Trying Out "Healthy" Coffee | 2021


Coffee o'clock Instagram Post (1).png


Saying that we love coffee is an understatement. Our friends know it so we get sold many coffee products and get taken to coffee places to hang out and just chill.

Last week, one of our friends offered a healthy coffee product to try out, so being suckers for anything coffee-related, we said yes.

Today, Vin's Coffee arrived via courier. The box was broken but it did not damage the contents inside. We got two boxes containing 20 sachets of this Dark Roast Arabica, with 10 power herbs plus Glutathione and Collagen (hmmm....). I've tried out a lot of these products with flavors and tastes ranging from acceptable to really bad.



1a.jpg

I followed the instructions on the box and put in the contents of one sachet into 150 ml of hot water. After stirring it well, I sipped on the "healthy" coffee. To my surprise, I can actually taste the coffee. That alone makes this an acceptable product to me. So, I can live with it.

We wanted to try this out because we'd love to send some over to my mother-in-law. Let's just say that she has a high tolerance for coffee. At 78 years old, we wanted to introduce alternatives so that she wouldn't consume five cups, or more, every day.

Aside from what I already mentioned, the ingredients include Aloe Vera, Guarana, Green Tea, Moringa, Wheatgrass, Grape Seed, Barley, Mangosteen, Goji Berry, Ginseng, and Stevia as a sweetener.

The description says that drinking this will help regulate blood sugar and cholesterol levels, and improves heart health and digestion. The bonus is that your skin will get a "youthful glow" when you drink this regularly. I know. This is marketing. lol.

Finally, having health products in coffee isn't really a bad idea. I mean, I won't drink Aloe Vera in the afternoon when I have my snacks but I might if it is a Dark Roast Arabica Coffee with Aloe Vera, etc.

So, that's it for now. Thanks for reading my blog post. Have you tried any of these 5-in-1 or 10-in-1 coffee products? Let me know if they are any good. I'm always open to trying out coffee-based products. :)

Have a nice day everyone!

Mabuhay!

@juanvegetarian


*I used canva.com to create the thumbnail image. The photos are mine.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency