Meet the team - @ailindigo (content creator)

Hello peeps! @ailindigo here one more time :)

Introduce yourself

As some of you might know, my real name isn't so different from my username, my name is Ailin, I tried to make a wordplay with my name + the word indigo but it didn't work out, almost 3 years later nobody can pronounce it at first (or even never lol). So feel free to just call me Ailin! I currently have an editorial series of Untranslatable Words :)

Where are you from/Where do you live?

I was born in a little town called Punto Fijo (which is funny because it translates "Fixed point" lol) in the northwest part of Venezuela, very near my beloved (Caribbean) sea, I lived there till I was 18 then I went to Valencia city to study. Now, I'm currently living in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

What languages do you speak?

My mother tongue is Spanish, but I also speak English, I studied it since I was a teenager and also later in college where I got a degree on "Modern languages", the third language I learnt in there was German but my knowledge of it is little since the learning experience in college was kind of traumatic (had a bad and evil teacher)

What things are you most passionate about?

I'm all about humanities, I have a very artistic vision of life and I'm always looking for inspiration, stimuli and ways to boost my creativity. I have always loved to paint since I was a kid and was even studying painting at age 10, but some things happened and forgot about it later. Though I still managed to find my way into art again and started doing and teaching myself photography, and my taste for reading turned into starting to write. I love travelling too. Here you can check an old post with some of my old paitings.

What should we check out from your country?

I think the best thing about Venezuela is its geography, the overall weather is hot but I once read it's a country with 9 different types of climates with 1 hour of distance between them, though according to Wikipedia there are 8. You have desertic climate with dunes (in the state I was born), very cold climate with snow-covered mountains in the part where the Andes mountain range ends, and even pretty selvatic tropical climate with jungles in the part near the Amazonas. My favorite thing is the beaches!

Where would you like to travel and why?

I'd like to go to Canada since I've been told is very beautiful and also also to become fully billingual, as well as to Europe and Japan which I've been dreaming of for a long time. I actually want to live a life of endless travelling and get to know as many parts of the world as possible.

What are some of your goals?

I want to become a digital nomad at some point, and have a van to go on roadtrips and maybe make it my tiny house later, I'd like to have a base by the beach though. I want to make a living of the things I like, overcome social anxiety, start painting again and be a full-time content creator/blogger, and have a cute Doge! :D

What kind of people do you get along with the best?

I get along the best with empathic people who are smart enough to not judge, people who are as chill and easy-going as me. As an introvert I tend to like introverts too, I get along with people who are similar to me because it makes me feel less alone; in a world that tells you being extroverted is almost mandatory to success I think that to keep on being an introvert, finding more of them and sharing with them is a nice and true statement. Beyond of those labels, I love people who are kind, understanding and the wise old souls!

How did you learn about Hive?

An old friend talked to me about Steemit and the rest is history lol. One day we were talking about that episode of Black Mirror where life in society was based on social media ranking and then he told me about Steemit.

What kind of posts are you most interested in?

I'm a fan of alternative information and deep subjects, I like the "leisure reading" type of writings; creative content and also articles, essays, videos or anything on art & culture, society, psychology, philosophy, languages, music, TV shows & movies, books & literature... all about humanities!

What Hive user(s) would you like to know better?

Well that's a hard question since I'd like to know better several Hive users... but I'm a secret fan lol. I honestly suck at being social, and this is why I prefer face to face interaction rather than online interaction I think, I'm kind of unapprochable online but more expressive in real life. So I rarely talk to people individually on the internet, though one of the few people I've been talking to the most lately I think is @whatamIdoing, I think he's a really kind and fun person to hang out with, so it would be great if I get to know him better through that substantial and important face to face interaction.

What do you like most at Hive?

I love how global Hive is and how engaged this community is, for the first time in ages I felt I found a safe place to be and with likeminded people, I love that people here tend to be kind-hearted and really smart. I'm really grateful for having found Hive, it has really helped me a lot with many personal and non-personal things since the beginning, and I hope to keep being part of it for a long time.

If you got here thanks for reading! :)

You can find me most of the time online on Discord, feel free to contact me if you want to have a nice chat with me, I love to meet new people from other places and I'm looking forward to exchange emails with someone and become pen pals! (heheh)

Find me

icons8flickr100.png  icons8instagram100.png  icons8twitter100.png  icons8spotify100.png

Icons from Icons8


Hive Cross Culture Goals

1 - Promote more interaction and understanding between Hive users of different cultural backgrounds

2 - Make Hive a welcoming place for cultural discussion, language learning, and cultural exchange

3 - Promote Hive off-chain to people in various local communities and to students of various languages, people living overseas and people interested in the world

4 - Coordinate collaborate projects between different countries and communities

We curate from regional communities and tags, our own community, or any quality bilingual posts.

If you can afford to, please consider delegating to this @crossculture account or following our trail.

Join our community and post!

Join the chat to make friends

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency