9,000 HP Saturday July 24th

July 25th, 2021

9000 HP and More Token Tracking

I was very pleased to reach that 9000 HP mark, I am well on my way to 10,000 HP and year end goal. Over the last few days I have been manually transferring information on a few of my Hive Engine holdings so as to keep better track of where I am at for those.

As we went into 2020, one of my Hive Engine goals from the first few tokens I bought of SPI was to reach 100 tokens. New offerings and other things delayed it a little bit, but I did reach that goal.

One of the things that slowed me down on that particular goal was the start of LBI token. I wanted in on the ground floor, and want to get to 100 LBI as soon as possible. I did reach that goal.

In June of last year I heard about Archon token, I don't remember from where but it was one I chose to invest in. I had 7 miners for awhile, but other wants needs and desires came into play and I sold off three of them. (for a very nice profit). I will slowly be rebuilding them back to 10 Archon Miners.

As providence would have it, almost as soon as I reached my SPI goal of 100, Cublife was coming on board. I have been able to obtain my goals of 100 tokens each for SPI, LBI, and Cublife (CL).

Income Tokens.png

SPI - My first dividend was on 11/8/2020 and I received 0.010 SPI. My most current is on 7/18/2021 and I received 0.120 SPI.

LBI will be having it's first Dividend soon.

CubLife (CL) dividend is in the form of LEO, first Leo received from CL was on 6/25/2021 for 1.766 LEO. The most current on 7/23/2021 was for 2.766

ArchonM gives you a lot of different tokens and an almost daily Hive allotment. Far to many different dispersals for me to track manually.

EDS is a mine driven token, you can buy them on the open market however. I have with my small amount of miners mined 4.12 EDS.

INDEX is a drip type fund, I don't know a lot about any of theses funds as I am not that savvy about investing or the language of investing. I get a lot of Hive-Engine token drips from them, like dHedge.

Token Values.png

Above you can see how much Hive you would need to buy the tokens I hold. The dividend ones are added to both internally (the dividend), and by my just casual buying of them as I am able.

Current goals are to have at a minimum of 10 EDS Miners by the end of the year. I would also like to rebuild my Archon Miners back up to 10 by the end of the year.

The SPI crew is talking about 3 more token streams, the next one is in planing phase and anticipated in the next three or four months, so I need to build a savings somewhere for that event.


As you can see if I sold my Hive-Engine tokens I could have my 10,000 HP goal met, I am pretty confident I will get there with out having to sell any of the income earners I hold.

It was a hard decision on my part when I sold those 3 Archons, but I did, and the earnings did serve their purpose. If I find a need I do sell, but mostly just to buy other things then to do like I plan with my Archon to slowly rebuild.


One thing about the progress reports and trying to track my tokens is that I have been having a pretty fun time working with and learning how to use spreadsheet. I know most of what I do could be automated, but I actually enjoy looking at the numbers and thinking where and what I want to grow next.

Learning is sometimes a slow process, I look at my first hive earnings table I created back on April 1st of 2020. It was a very basic table. I have been out and away from math for so long that I ahd to do a google search for how to convert a negative number to a positive one in a spreadsheet. (hint it was simple, just multiply by negative 1)

I had a lot more to say, but it took a long time to finish some of the number transfers, and building the spreadsheets, but I was, and still am, pretty happy about getting to 9,000 Hive Power and wanted to document it as close to the happening as I could.

Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency