Creamy Memory

Disclaimer: This is not a review of a beverage product. Welcome to the post of someone who is enjoying creamy tea but doesn't want to state a review instead just wants to write her currently feeling.


E3DBB516-ADA6-49B3-B77C-02CAC4C0A698.jpeg

I don't know the last time I wrote a poem. But perhaps my poetry has turned into art on the plate in recent months.

Today, when it was almost dark, I wanted to cry. Not because I'm sad. I just want to cry, listen to a mellow song, while sipping a creamy drink.

Enjoying life while crying, does that make sense? To me that makes sense. Why not? Crying is my healing. It's like you take out all the trash that's suppressing all your feelings, then you cry, and then you can relax. Well, long short story, my ex hates my behavior that likes to cry for no reason. Yes, I also hate him for not being able to accept me. Lol.

915F8F79-B15B-4643-890C-74917409D7D0.jpeg


EB14F519-62BF-45C0-892F-AFDC488A2D01.jpeg

766B1C60-0AB1-4CFA-8C39-FE6A0D22BA8D.jpeg


I ordered “Roasted Milk Tea With Tapioca Pearls”, then sat on the terrace in my hanging chair while facing the almost dark sky after sunset, with flowers that might have been tired of blooming.

And, oh wait, it feels like this will all be perfect with one song I play over and over again. Just one song, it's to speed up pushing all my junk emotions out into tears. Ehehe.



Creamy Memory

D61F7D06-1432-4863-A35C-D7346CB0B936.jpeg

Then what is a creamier thing than memory? It's like an aftertaste that sticks and will probably still make you fall in love with the taste, even though it's passed.

Creamy memory, like the after taste of tea that you might not like, but you liked the tea the first time you drank it. Isn't, right?


4D98EEA0-4566-433F-A337-23B10114492B.jpeg

But what is life to regret the decisions we make when they bring us discomfort? No. Life is not that low. Life actually makes us more courageous to challenge the discomfort, then find the vibe that ultimately makes us proud of all the journeys that we go through.





Feel It, Baby!

I don't like drinking only tea. So, when I want to drink something other than coffee, milk tea is the solution. That's because I like the creamy, intense, and stronger binding on my tongue.


7BE1AD2E-18A2-4F78-86A3-DC68024625A7.jpeg

B8F35348-37B8-4774-969F-C8C2B49E0D7E.jpeg


Good beverage, good time? Sometimes yes, sometimes no. Sometimes we get a moment that is not right, but it actually gives us a new experience. Roasted milk tea is a type of drink that I'm new to now, it must have been a hit in my city for a long time. It's not bad. At least for the hot weather in my city.


Feel it. Your blood that flows passion. Sometimes it's hard for you to let go and feel. Feel it. Pain that scratches your dreams but pushes you to be better. Feel the vibration in your chest that calls you "now".

9090233C-BA33-4F94-B4CF-EB99A53F1874.jpeg

P.S.: Thank you for the can of Roasted Milk Tea that accompanied me to release my trash emotions. Now, I feel relieved.

Hey, you. Yes, you. Thank you for reading my words. Hey, you. Forgive yourself today, okay?



image.png

Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


image.png

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.

Make sure you follow her blog as well for some interesting discussions about life other than food.
If you need a copywriter for your projects, Anggrek Lestari will be ready to help you.

Contact Person: authoranggreklestari@gmail.com
Discord: anggreklestari#3009

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency