My second life #75 [IT-EN]


My second life
#75
[IT-EN]


Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18 Chapter #19 Chapter #20 Chapter #21 Chapter #22 Chapter #23 Chapter #24 Chapter #25 Chapter #26 Chapter #27 Chapter #28 Chapter #29 Chapter #30 Chapter #31 Chapter #32 Chapter #33 Chapter #34 Chapter #35 Chapter #36 Chapter #37 Chapter #38 Chapter #39 Chapter #40 Chapter #41 Chapter #42 Chapter #43 Chapter #44 Chapter #45 Chapter #46 Chapter #47 Chapter #48 Chapter #49 Chapter #50 Chapter #51 Chapter #52 Chapter #53 Chapter #54 Chapter #55 Chapter #56 Chapter #57 Chapter #58 Chapter #59 Chapter #60 Chapter #61 Chapter #62 Chapter #63 Chapter #64 Chapter #65 Chapter #66 Chapter #67 Chapter #68 Chapter #69 Chapter #70 Chapter #71 Chapter #72 Chapter #73 Chapter #74

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


Musica

Estrassi il borsone dalla custodia e rimisi tutti i vestiti nel borsone e la chitarra nella custodia. Mi tolsi gli abiti di troppo e, con calma, ritornai in strada. Piano piano le cose si stavano mettendo a posto, i piccoli pezzi del puzzle andavano ad incastrarsi nel punto esatto dove combaciavano con tutti gli altri. Non avevo ancora mangiato e non avevo un letto ad aspettarmi per la sera, ma almeno avevo una fonte di reddito e una custodia nera molto bella dove riporre il mio strumento di lavoro.
Decisi di provare immediatamente se i due furti che avevo appena fatto ai danni dei poveri commessi del negozio erano stati un rischio calcolato ed utile per dare una nuova direzione alla mia vita. Non lontano dal palazzo che utilizzai per il cambio di guardaroba c'era una galleria che metteva in comunicazione due strade passando attraverso dei palazzi di pregio. Ero ancora in pieno centro e di gente ne passava parecchia intorno a me. Riaprii la custodia che avevo appena chiuso, tirai fuori la chitarra, appoggiai a terra davanti a me la custodia aperta e cominciai a suonare.
Non sapendo da cosa iniziare mi misi alla prova con qualche piccolo passaggio, cercando di recuperare anche un po' di manualità. Mentre suonavo cercai di contare mentalmente quanti anni fossero passati dall'ultima volta che avevo preso in mano una chitarra. Anni, quanti anni? Non ricordavo il numero esatto, però di errori ne stavo facendo molti e la mano cominciò a farmi male quasi subito. Passai perciò a qualcosa di più facile e di maggior presa sul mio ipotetico pubblico.
Fino a quel momento nessuno era andato oltre al fatto di lanciarmi qualche occhiata di disapprovazione. Non era certo un pubblico caldo, ansioso di ascoltarmi e di riempire la mia custodia di denaro, quello che mi passava davanti. Attaccai con un pezzo di Bob Dylan, a qualcuno Bob doveva piacere per forza. Feci tutto il pezzo, era molto facile e lo feci dignitosamente, le mie dita erano arrugginite, la mano destra mi faceva male, stavo usando un bastoncino di ghiacciolo come plettro, ma tutto sommato la mia esecuzione era decente.
Nessuno si fermò. Qualcuno, lo vedevo da come deviava il cammino o rallentava il passo o da come tendeva l'orecchio, ascoltava qualche nota, ma nulla di più. Sul viso di una ragazza vidi nascere un mezzo sorriso, come a dire, ho capito che canzone è, quasi il mio fosse un quiz. Io, qui, carina, sto cercando di fare un concerto, hai capito? Non aveva capito. Dopo quel pezzo uno di Venditti, molto famoso. Sara lo conoscono, ora arriverà il mio primo cliente, il primo benefattore.
Nulla, nemmeno una monetina, nemmeno una persona ferma davanti a me ad ascoltare. Forse perché hanno tutti troppa fretta, devono correre chissà dove.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


Music

I took the duffel bag out of the case and put all the clothes back into the duffel bag and the guitar back into the case. I took off my extra clothes and calmly went back to the street. Slowly things were settling into place, the small pieces of the puzzle were going to fit into the exact point where they matched with all the others. I hadn't eaten yet and I didn't have a bed waiting for me for the evening, but at least I had a source of income and a very nice black case to store my work tool.
I decided to try immediately if the two thefts I had just made against the poor shop assistants had been a calculated and useful risk to give a new direction to my life. Not far from the building I used to change my wardrobe there was a gallery that connected two streets passing through prestigious buildings. I was still in the center and a lot of people passed around me. I reopened the case I had just closed, took out the guitar, placed the open case on the ground in front of me and began to play.
Not knowing what to start with, I tested myself with a few small steps, trying to recover some manual skills. While I was playing I tried to mentally count how many years had passed since I had last picked up a guitar. Years, how many years? I didn't remember the exact number, but I was making a lot of mistakes and my hand started to hurt almost immediately. So I moved on to something easier and more of a hold on my hypothetical audience.
Until now, no one had gone beyond throwing me a few disapproving looks. It was certainly not a warm audience, eager to listen to me and fill my case with money, what was passing in front of me. I attacked with a piece of Bob Dylan, someone must have liked Bob. I did the whole piece, it was very easy and I did it with dignity, my fingers were rusty, my right hand hurt, I was using a popsicle stick as a pick, but all in all my playing was decent.
Nobody stopped. Someone, I could see him from the way he deviated his path or slowed his pace or from how he pricked his ear, listened to a few notes, but nothing more. On a girl's face I saw a half smile arise, as if to say, I understood what a song it is, almost as if mine were a quiz. I, here, sweetheart, I'm trying to do a concert, do you understand? He didn't understand. After that one piece by Venditti, very famous. Sara know him, now my first client will arrive, the first benefactor.
Nothing, not even a dime, not even a person standing in front of me listening. Perhaps because they are all in too much of a hurry, they have to run who knows where.


......to be continued


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency