Splinterlands Social Media Challenge! Trying new Card - SPORCERER




Hello guys, this is my entry to the "Splinterlands Social Media Challenge!". If you want to participate and/or read more about the challenge, click here.

A new season has started and to welcome this new season it is the perfect time for experimentation and building new strategies. With this in mind, I went out looking at the rental market and my eyes caught this unit, it goes by the name of Sporcerer. A mushroom wizard who decided to join our battles.

It is an epic earth unit that has some interesting stats. Let's talk about its stats in detail.



Sporcerer

CARD
EDITION
UNTAMED
RARITY
EPIC
ELEMENT
EARTH
LEVEL
3
MANA COST
6 POINTS
ABILITIES
Rust

Sporcerer is an epic earth unit that deals with magic attacks and is part of the untamed edition. I had a level 3, which deals with 2 magic damages and has 2-speed points and 6 health points.

It also comes with a unique ability called rust, which reduces the armour of all enemy monsters. But this attacking strength comes with a cost, it costs 6 mana to use this card. Does it justify these costs? Let's find out by using it in a battle.

But first, let's talk about my lineup. Where did I put it on my lineup?



My Lineup

This is my lineup for the battle

Position
Summoner/Monsters
Abilities
Summoner
Mylor Crowling
Thorns
Position 1
Grund
Double Strike
Position 2
Goblin Thief
Sneak
Position 3
Sprocerer
Rust
Position 4
Acid Shooter
Scattershot
Position 5
Halfing Alchemist
Halving
Position 6
Goblin Chariot
No ability




It was a 32-mana cap battle and I could choose my cards with some freedom, I like high-range mana battles. I used the Mylor Crowling as my summoner, which gave all my monsters thorns ability that deals damage back to melee attackers. The ruleset was "lost legendaries" and "target practice".

In the first position, I used the Grund for obvious reasons. It is one of the best tanks from the earth splinter as it has an ample amount of health. It deals 3 melee damage and comes with a unique ability called double strike that allows it to attack twice in the same round. It can take down heavy, beefy tanks easily.

In the next position, I used the Goblin Thief, another melee attacker that deals 2 damage and has decent speed. It comes with sneak ability that makes it to attacks from the last position in the enemy lineup. This reverse flow of attack helps in surprising my opponents as many times you will find a weaker monster at the back of the lineup.

Next came the Sporcerer, it gave my lineup the required firepower by adding 2 magic attacks. This was the only mage in my lineup. It comes with an interesting ability called rust which reduces the armour of all enemy monsters. Very handy ability, especially when your lineup focuses more on melee and ranged attackers.

In the fourth position, I placed the Acid Rain, a ranged attacker that only costs 2 mana but has great stats. For instance, it's 2 ranged attacks and 3 speeds helped immensely in my battle. It also comes with a scattershot ability that randomly hits any monster from the enemy camp. This adds a bit of surprise to the equation.

Next came the Halfing Alchemist, another low costing ranged attacker. It even comes with armour and has a unique ability called halving. If it hits any monster, that monster's attack gets reduced to half. It is one of the best abilities against heavy hitters.

In the last position, Goblin Chariot came with its impressive ranged attacks and nice speed. It costs 5 mana and doesn't come with any ability of its own but the thorns ability provided by my summoner and the snipe ability from the ruleset came in handy during the battle.

Now my lineup was all set and it was time for battle.



I will share my battle here, which I have uploaded to YouTube.



My Strategy

I had a simple strategy of using a strong and beefy tank at the front of the lineup that can take some hits easily while all my ranged monsters can chip away the health of opponents slowly.

Sporcerer complemented the ranged monsters beautifully and added to the attacking potential of my lineup.

Mylor Crowling proved to be a great asset in this battle, it gave thorns ability to all the friendly monsters and that helped a lot during this battle.



Round 1




My opponent went for a death splinter and used Thaddius Broad. They used the Cursed Windeku as their tank and supplemented it with Riftwing.

Silent Sha-vi quickly eliminated my Goblin Chariot while their Soul strangler died by the hands of my Acid Shooter. My Grund did well in round 1 while on the other hand, their tank died by the end of this round.


Round 2




Round 2 saw the demise of their Dhampir Stalker by the hands of my Goblin Thief, its sneak ability proved to be very effective. Riftwing was now their tank and it gained some extra health points because of its scavenger ability.

My opponent's cards were weak by the end of round 2 and it ended with the demise of my sporcerer. It was looking much better for my team.


Round 3




Round 3 was a nightmare for my opponent, it started with Silent Sha-vi getting eliminated while my Grund was still holding up beautifully. Now it is up to Life Sapper but it succumbed to the pressure as well. It turned out to be a quick and easy win for me.



Conclusion

Sporcerer is a useful mage that has great attacking strength. Its rust ability will reduce the armour on the enemy monster and this is going to help a lot, especially against summoners or units that give extra armour to all their monsters.

I recommend using it in high-range mana battles. It should be ideally placed in the middle or end of the lineup. Being a mage it can be used in many compositions. Let me know if you have used it in your battles and what strategies you have implemented with it in your battles. I will be using it in future and will try to come up with different strategies.

Thanks for reading...



Splinterlands is a popular NFT-based play2earn game. If you have not joined the game yet, then you are missing a lot of fun. You can join by using my referal link.

Note:

| SPLINTERLANDS.COM | SPLINTERSHARDS (SPS) | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency