"Tablea" My coffee alternative on the go!

Greetings Hive.

IMG_20210524_141348.jpg

This is my very first post in this wonderful community.

It's good to start up your day with a hot beverage and I admit that I was once addicted to coffee then and still now. A little flashback from my childhood days I can still remember that I took some sachet of instant coffee from my aunt (that's where I grow up with her)and consume it when she's not around because as what I know that they were saying that kids are not good to drink coffee when still young cause its gonna make us stupid in class they said. I don't know if it's true but maybe there's a tendency because of its content.

I know that this is a coffee community but I just wanted to offer an alternative drink for a non-coffee lover beside from those instant coffee that I usually consume.

IMG_20210524_141414.jpg

We call this hot chocolate drink sikwate it made of tablea a dried cocoa beans which are roasted before ground-up to make a chocolate paste. It is added water to boil and just add sugar to taste and me I always use brown sugar but best used with mascovado sugar.

Honestly, I made this drink from a tablea tablet made traditionally by locals who own several trees and I bought it from the market from an elder. it is really a pure tablea and I rather use pure tablea in making this hot choco drink than using commercial powdered cocoa.

IMG_20210625_115737.jpg
(My cacao tree and the (peeled) cacao bean that I collected for my DIY tablea making soon)

Actually, we have few cacao trees as I've shared in my past content days ago and I'm planning also to do may DIY tablea

IMG_20210524_141636.jpg

I also advised you to compliment your favourite snacks to it and have fun sipping and feel the choco aroma that gives you a great vibe.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency