Palm Sugar Boba With Coffee Milk - Home Cafe Boba

Though boba is identical to tea, this time, I am making the coffee variant. I never tried making boba before and never really bought into the hype. I tried boba before, and boba drinks are always too sweet for my taste. But the other day, after talking to my mom about possible business ideas, I wanted to know how to make a good boba. Plus, my cousin has been bugging me about boba all the time. So, today I finally made it!

image.png

So, today I will be showing you how to make boba from scratch with only three ingredients!

You can also watch the video for your viewing pleasure.

Line_Break2.png

Generally boba is black colored because it is made with brown sugar but because brow sugar was exceeding my budget, I use palm sugar. So this boba will be a brown boba. But as always you can substitute it.

Ingredients

  • Tapioca flour
  • Palm sugar
  • Chocolate powder

How to make

  • Put tapioca flour and chocolate powder, mix them well.
  • Add 50ml water to the palm sugar and additional 1 teaspoon of tapioca flour. Stir them until they are well dissolved.
  • Turn the stove and heat up the palm sugar mixture and tapioca until they become condensed. Turn off the stove.
  • Mix the dry ingredients with the palm sugar mixture.
  • Mix them well and knead the dough.
  • Make sure they are smooth.

Cutting boba

image.pngimage.pngimage.png
  • Roll the dog into a long shape.
  • Cut them small using a cutter
  • Round them with hands
  • Boil the pearls in a boiling water
  • Turn off the stove after 20 minutes.
  • Let it sit for 30 minutes
  • Strain the boba

Coating the boba

image.pngimage.png
  • Put bobas into a pot
  • add 2 tablespoon of palm sugar
  • add 1 tablespoon of tapioca
  • add 50ml water
  • Heat the stove and stir them until they become sticky.
  • Let them sit for an hour or two, don't rush this like I did.

image.png

Serving the boba

image.pngimage.pngimage.png
  • Coat the glass with the boba sauce
  • Put some boba inside the glass
  • Add ice cubes
  • Add coffee milk into the glass
  • Stir and serve while it's chilled.

I got so tired rolling the dough and make round shapes of tapioca pearls! So, if you want to make it, make sure to tag someone along. It took me about an hour to make pearls from 2 round dough. But in the end, it was worth it!

image.png

You can always change the sugar composition. I wouldn't say I like something too sweet hence I don't add too much sugar. But if you are fond of sweet cold drinks, go ahead!

Let me know in the comment section if you like boba and have tried making boba!

Line_Break2.png

Mac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning art and exploring new hobbies.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency