Cooler Weather and Great Ideas

There is something about the cooling weather in Autumn that makes me appreciate my hot cup of coffee even more. A cold front blew through this week and cleared away the hot thick days. I hadn't realized what a stark difference that would make until I walked out in my red tank top and shorts to quickly realize I was underdressed. A fresh cool breeze greeted me and my cup of coffee. It was both refreshing, surprising, and most welcome.

So, I breathed in the crisp air, took a sip of my coffee, and thought,

"I must mark the occasion with a photo!"

I will spare you the pic of me in my not-quite-ready-for-my-close-up-Mr-DeMille moment. What I will share with you is the cup of coffee that greeted this particular day. I think the saying on my mug is really quite appropriate.

Great ideas START with Great COFFEE

great_ideas_start_with_great_coffee.jpg

I'm sure you, dear reader, will agree with me (and this cup) that coffee is indeed a part of our great ideas.

This mug was given to me by my mother @lakeart, who knows all too well my love affair with coffee. She said when she saw it, she knew it would have a welcoming home with me. She was right! But then again, aren't mothers wise and all-knowing like that?

I am wishing you well on this fine (and cool) day. I hope you enjoy a delicious cup of coffee wherever you may be on this planet spinning around the sun. Cheers!

=====================================================
#coffee #pob #neoxian #autumn #palnet #blog #weather #ecency

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency