Top 7 Mistakes You Should Not Do on Hive

You are probably wondering - why I am not getting much attention on Hive Blog? I am posting like others, so what's going on? Probably you are doing some mistakes that you don't even know.

Mistakes you should not do on Hive blog

Well, I can't blame you for this! Because I also did the same mistakes when I was a newbie. Hive blog is a decentralized platform with no governing body. But that doesn't mean that you can do whatever you want! You could be flagged by Hivewatcher and Spamminator for disrupting community rules.

I know all people have some exceptional skills by which you can earn a decent amount of Hive. But be cautious! You shouldn't do the following mistakes on Hive Blog.

Mistakes you should not do on Hive

1. Don't Spam

This is what we see a lot in social media like Facebook, Twitter, etc.

Lots of spamming comments! Right?

Some people on Facebook go to every friend's posts and comment the same thing all over - Nice post! Nice Post! Great Post! Great Post!


Source

Well, you can't do it here. You can just post the same thing or some link to everywhere in the blog. It will be considered as spam. And as per I know spamming is prohibited everywhere in the world.

As I already told you, there is no one to charge your Hive account. So what will happen if you continue spamming? Your posts and comments will be downvoted by the regular users, whales, and @hivewatcher. And you'll be a headless chicken soon. So, don't do it!

2. Don't Copy-Paste

You can't just copy someone's original work from the internet and paste it to Hive blog.
That just sounds wrong!


Source

You are only allowed to post your 100% original works here. Well, of course in the world of the internet, everything isn't original; almost 30% of results you find on Google are copied from another.

You can quote some lines or use images from another source, but you must mention it in your blog with source link. You must provide proper attribution to make it right.

And you can't just copy the whole article and provide a source! It's also a punishable act! At least 70% -80% of your content should be original.

Hivewatcher's recommendation: At least 50% of text should be original in addition to quoted text.

Remember - Uniqueness matters a lot if you want to get success in Hive Blog.

3. Don't Beg for Upvote

This is an inadequate thing that some newbies do in Hive Blog. You can't just go popular blogger's posts (Who have more Hive Power) and beg for upvote in the comment.


Source

Do not beg for people to come to your content and upvote. 95% chances are people aren't going to do it. And it's lame that you're asking for it. So you probably get a big downvote from users with High Hive Power which will affect your account.

My suggestion is to find your best niche on what you're best, and start creating original content. You'll get exposure for sure! And you don't have to beg for upvote once you get the publicity.

I love to upvote on original works but I will never upvote your blog if you request me.

4. Misuse of Tags

Most of the people aren't getting enough attention on their blogs just for using wrong tags. Many bloggers even don't care about the tags. And some people are using wrong tags in their posts which is also called Tag Abusing. You could be flagged for doing this.


Source

I am saying this because I was thinking about tags for the last few days and analyzed most of the posts. Honestly, in the beginning, I also used some tags in my Hive posts which don't make any sense!

Read Also - How to Use Tag in Hive Blog: A Beginner's Guide

Suppose, you wrote a blog on "Gaming Review" and it makes sense when you'll use the tag #game. But if you use tags like #art #photography in this post just for getting more visitors, you're doing it wrong! You are abusing tags for sure! Your post is about Gaming and it doesn't belong to art or other irrelative categories.

Everyone will expect some artworks on the #art tag, not gaming review! So don't do it!

5. Don't post too Often

I don't support posting a lot per day or week on Hive Blog. Well, there are no specific rules for this, and you can post as much as you want.


Source

Nobody has the right to stop from posting too often as long as your contents are unique. But I will suggest to post slowly because posting a lot won't give you more upvotes or Hive for your content. And you may lose more potential earnings! How?

Well, if you post 2 blogs at the same time, I will probably read and vote on one blog and ignore another. And check out the trending page on Hive under each category or tag. That same person is rarely two times on the trending page. And another important factor is, same curation trail won't vote your post 2 times within 24 hours.

So it's good to post 5-10 articles or blogs per week. I prefer to post 1 blog every 24 hours.

6. Don't downvote or flag for no reason

Jealousy and hatred are big problems in the blogging sectors. You probably hate any specific blogger, that's ok! It's totally up to you! But you can't flag or downvote his/her original works just to satisfy your ego!


Source

Well, I am talking about this because recently I saw some quarrels going on and bloggers are downvoting each other's comments and posts for no reason! These practices are destroying the friendly environment of Hive.

Sadly, I also got downvote from a whale, because his enemy upvoted my articles! How lame!

7. Don't Upvote Your Own Post!

I broke this rule a lot! I voted a lot for my own posts! And I know most other bloggers are doing it as well. I don't think there are any specific rules for voting own contents. But I am suggesting you to stop doing it, because it's almost like stealing Hive from the reward pool.


Source

On Facebook, I don't give like on my own status. And I think you don't do this as well. Hive Blog is also a crypto-based social media.

Well, you can do it in another blogger's comment section as comments with top votes are stay at the top in the comment section. You can do this in the comment if you want to get attention in the comment for any urgent reason. But my suggestion is don't do it unless you have a very good reason.

Though, I am not acknowledged with any specific rule for upvoting on my own post. Let me know in the comment box if you know any.


Remember, by posting on Hive you're adding value. In return, you're getting a reward. You can't add value by violating rules and doing some unethical works. Find your niche, post your best works, comment on other's blogs, be social, and believe me, you'll be a successful blogger soon.


Read Also -

  • Hive Wallet Explained: Beginner's Guide to Hive - Click Here
  • What are the Different Ways to Earn Hive? - Click Here
  • Simple Method to Add Alt Text to Your Hive Images - Click Here
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency