Matcha Latte Ice Cube, Very Easy to Made

Halo hiveians

some time ago, I bought matcha. However, I felt the matcha I bought was too bitter. I became suspicious if the matcha I bought was green tea. Before I discuss the differences between the two things, I want to tell you if these two things have good benefits for your body. Here are the benefits that you can get from matcha and greentea.


1#. Contains Antioxidants

In my previous article, I have explained that Matcha has many types. Especially for the type of matcha catekine, has a very high antioxidant. The most powerful catechin in Matcha is epigallocatechin gallates. In fact, catechins can fight inflammation in the body. Then, maintain the health of the blood vessels. The most surprising thing is that catechins can promote cellular repair.

IMG_20210916_080601 (1).jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



2#. Reduce the risk of disease

Cholesterol, blood sugar and triglycerides can be lowered by consuming matcha or greentean. For those of you who have high blood sugar, you can consume regular greentean. In addition, green tea can prevent the oxidation of cholesterol which can cause heart disease.


3#. Lose weight

Are you on a diet? For those of you who are on a diet, green tea is good for increasing the speed of metabolism so that the total body calories burned becomes more. This is also supported by evidence that there is an increase in fat burning by 17 percent in people who drink green tea.

IMG_20210916_080642 (1).jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



4#. Reduce stress

I've been stressed a lot lately, but Matcha can reduce stress. I'm a little calmer when I drink matcha. after I searched for information about Matcha, Matcha has much higher levels of L-theanine than other green teas. This substance can increase alpha waves in our brain. This can help fight stress signals. In addition, this substance will not cause you to fall asleep. Matcha can provide a lighter and longer lasting effect of caffeine


I call this drink, Matcha Latte Ice Cube. Correct me if I'm wrong. How to make this drink is very easy. You can enjoy it at home without having to go to a cafe to enjoy it. You only need three ingredients.

IMG_20210916_080753 (1).jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



Ingredients Use

1#. Matcha, I bought it at online sales

2#. Honey, this is what I use as a sweetheart. I use honey as a sugar replacement

3#. Milk, to taste.


With these three ingredients, you can actually make matcha latte at home. But, I made it a little different. I made matcha ice cubes first. Then, how to make it?

IMG_20210916_080851 (1).jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



Step by Step

1#. Dissolve matcha powder. You must use hot water to dissolve the matcha powder. Most importantly, do not use too much of this matcha. Once the hot water and matcha are mixed, add two tablespoons of honey. Once everything is mixed, you can put it in the freezer to become a refrigerator.

2#. Once cool you can put it in a glass and add milk. I use unflavored full cream milk. This drink is very suitable to be enjoyed when it is hot. It's very fresh from matcha ice cubes.

3#. Good luck, I hope my recipe doesn't disappoint you


IMG_20210916_081347 (1).jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah





About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency