Travel Digest #1358

Introduction


Hello everyone! This is @ybanezkim26 and I'll be presenting today's edition of #TravelDigest. In our featured posts, we have a UNESCO Reserve in New Zealand, a town in Slovenia, and a mountain range in Wyoming, USA. Enjoy the entries and have a blast for the remaining days of the week!


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @pinmapple, @blocktrades, @theycallmedan and the curation trail. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today 🍍


🥇 Visit UNESCO Dark Sky Reserve - Lake Tekapo and A Short Hike to Mt Cook, New Zealand by @dora381

Last Easter weekend we took a vacation to one of the great corners of New Zealand that we had not explored to date - Lake Tekapo & Mt Cook National Park in Canterbury, New Zealand. It is a famous destination among tourists, however, both my partner and I hadn't been there.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥈 My home town Kamnik - Slovenia by @wanderingkat

My home town - where I lived for the first 20 years of my life Kamnik and is located about 20 kms from the capital of Slovenia - Ljubljana. Beautiful small town, which I loved until they started putting all these new shopping centres in and destroyed those small businesses that had a unique charm to it. Most of small boutique shops in the centre of Kamnik had to close their doors.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple




🥉 Share Our World: Overview of Wind River Range backpacking trip by @sjarvie5

On the first day we met at my brother's house in Rigby, Idaho. We packed up ourselves and the llamas. My memory of that morning was my sister in law waking me up and asking if I felt ok to go. I get migraines that last 3 days if I do not get medication right away. I was on the third day of the migraine and I knew that when I got through this day I would be fine. I made it to our first camp which was about 6 miles in. I didn't take many pictures as I was pushing myself to get through the hike.

This post on Pinmapple - This user on Pinmapple



Honorable Mentions

  • Park, Serra Gelada, Spain by @mipiano
  • Shopping Center, Moscow, Russia by @koenau
  • Natural Park, Pola de Somiedo, Spain by @for91days
  • Adventure Park, Danao City, Cebu, Philippines by @asasiklause
  • Cave, Son Doong, Vietnam by @dung-huong
  • Castle, Vlajkovac, Serbia by @suzana72
  • River, Shkoder, Albania by @globallocal
  • Glamping, Cokertme, Turkey by @ssygmr
  • Museum, Chorzow, Poland by @marianomariano
  • Boardwalk, Naga City, Cebu, Philippines by @melria06
  • Park, Buenos Aires, Argentina by @dimascastillo90
  • Basilica, Valcabrere, France by @rubido
  • City, Paris, France by @lensational


    • Support pinmapple and Haveyoubeenhere

      The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
      Vote for our proposal!
      Delegate to Pinmapple!
      Follow our curation trail
      Upvote the Traveldigest

      Did you know we made an awesome mobile application for the travel community?
      Join over 400 travelers there!
      You can use it to post directly to Hive and Pinmapple!

      Want to know more about what we're up to next?
      Join our Discord
      Follow us on Twitter
      Join us on Facebook

      Want to learn a bit more about our projects?
      Learn more about Pinmapple
      Learn more about Haveyoubeenhere
      H2
      H3
      H4
      3 columns
      2 columns
      1 column
      12 Comments
      Ecency