Hippo cafe and off piste ordering the art of being a awkward bugger.

Once again I stopped off at the Wholesome Hippo Cafe again on my morning walk and did a bit of off piste ordering. My favourite coffee has always be a Cortado and it’s not on their menu so as the saying goes if you don’t ask you don’t get.

6CA01875-C663-418D-A4FA-37B39ECAC28A.jpeg

It did take a little while not only to work out what a Cortado is but also what to charge as its not on the till selection but I did get exactly what I wanted and nicer than the local Costa too. The staff there are really accommodating and willing to take a bit of time over an order. A lot of places will just say they don’t do it but the girls there took the time to look it up and made a very nice Cortado.

E02B699A-DDD8-4F4D-82BC-38A5A14FFBF6.jpeg

The cake selection is quite unusual as well and my choice today was cherry and pistachio it was a nice combination with a little tartness of the cherry cutting into the sweetness of the cake.

I can see the Wholesome Hippo is going to turn in to my regular stop on my walk it’s exactly halfway the coffee is good and not overly expensive and there also a Pokemon stop close by so I can feed my game habit when I stop for coffee which is an extra bonus.

Another positive I did notice is they seem to be a bit eco friendly as there is a good selection of vegan cakes and milks if you request them, the napkins recycled paper and no plastic straws which is a big plus for me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency