Be Motivated: Don't Lose Hope, Just Hive On!

Why I can't earn like others on Hive?
Why am I earning only a few cents to my posts?

These are the burning questions that are always roaming around in the heads of the newbies. Honestly, at the beginning, I also wondered why I wasn't able to earn like the people on the trending page. What I did wrong?

Made just a few cents on your posts? I know how you feel. Because I also crossed this path. And after a certain time, you'll think to leave the blogging life because of depression. I am well-acknowledged with your emotions as I was also discouraged like you.

At first, you have to keep in mind that, You are not entitled to the audience, you need to earn it!

You heard it right!
Life is not a bed of money(or roses), where people are waiting with money to pay you. You have to earn it with your hard work, talent, patience, and consistency.

Let's give you an example - You know that people can earn money by uploading videos on YouTube. Right?

But if you are not a YouTuber, you don't have even slightest idea about their hard work, their struggle behind every video they made! You need a Google Adsense account to earn from your video. According to the rules, you have to collect 1000 YouTube subscribers and 4000 watch hours within a year to apply for Adsense.

I saw tons of people left the journey in the middle!
I saw vloggers who posted 100 videos and still have 50 subscribers!
Only a few people with ultimate hard work and Concentration are getting their success on YouTube after wasting lots of time.

Hive is also a social media. Here in Hive, you can earn from the first day. Here you have video sharing platforms like @threespeak from where you can start earning from your first video. And still you're depressed with 10 cents or 50 cents on your posts! Like Seriously?

Believe me, in other blogging or vlogging platforms it may take months, or even a year to earn your FIRST CENT! No other platform will give you this opportunity. And you have to use this opportunity very well to maximize your earnings.

When I was depressed like you, I found a post by @themarkymark which also motivated me.

According to Marky - This is a message to everyone new on Steemit, you don't deserve anything here or anywhere in life until you earn it. You are not entitled to an audience, you need to earn it!

AND AFTER A CERTAIN TIME I OVERCAME MY DEPRESSION!
Just within a month, I found my track! How????

Based on my experience, I will share all the tricks I used to overcome my depression and find the passion I needed. I believe, after reading this article you'll find the motivation you needed.

Find Your Niche

It's not a good idea to write on all topics. People are going to follow you only for your best skills, and a blogger can't be good on all niches.

Find your niche

So find 2-3 niches according to your talent and post content on those topics only. You have to show your audiences that you're good at what you do! If you're an artist post your artworks, if you are a traveler post your travel blogs, if you are crypto-trader than post your analysis.

I did this mistake at the beginning! Then I participated in an SEO contest, where I found my best niche. Hive is a new website that needs a lot of SEO works and I am also an SEO enthusiast. So I started writing about SEO.

This doesn't mean that you can't post on other topics. I also posted about Hive basics, blockchain technology, my travel stories, photography, and so on! But I am also sticking with my main niche - SEO.

Write for the Audience, Not for Rewards!

As a regular blog reader, I can guess if you're writing only for rewards and not for the audience. Other readers will understand as well.

Write for the Audience

You have to write with love and passion on your topics so that readers can also get the feel! Only then there is a chance that you may get lots of upvotes and attention.

Otherwise, if you write just to earn some cash, you'll be earning just a few cents all the time!

Start Building Relationships

If you have a Facebook profile, think about it. How will you get likes on your posts if you don't have any friends on your friend list?

frnd.PNG

Only writing good content won't give you popularity on Hive. If you want to be popular, if you want to get upvotes on your posts you need to be social and engaging. Only then you can get some followers who will help you to grow up by reading and voting your contents.

Remember -

  • You can build a relationship by producing quality posts.

  • You can engage with other bloggers by posting related comments and replies. Don't leave a comment like "nice post", "Great post" type comments. Leave a productive and engaging comments.

  • Almost all the communities have discord groups. You can join those groups to chat and talk.

I wrote an article on "Top 7 Mistakes You Should Not Do on Hive" just a few days ago. You can read it to get some ideas. Soon I will write on the things you must do on Hive!

Non-Native English Blogger? No Worries

You'll be surprised by knowing that most of the Bloggers who write English articles aren't even native English speakers, writers, or bloggers!

If you're are already my follower and read my previous articles, you already found out that I am not from a country where English is the first language. If you look closely at my writing styles, you can guess that I am from south-east Asia.

But that doesn't mean that you can't write, or I can't write! I wasn't even able to write like this at first; day by day I am improving. You heard the proverb - Practice makes a man or woman perfect.

I also bought Grammarly to make my articles error-free. You can also use free versions for correcting your grammatical mistakes, vocabulary, and spelling mistakes. Premium version will help you with fixing - weak or uncertain language, incomplete sentence, intricate text, word choice, punctuation, etc.

So don't worry if you're not a native English blogger. As long as you have a passion for blogging, you can write. You should keep in mind that -

  • After finishing your writing, read again and again before posting. Post it if you think readers will love it. Otherwise, make the necessary changes.

  • If you have lots of grammatical mistakes in your posts, you'll lose readers for sure. So proofread and edit your article before posting. Use free tools like Grammarly if needed.

  • This is not a competition! Don't copy other's writing styles. Create your own techniques.


This is not a "What you should do on Hive" post. I just shared some of my thoughts based on my experience to drive you. I hope you got some motivation from this article. I am not a successful blogger, not yet. You'll get better motivation from veteran bloggers. But I know I am walking on the right path! And you should too.

Don't stop in the middle of the road!

Wish you a successful journey on Hive! ❤️



You can earn 4% extra curation rewards from this post.
I used @reward.app (brought to you by @acidyo) to make it possible. Click here to learn more.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
67 Comments
Ecency