Bringing Coffee Everywhere I Go

The idea of making my own coffee while traveling barely crossed my mind.

image.png

image.png

“ Why would I bother bringing all the equipment when I can just buy it from a cafe?”

That was what I subscribed to until the past few months when I was traveling but too lazy to visit a cafe. In some parts of this town, Starbucks isn’t accessible either. So, good luck finding a good coffee unless I want to gamble with being sick. That’s why, I have this idea to bring my french press and some grinded beans to accompany my staycation. I selectively pick the beans that I know will be up to my preferences and I like it.

image.png

The hotel coffee is often beyond awful. Many provide instant coffee in their amenities tray. If I were to have a hotel, I would just give them beans, a manual grinder and a french press in their amenities. I think this will also leave either a) bad reviews, b) unique and memorable reviews. I have no idea if there’s even a coffee themed hotel. If there is one, I would love to visit. But if there isn’t, that’s a free idea for you!

Since I often do staycation, I like to enjoy my morning either in front of the pool or just sitting facing the pool side while drinking a cup of nice coffee. This is something that brings me joy.

What could be a better combination? Coffee and the pool, it’s basically heaven.

Sometimes I wish I could do this daily.

There are some coffee portable tools that I can bring, like the aeropress. But I don’t think I needed that for now. My french press works just fine and it creates a good coffee too. Perhaps, if I decided to travel internationally, I will consider getting an aeropress but for now, I don’t need it. I will be moving more soon as I finish taking care of something.

image.png
Recently, I found a co-working space where the barista is asking me if I like a single or double shot. This is a good gesture especially if a customer is a regular. It is good to know their preference. I will be talking about this co-working cafe soon. I really like this place because it’s quiet and helps me become more productive. So, stay tuned as I mention why working from a co-working space is a win for a digital nomad.

image.png

Hope You Enjoyed This article!



image.pngMac is a jack of all trades. A typical introvert in love with literature, books, technology and philosophy. She is also so into nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than that, she is passionate about cooking and traveling. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. If you like her content, don't hesitate to upvote, leave a comment or a feedback. A re-blog is also appreciated.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency