Guess the WIP - The Reveal

When you post it on socmed, it becomes a "social" responsibility.

Hello needleworkers! How was your day? Last week, I posted my WIP and had everyone try to guess the project. I can say this was an exciting and fun way of giving a project a deadline. I was able to finish the project amidst all of the other activities I have. Talk about telling the whole world your target finished date, right? One will need to delivsr.

Busy busy busy!

I was chosen as the lead of the Hive PH community and all I can say is that it has been really fun and challenging. Although I wish building the community is as easy as creating a crochet project. lol.

Aside from that, I soft launched my crochet business. I now have a couple more commisioned works and this time, it's a bit more serious. I have a facebook page amd IG page under the handle The Leftie Crocheter where my clients will be able to post their comments, suggestions, negative reactions for everyone to see.

That's aside from ourdaily lessons for my daighter's homeschooling and the cooking, and the cleaning, and the washing, and so on, and so forth. So if anyone asks where I am these days, I can say I'm everywhere. You know, busy busy busy.

Anyhooooo. I now present to you the finished product!

Backstory first

My daughter and I have a 5 o'clock habit of going to the rooftop. She has a favorite chair up the rooftop which was a small one that looked like it was custom built for her. One of our neighbors is a woodworker and he was the one who made all the benches upstairs. He was also the one that made that particular small chair that my daughter claims to be hers.

One day, when we got up our spot, "her chair" was being used by the woodworker. My daughter said "Nanay, he's sitting on my chair." I explained that the chair wasn't really technically hers. But she just couldn't stand it, she approached the man and told him "You're sitting on my chair. Can I have it, please?" My daughter is called Little English by our neighbors because she speaks to them in english and they are forced to answer in english too. Which they find cute and amusing.

Long story short, she got her own custom made study chair courtesy of our neighbor.

The Reveal (This really is it)

She has a new chair but she can't sit on it that long because it doesn't have cushion. Needlework, to the rescue!

I made a cushion out of old clothes and then covered it up with my crochet seat cover. Tadaaaaaa!

I originally planned it ro be a plain granny square seat cover. But then I am in the mood for some shell stitches. And so the hemline was made!

Oooh, my mom's gonna be so proud whwn she sees this. Shell was one of the first lessons I learned from her. After I showed off to her that I can crochet 100 chain stitches already. I haven't posted the finished product on any of my socmed accounts. I wanted the Hive peeps to see it first here on needleworkmonday.

And the winner is.....

Actually, none of the guessers got it right so all nine guessers will receive 0.4166666667HBD.

@jurich60
@june21neneng
@fiberfrau
@jemzem
@themanualbot
@olivia08
@muscara
@lhen18
@marblely

Thank you so much for participating!

Thanks as well to @czera and @neumannsalva for keeping the WIP a secret.

We will have another round of Guess the WIP this week. I will be posting the details tomorrow. Stay tuned!

Love lots!

Please like my Facebook Page: The Leftie Crocheter
Follow me on Instagram as well.
Don't forget to Subscribe on my Youtube Channel too: The Leftie Crocheter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency