Just Because community until I can find a community to post this type of content in. If you are ever concerned about where to post something you are welcome to use my Just Because community til you find a home for your content.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency