Ghost of Tsushima is coming to the big screen

12B7C678-0F25-4F86-A90E-312E3589AF06.jpeg

A "Ghost of Tsushima" movie is happening

If you haven't heard about #GhostOfTsushima before, then you must have been brutally slaughtered by Mongols. Does this mean that I am now speaking to you in spirit only?

Ghost of Tsushima was recently in the news over on the official PlayStation Blog.
This time it was about #film instead of #gaming.

Gamers are hyped whether they are a hardcore completionist of this PlayStation Exclusive title, or hardly know a thing at all about the Japanese island of Tsushima. When video games get approved to become movie adapations, this gives hope to every single gamer and developer that the same is possible for their favorite video game. It is becoming more and more common/successful to see video games become fantastic movies.


image.png
source

About the film

Currently in development my none other than Sony Pictures. The film’s director (Chad Stahelski) has created something special in the past with John Wick. This is a good sign that the action sequences will be detailed and the perfect to combo with a well written story. Perhaps Keanu Reeves will even make an appearance. He plays John Wick and was most recently the star of Cyberpunk 2077 as Johnny Silverhand.


image.png
Source

Who will star in the movie?

No word on what actors will fill the character roles quite yet. The only infromation we can go off of for the movie so far is the cast from the original game. I can imagine they will go for something realistic and use actual Japanese and Mongolian people. Don't be surprised if many of the actors are popular in America. Remember that Sucker Punch Productions is based in America, yet still provided an authentic game based on the history of Tsushima. Despite some criticism from the Japanese game series Yakuza's creator Toshihiro Nagoshi.


image.png
Source

Ghost is a huge success!

The Ghost of Tsushima video game has sold more than 6.5 million copies, and 3.25 million players have achieved 100%

This includes me.

I absolutely loved both the singleplayer and multiplayer/Legends mode.

This is one of my favorite games ever created. Now that it is becoming a movie, I can become even more attached to the franchise.


image.png
Source

There is not an official movie poster yet.

As you can see I have been using a lot of different fan made movie poster designs in this blog. It's entirely possible, but not confirmed if there could be a contest to let fans design the official movie poster. The Ghost of Tsushima community management has been terrific thus far. I think that holding this kind of contest would be a terrific idea, especially since the game has such a robust photo mode.


image.png
Source

I am hyped for the movie!

I literally cannot wait to learn more about this movie. The moment I see the first teaser trailer for the movie I will probably go into shock all over again, just like I did when I saw the teaser to the Ghost of Tsushima game back in October of 2017. My hype will surely ebb and flow, but the week before it releases I will be waiting anxiously.


I leave you with two of my favorite Ghost of Tsushima animations that I created.


Thanks for checking out my blog 😎🤝

hiveordieextendedart1.png

≈ 58k HP

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Message me on Discord 💬Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦Create a free Hive account 🗽
click heredaltono#5080click hereclick heref
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency