🎁 ecoTrain Medicinal Cooking Competition Week 2 Awards : $250 in Prizes to 9 Winners!

medicinal-cooking2.jpg

The second week of the Medicinal Cooking Competition has come to an end, and 9 talented winners have received a total of $250 HBD... congratulations to you all! Thank you to everyone who took part, there were so many recipes all with such good photos and explanations that it was very hard to judge.. as always! Nevertheless there were several posts that really stood out, and so i have split the awards into three types. We have a first prize winner of $40, 5 Runners up with $30 each, and 3 Bonus awards of $20 each. That's a lot of prizes so please see below if you are one of the winners!

Thank you to everyone who took part. SO interesting to see so much variety from our community who are spread out all around the world! Stay tuned for week 3 of the Medicinal Cooking Competition

Congratulations @blackberryskunk! You win our 1st Prize Winner of $40 HBD

THE MEDICINAL COOKING COMPETITION WEEK 2: PSYCHEDELIC SALAD

READ MORE

Congratulations @marbrym! You win our Runner Up Prize of $30 HBD

Garden salad 🥗

Eating well and healthy is the best way to prevent diseases. But in this case, we are talking about food that heals. Well, the best formula to prepare our salads is to incorporate different elements that provide a shower of color.

Not only for the aesthetic aspect, which also stimulates the senses. But also, because studies have shown that the pigments that provide the color of each of the foods, also provide not only antioxidants, but specific benefits to our health.

In addition, it is also interesting and beneficial to incorporate cooked but also raw vegetables and greens.

I had in mind to prepare something super spectacular. However, I had to figure out how to prepare my psychedelic salad with what I had in the fridge.

I called my psychedelic salad today "Garden Salad". Because as you can see, it has roses, lilies and leaves formed with the ingredients used.

READ MORE

Congratulations @giapel86! You win our 2nd Runner Up Prize of $30 HBD

ECOTRAIN MEDICINAL COOKING COMPETITION # 2 -PSYCHEDELIC SALAD. MY ENTRY

When I was pregnant I had almost no desire to eat almost anything, because I lost my appetite and I think it is normal in almost all women who are in that state, but there was only one thing I always wanted to eat and that was salads.

So I spent the day looking for healthy salad recipes so I could enjoy them. I tried so many and there really is nothing healthier than the fruit that comes from the earth.

There is a saying that says you are what you eat. So if you eat healthy food it will help you keep your body in optimal conditions, as it will provide the necessary nutrients.

Vegetables have a large amount of vitamins and water in their composition, which allows our body to receive various benefits, they have the ability to satisfy our hunger quickly without increasing the calories we consume.

READ MORE

Congratulations @hknauy! You win our 3nd Runner Up Prize of $30 HBD

BEETROOT SALAD WITH HONEY BALSAMIC DRESSING

This MEDICINAL COOKING COMPETITION WEEK 2 has been on my mind since last week. Even though I have been quite busy during this time, but as soon as I saw the content of this contest posted, I reminded myself that I definitely can't miss it. The weather these days is quite hot plus my husband is on a diet so salad is a perfect choice for an evening meal. I had several salad ideas in my head, but my husband suggested making something related to beetroot because there was still a bag of beetroot left in the fridge which I bought a week ago. You may think I am a big fan of beetroot because in the last competition, my soup also contained some beetroot as a main ingredient. Actually not really, I like the color of beetroot and its health benefits but don't eat it very often. Beetroot is a vegetable that contains a variety of vitamins A, C, and folic acid. This is one of the great foods that bring many benefits to the body such as reducing the risk of heart attack, reducing fatigue. It's also my first time making this salad. Just simply throw all in a dish. I didn't expect much but the final result came out pretty nice.

Even though beetroot is the star of the dish, the salad can't be completed without other ingredients. When I started mixing the veggies, I thought, oh no, maybe I didn't get the theme right, the competition is about colorful salads but my dish only has 2 colors, red purple from beetroot and green from spinach, rocket, cucumber. But as soon as I added feta cheese and walnuts in the last step, the dish was enhanced, its result was very eye-catching. This is a salad that has the right balance of flavour, simplicity, texture, and beauty while being simple enough for anyone to prepare.

 

READ MORE

Congratulations @a-alice73! You win our 4th Runner Up Prize of $30 HBD

ELLYFISH SALAD BY @A-ALICE

Hi everybody^^ This week's contest theme is "Psychedelic salad", so today I want to share with you my healthy salad recipe: " Jellyfish salad". Thanks to @ecotrain and @charleywhittall for organizing this meaningful contest.

Salads are the perfect fast food and they’re so simple, also good for your healthy. How can you make a salad that that is high in protein without adding meat? This is the answer you are looking for.This jellyfish salad is hearty enough to serve as an entrée and one of my favorites.

READ MORE

Congratulations @lynnnguyen! You win our 5th Runner Up Prize of $30 HBD

PSYCHEDELIC SALAD

This week my feed was flooded with many great salad recipes from my friends for the contest hold by @ecotrain. This is amazing and it inspired me to share a salad recipe that I immediately fell in love with after trying it for the first time at a recent dinner at my friend's house. This recipe is super easy to follow and the result is sure to satisfy you with its eye-catching colors and delicious taste.

This recipe can be adjusted to suit your taste, I suggest to add chopped parsnip and red onion to bring more color for this salad.

READ MORE

Congratulations @anfood67! You win our 1st Bonus Prize of $20 HBD

Banana flower + pork and jellyfish salad

Hello @Ecotrain community and members of the Hive community. 😄
I saw my friends who entered the contest "THE MEDICINAL COOKING" and had great food. So I decided to participate in this contest, fortunately my dish today fits the requirements of the contest. That is "Salad" - delicious, cool and especially healthy food.🥗🥗🥗 The dish I want to share with you now is called: "Banana flower salad + pork and jellyfish". I guess this dish has similar versions in other countries such as: China, Thailand, Cambodia.. and this dish is really interesting because it has a combination of many ingredients. 😄😄😄

What salad means?

Salad is a mixture of vegetables, roots and sauces, which can be chilled before serving or eaten directly at room temperature. There are many different types of salad in the world and in Vietnam salad is also a dish that can be prepared in many different ways. Don't think that a salad is just a fresh mix of vegetables LOL in Vietnam, salad is often combined with meat and seafood. 😝😜I usually make Asian-flavored salads for my family like: Chicken salad, jellyfish salad, beef salad, crispy pork ear salad, lotus root salad, cabbage and shrimp salad, .. In all the salads I mentioned above we add peanuts and herbs, and the dressing is fish sauce. Salad can be used as an appetizer, side dish, main dish, dessert, and ..salad can be eaten at any time of the day. 😉😉😉

READ MORE

Congratulations @snownz008! You win our 2nd Bonus Prize of $20 HBD

RAINBOW SALAD

Hello food lovers!
Topic this week may be easy to many people yet difficult to some since there are too many choices.
After thinking for a while I couldn’t wait till the weekend to make this salad. So this afternoon I quickly run to Countdown to buy ingredients. This time I bring a psychedelic dish – RAINBOW SALAD with Authentic Greek yogurt.

READ MORE

Congratulations @arialvi75! You win our 3rd Bonus Prize of $20 HBD

Psychedelic salad.

Hello everyone, I am glad to be able to participate in this psychedelic medicinal salad contest. Interesting theme. When I think of colorful salads that heal the body and mind, I think of this salad that I present to you below.

At one time it was my lifeline, because due to overweight I was in poor health. My body was collapsed and needed a change, I had to help it heal. All the nutritionists I visited agreed that I had to detoxify my body and among other things they suggested nutritious salads, full of vitamins and minerals. That is why, as I mentioned in previous posts, in my town, where it is common to see many vegetables planted, it was easy for me to get what I needed and thus vary the salads.

READ MORE

CHECK OUT PREVIOUS WEEKS AWARDS

The Medicinal Cooking Competition Launch!🎁 $250 in Prizes! WEEK 1

READ POST

 

 


The 8 Pillars of Abundance Tribe

@ecoTrain

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

** Click Here To View Our Community Page **

CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE TO THE ECOTRAIN COMMUNITY


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency