Guest post by @ailindigo: My old oil paintings!

Since I was very little I liked to paint, the feeling I got by adding paint to a piece of paper was awesome, seeing how the white was transformed into color by the trace of my hand felt pretty amazing. So when I was ten years old my mom inscribed me on an oil painting course. I want to show you some of the paintings I made.

My first one: The red flowers!

2018-09-05 10.15.26 2.jpg

Red is one of my favorite colors and I couldn't help to make my first painting in red heheh I gave this to my aunt as a gif. Those horrible leaves in the top was a horrible mistake another classmate did, a horrible girl that ripped the brush from my hand in order to add them, but as you see she did a bad work.

Over the sea

2018-09-05 10.18.03 2.jpg

This one was almost going to be a gift for the Marine, they offered me and my other two classmates a trip to some near island but everything got cancelled and I don't remember why.

Pink flowers

2018-09-05 10.16.47 3.jpg

As you see I didn't finish my signature on this one xD when I was finishing it my mom had arrived to the place so I had to go. I told myself I was going to finish it at home but I never did, for some reason I just wanted to leave it like that. I gave this picture to a cousin as a gift, her personality was just like this painting.

Golden view

2018-09-05 10.20.00 2.jpg

This is one of my favorites, I didn't give this to anyone, I love sunset skies even on paintings.


As you see, my signature wasn't very cool, I needed more practice on that hahah I didn't even know how I made all these paintings, I'm still kind of surprised today. I made several more, but many of them are with the people I gave them for, as a gift (I used to give them as a gift too often...) and just these four pictures remain in the old and currently almost abbandoned house of my grandparents, the place I used to live in when I was a kid. I had two exhibitions during my time painting and I even appeared in the local newspaper with my classmates hahah. The funny thing is that I stopped painting because our teacher suddenly disappeared, we didn't know anything about him anymore, a painting of horses was on the process and stayed forever in the place. I tried to make some other courses but I couldn't because of my social anxiety. Nowadays painting is something that I want to retake, I'm looking forward to it and I hope it happens someday.

Thanks for watching and reading! Tell me what you think :D
Greetings!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency