Skywind - Morrowind as beautiful as Skyrim's special edition

This post is an echo to my last one about SkyBlivion so you could see some similarities !

TESR_full_alpha-768x432.png

Unlike Oblivion, I did not spent so much time on Morrowind. For as long as I can remember at the exact moment that Oblivion was released I immediately stopped playing Morrowind to move in the last one. According to the fact that Oblivion was released on 2006 and I was born on 1999 at its release I was only 7 so when I played Morrowind I did not understand everything.
The only thing I really remember is that we could place items and there is no physics like in Oblivion or Skyrim so what you place won't move. My older sister and I were playing the game but instead of make quests and save the world, we were just setting tables all around Morrowind. For most of people in that game we use Blades, magical stuff, swords, bows, Shields and an insane armor management. For me it was just plates, forks, knifes, spoons and a lot of time lost looking for that and for empty tables waiting for us.. Nothing more.

That is the reason why I am very enthusiastic about the project SkyWind.
Before presenting it, I just want to make an extremely brief presentation of MorrowBlivion which is as you surely understood Morrowind in the Oblivion engine. You can download it as an Oblivion's mod on any modding platform you wan. Even fully French translated on" La confrérie des Traducteurs"
SkyWind is Morrowind ported to the Skyrim's special edition. This project is powered by The Elder scrolls Renewal as SkyBlivion but these as two separate teams.

The project started in 2012, just after the Skyrim's release, wanting to Port the old game on the new one, in 2015 they completely took another way by wanting to do a total ground-up of the game instead of just porting it. After that, in 2016 they again needed to make changes because the special edition of Skyrim has release.

Now it's the time to stop talking and show you what SkyWind can do. Just remember, it is still WIP

Let begin with some Before After :

8153937_orig.jpg

1909pjytg7v211_compress28.jpg

I can't stop to speak longer. THIS IS THE SAME GEAR ! And remember it's fanmade. Ok some members of the team may be professional 3D designers, but this is on their free time so I find this awesome. Remember that societies like Bethesda make these AAA games in several years with hundreds members team and we are waiting for TES 6 since years and our wait isn't over.

dd88lhy15j6311_compress79.jpg

Here you have an instant comparison between the old and new... is that a mudcrab ? Anyway it is really well done, with a great 3D, lot of details.

Screen-Shot-2018-06-23-at-12.58.56_compress77.jpg

Gallery_ot686_compress47.jpg

You can see that they work hard to give some solid content. You can also find some trailers :

You can see more on their YouTube Channel
You can see their work with their Facebook, Twitter and Reddit accounts and their website obviously.

In am not involved in the project in any way, I am just a fan and if you like TES you probably understand how much I want this to be released.

If you have any skill that could help in making a video game, they always look for volunteers ! Maybe you can create something in 3D, maybe you know how to animate, maybe you just have a great voice and a good acting, maybe you play music ( I think it is better with orchestral and melodic music. Not dubstep or heavy metal, but you can always try ¯_(ツ)_/¯ ) I think a lot of different people could help them.

I wish this will be released in less than a decade, but that is not even sure, but I mostly hope that they will continue to give some hard work and give us a wonderful game as we can see in their trailers.

Don't hesitate to follow me, I will present you some other SkyWind style projects in the future

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency