JAKE THE DOG // JAKE EL PERRO

Happy day my dear and creative #NeedleWorkMonday friends. For work reasons I've been absent the last few weeks, but here I am again.

1.jpg

This week's Character of the week is called "Jake The Dog", he is the main character of a cartoon called "Adventure Time". He happens to be an allien dog that can lengthen / shrink his limbs.

2.jpg

I made him as a graduation gift for Gabo, my yoga teacher's son, who loves this character. So to give him a detail that he will never forget, I decided to get to work.

3.jpg

To make Jake the Dog, I used the following MATERIALS:

  • Cotton yarn in yellow, red, black and white.
  • Anti-allergic stuffing.
  • Wool needle.
  • Crochet hook N° 2.

4.jpg


BODY
Making Jake the Dog was relatively easy. The body has no details, so a circular and cylindrical knit was enough to give the desired shape. I started by knitting a magic ring of 5 chains. In the first row I knit 6 half stitches, in the second row I knit one increase and one half stitch, in the third row I knit two half stitches and one increase, in the fourth row I knit three half stitches and one increase, in the fifth row I knit four half stitches and one increase, in row six I knit five half stitches and one increase. In rows seven to twenty-six I knit one half stitch on each chain. In the twenty-seventh row I began to make reductions in the same way I did the increases but this time in reverse, instead of increases I made reductions. I filled with anti-allergic material and closed.

5.jpg

EXTREMITIES. LEGS AND ARMS (4 in total)
I started with a magic ring of 5 chains. In the first row I knit 6 half stitches and in the second row I knit 12 half stitches. From row three to row twenty-four, I knit a half stitch on each chain, filled and closed.

6.jpg

THE MOUTH.
In tubular form. I knit a magic ring of 5 chains, then knit 6 half stitches and in the second row I knit a half stitch and an increase. From row three to row twenty I knit a half stitch on each chain. Certainly at some point I made some reductions and increases to give a certain "U" shape, but I really gave the final shape when I sewed the mouth to the body.

7.jpg

I also knitted a tongue in red, for this I knitted 5 chains and on each chain I knitted a half stitch. I knitted 5 rows to form a small square. Immediately and with white thread I knitted 5 chain stitches by 5 that I joined to each half stitch to give the shape of the teeth.

8.jpg

THE EYES
Jake's eyes are very particular, they look like glasses. He has no girl in the eye, just a big white cornea with a black border. To make the eyes I knitted in white yarn a magic ring of 5 chains and made 5 rows with progressive increases. In the sixth row I started the knitting with the black color. I knitted two rows knitting a half stitch on each chain and closed.

9.jpg

Finally I joined all the pieces with the help of a knitting needle and Jake the Dog was ready.

Thank you very much for reading me!!!

10.jpg

The creative work is my own, worked by looking at the image of Jake the Dog on the Internet //
All photos are my own taken with my Tecno cell phone and edited with Canva.Com //
Use Deepl.com as translator.


1.jpg


AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Feliz día mis queridas y creativas amigas de #NeedleWorkMonday. Por motivos laborales he estado ausente las últimas semanas, pero aquí estoy nuevamente.

1.jpg

El Personaje de esta semana se llama “Jake El Perro”, es el personaje principal de una comiquita llamada “Adventure Time”. Resulta que es un perro allien que puede alargar / encoger sus extremidades.

2.jpg

Lo hice como regalo de graduación a Gabo, el hijo de mi profesora de yoga, quien adora a este personaje. Así que para darle un detalle que nunca olvide, decidí poner manos a la obra.

3.jpg

Para hacer a Jake el Perro, utilice los siguientes MATERIALES:

  • Hilo algodón colores amarillo, rojo, negro y blanco.
  • Relleno antialérgico.
  • Aguja lanera.
  • Aguja de ganchillo N° 2.

4.jpg


CUERPO
Hacer a Jake El Perro fue relativamente fácil. El cuerpo no tiene detalles, así que un tejido circular y en forma cilíndrica bastó para dar la forma deseada. Comencé tejiendo un anillo mágico de 5 cadenetas. En la primera vuelta tejí 6 medio puntos, en la segunda vuelta tejí un aumento y un medio punto, en la tercera vuelta tejí dos medio puntos y un aumento, en la cuarta vuelta tejí tres medio puntos y un aumento, en la quinta vuelta tejí cuatro medio puntos y un aumento, en la vuelta seis tejí cinco medio puntos y un aumento. De la vuelta siete a la veintiséis tejí un medio punto sobre cada cadeneta. En la vuelta veintisiete comencé a hacer reducciones en la misma forma en la que hice los aumentos pero esta ver de forma inversa, en lugar de aumentos hice reducciones. Rellené con material antialérgico y cerré.

5.jpg

EXTREMIDADES. PIERNAS Y BRAZOS (4 en total)
Inicié con un anillo mágico de 5 cadenetas. En la primera vuelta tejí 6 medio puntos y en la segunda vuelta tejí 12 medio puntos. Desde la vuelta tres hasta la veinticuatro, tejí un medio punto sobre cada cadeneta, rellené y cerré.

6.jpg

LA BOCA.
En forma tubular. Tejí un anillo mágico de 5 cadenetas, luego tejí 6 medio puntos y en la segunda vuelta tejí un medio punto y un aumento. Desde la vuelta tres hasta la vuelta veinte tejí un medio punto sobre cada cadeneta. Ciertamente en algun momento hice unas reducciones y aumentos para dar cierta forma en “U”, pero realmente la forma final se la di cuando cosí la boca al cuerpo.

7.jpg

También tejí una lengua en color rojo, para ello tejí 5 cadenetas y sobre cada cadeneta tejí un medio punto. Di 5 vueltas hasta formar un pequeño cuadro. Inmediatamente y con hilo blanco tejí cadenetas de 5 en 5 que uní a cada medio punto para dar la forma a los dientes.

8.jpg

LOS OJOS
Los ojos de Jake son muy particulares, parecen unos lentes. No tiene niña en el ojo, solo una gran cornea blanca con un borde negro. Para hacer los ojos tejí en hilo blanco un anillo mágico de 5 cadenetas e hice 5 vueltas con aumentos progresivos. En la vuelta seis inicié el tejido con el color negro. Di dos vueltas tejiendo un medio punto sobre cada cadeneta y cerré.

9.jpg

Finalmente uní todas las piezas con ayuda de una aguja lanera y quedó listo Jake el Perro.

Muchas gracias por leerme!!

10.jpg

El trabajo creativo es propio, trabajado viendo la imagen de Jake El Perro en Internet //
Todas las fotos son propias tomadas con mi celular Tecno y editadas con Canva.Com //
use Deepl.com como traductor.

1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency