Finn the Human // Finn El humano

Happy Monday my dear and creative #NeedleWorkMonday friends. Like every beginning of the week, here I am again with you presenting a new project.

11.jpg

Last week I made "Jake The Dog", one of the main characters of a cartoon called "Adventure Time".

As every super hero has a sidekick today I bring you Finn the Human, he is the other main character of the cartoon "Adventure Time", and Jake the Dog's adopted brother.

Apparently Finn the Human's parents passed away, or at least that's what I understood and a couple of dogs (Jake's parents) found him and adopted him, thus making Jake his adopted brother and adventure partner. Finn is called "The Human", as he is believed to be the last human in the Land of Ooo.

14.jpg

To make Finn the Human, use the following MATERIALS:

  • Cotton thread colors black, white, pink, pink, dark blue, light blue, dark green and light green.
  • Anti-allergic stuffing.
  • Wool needle.
  • Crochet needle N° 2.

12.jpg

LEGS. Two
I started by knitting a magic ring of 5 chains. I closed and knit 6 half stitches. In the second row I knit 12 half stitches. From the third row on I knit a half stitch on each chain until I reached the eighth row. At that point I began to make reductions in half of the fabric and increases in the other half to achieve the shape of the heel of the shoe. Finally I achieved the desired shape and changed to white to make the detail of the socks, which I only did in two rows. I then changed to pink and knit a half stitch on each chain for the next 27 rows. I then changed to dark blue and knit two half stitches on each chain and knit half stitches in the next eight rows. I filled in and closed.

13.jpg

ARMS. Two
I started with a magic ring of 5 chain stitches. First round 6 half stitches, second round 12 half stitches. Third row 5 half stitches and a reduction. I knit a half stitch over each chain from the fourth row to the 26th row. I changed to light blue and knit a single crochet over each chain for 9 rows. I filled in and closed.

15.jpg

BODY. One
I made a magic ring with 5 chains. Row 1: I knit 6 half stitches. Row 2, I knit 12 half stitches. Row 3, I knit one stockinette stitch and one increase. Row 4, I knit two stockinette stitches and an increase. Row 5, I knit three half stitches and an increase. Row 6, I knit four stockinette stitches and an increase, row 7, I knit five stockinette stitches and an increase. From row 8 to row 11, I knit one stockinette stitch on each chain. I changed to light blue and continued knitting one stockinette stitch on each chain until row 30. I changed to white and continued knitting a single crochet on each chain until row 41. Row 42, I knit 5 stockinette stitches and a reduction. Row 43, I knit 4 half stitches and a reduction. Row 44, I knit 3 half stitches and a reduction. I filled with anti-allergic material. Row 45, I knit 2 stockinette stitches and a decrease. Row 46, I knit 1 stockinette stitch and a decrease. I closed.

16.jpg

BEAR EARS. Two
It turns out that the cowl that Finn The Human has is not a cat hat, it's a bear hat. To start I knit a magic ring with 5 chain stitches. Row 1, I knit 6 half stitches. Row 2, I knit 12 half stitches. Row 3 to 10, I knit a single crochet over each chain. I closed.

17.jpg

FACE. One
I made an oval in pink. Starting with 5 chain stitches and then knitting around, I made the figure of the face. Before sewing it to the body, I embroidered the eyes and mouth with black thread.

18.jpg

MORRAL. One
I started with dark green thread. Starting with a magic ring, I made the shape of a little ball. On the 12th row I changed to light green and continued knitting for the next 26 rows, always giving the shape of a backpack. I filled in and closed. The fasteners of the backpack, I knitted over the backpack 3 chain stitches and knitted a strip of 32 rows, which I finally sewed to the opposite end of the backpack.

19.jpg

Finally I joined all the pieces with the help of a wool needle and Finn The Human was ready.

Thank you so much for visiting me!

20.jpg

The creative work is my own, worked by looking at the image of Finn The Human on the Internet //
All photos are my own taken with my Tecno cell phone and edited with Canva.Com //
I use Deepl.com as translator.

2.jpg



AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Feliz lunes mis queridas y creativas amigas de #NeedleWorkMonday. Como todos los inicios de semana, aquí estoy nuevamente con ustedes presentándole un nuevo proyecto.

11.jpg

La semana pasada hice a “Jake El Perro”, uno de los personajes principales de una comiquita llamada “Adventure Time”.

Como todo súper héroe tiene un compañero hoy les traigo a Finn el Humano, es el otro personaje principal de la comiquita “Adventure Time”, y hermano adoptivo de Jake El Perro.

Al parecer los padres de Finn el Humano fallecieron, o por lo menos eso fue lo que entendí y una pareja de perros (los padres de Jake), lo encontraron y adoptaron, convirtiéndose así Jake en su hermano adoptivo y compañero de aventuras. Finn es llamado “El Humano”, pues se cree que es el último humano en la Tierra de Ooo.

14.jpg

Para hacer a Finn el Humano, utilice los siguientes MATERIALES:

  • Hilo algodón colores negro, blanco, rosado, azul oscuro, azul celeste, verde oscuro y verde claro.
  • Relleno antialérgico.
  • Aguja lanera.
  • Aguja de ganchillo N° 2.

12.jpg

PIERNAS. Dos
Comencé tejiendo un anillo mágico de 5 cadenetas. Cerré y tejí 6 medio puntos. En la segunda vuelta tejí 12 medio puntos. A partir de la tercera vuelta tejí un medio punto en cada cadeneta hasta llegar a la octava vuelta. En ese momento comencé a hacer reducciones en la mitad del tejido y aumentos en la otra mitad para lograr la forma del talón del zapato. Finalmente logré la forma deseada y cambié al color blanco para hacer el detalle de las medias, que solo la hice en dos vueltas. Seguidamente cambié al color rosado y tejí un medio punto en cada cadeneta por las siguientes 27 vueltas. Cambié entonces al color azul oscuro y tejí dos medio puntos en cada cadeneta y tejí medio puntos en las siguientes ocho vueltas. Rellené y cerré.

13.jpg

BRAZOS. Dos
Comencé con un anillo mágico de 5 cadenetas. Primera vuelta 6 medio puntos, segunda vuelta 12 medio puntos. Tercera vuelta 5 medio puntos y una reducción. Tejí un medio punto sobre cada cadeneta desde la cuarta hasta la vuelta 26. Cambié al color azul celeste y tejí un medio punto sobre cada cadeneta por 9 vueltas. Rellené y cerré.

15.jpg

CUERPO. Uno
Hice un anillo mágico con 5 cadenetas. Vuelta 1: tejí 6 medio puntos. Vuelta 2, tejí 12 medio puntos. Vuelta 3, tejí un medio punto y un aumento. Vuelta 4, tejí dos medio puntos y un aumento. Vuelta 5, tejí tres medio puntos y un aumento. Vuelta 6, tejí cuatro medio puntos y un aumento, vuelta 7, tejí cinco medio puntos y un aumento. A partir de la vuelta 8 hasta la vuelta 11, tejí un medio punto sobre cada cadeneta. Cambié al color azul celeste y seguí tejiendo un medio punto en cada cadeneta hasta la vuelta 30. Cambié al color blanco y seguí tejiendo un medio punto sobre cada cadeneta hasta la vuelta 41. Vuelta 42, tejí 5 medio puntos y una reducción. Vuelta 43, tejí 4 medio puntos y una reducción. Vuelta 44, tejí 3 medio puntos y una reducción. Rellené con material antialérgico. Vuelta 45, tejí 2 medio puntos y una reducción. Vuelta 46 tejí un medio punto y una reducción. Cerré.

16.jpg

OREJAS DE OSO. Dos
Resulta que la capucha que tiene Finn El Humano no es un sombrero de gato, es un sombrero de oso. Para iniciar tejí un anillo mágico con 5 cadenetas. Vuelta 1, tejí 6 medio puntos. Vuelta 2, tejí 12 medio puntos. Vuelta 3 a la 10, tejí un medio punto sobre cada cadeneta. Cerré.

17.jpg

CARA. Una
Hice un óvalo en color rosado. Iniciando con 5 cadenetas y luego tejiendo en forma envolvente hice la figura de la cara. Antes de coserla al cuerpo, bordé con hilo negro los ojos y la boca.

18.jpg

MORRAL. Uno
Inicié con el hilo verde oscuro. A partir de un anillo mágico fui dando la forma de bolita. En la vuelta 12 cambié al color verde claro y seguí tejiendo por las siguientes 26 vueltas, siempre dando la forma de morral. Rellené y cerré. Los sujetadores del morral, los hice, tejiendo sobre el morral 3 cadenetas y dando vueltas continuas tejí una tira de 32 vueltas, que finalmente cosí al extremo opuesto del morral.

Finalmente uní todas las piezas con ayuda de una aguja lanera y quedó listo Finn El Humano.

20.jpg

Si llegaste hasta aquí, muchas gracias por leerme, realmente lo aprecio

El trabajo creativo es propio, trabajado viendo la imagen de Finn El Humano en Internet //
Todas las fotos son propias tomadas con mi celular Tecno y editadas con Canva.Com //
Use Deepl.com como traductor.

2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency