STREET ART #96 – Graffiti gallery in a disused factory (Aalborg, Denmark)

DSC_01.JPG

"Værket" is a graffiti / street art gallery located in Nørresundby, which is the northern part of Aalborg. It is located with a view towards Limfjorden that divides Aalborg into two parts. The first time I noticed those disused factory buildings was in 2018. I was walking along Limfjorden together with a sister, so I just happened to be passing by. We did stop to have a look into a couple of the buildings, but I didn't have the camera with me. When I was i Aalborg a few weeks ago, I went over there again with a sister, to check if it was still here. But I have been told that the buildings might be removed. Fortunately they are still here.




All the walls, both inside and outside, are covered with graffiti. I did think that this place must concist of illegal spraypainting. It does not look like one of the places where famous artists are invited and payed by the municipality to paint. I do not know much about the place or the signatures I saw on the walls, but I did recognize the names of a couple of well-known artists who have painted elsewhere in Aalborg. Burnon is one of them. Most of it is still graffiti, but I did like much of what I saw.







Inside we saw furniture. A well-used sofa that has seen better days and given a round of paint. In other rooms there were mattresses. We even saw a bed and plants making us wonder if anyone actually spends the night here ....





Empty spray cans are gathered in one room. As we walk from room to room, we saw furniture and sleeping bags. The premises were completely empty, until we heard a radio somewhere. Possibly there were others here, but we did not see them. I'm also not sure we got through all the rooms, but we get to see quite a lot, both inside and outside.




Outside again. We saw the fox two times on the outside buildings. My sister told me that the name of the artist who paints the fox is Jonny Hefty. Besides being an artist, he is alo a rapper. A cool place with a lot more to see than what my photos indicates. I think it must be off the beaten track when it comes to street art in Aalborg, because I haven't found it on the usual list of murals.

You like street art? Join our street art contest ->
CCC's Street Art Contest #53 | 100% Liquid Payout as Prize Pool & Winners of #52


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #95 – Steet art in Aalborg, Denmark


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!pinmapple 57.040231 lat 9.924253 long STREET ART #96 – Graffiti gallery in a disused factory (Aalborg, Denmark) d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Food, Article, Poetry

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency