The No Chicken Biscuit Part 3

The previous 2 episodes of No chicken biscuit, coming to another sequel. Since the pandemic situation is baking pretty damn hot, the government is going to announce a full lockdown pretty soon.

image.png

In view of going to buy long shelf life food, decided to try this. Soon Ann is not the original shop whom make these type of no chicken biscuit. Yes, literally no chicken in it.

image.png

Why do I call it NO CHICKEN biscuit? That's because this is the type of comfort food, where my Chinese ancestor came to this foreign land, they have no money and with very little education. Therefore, working for a good wage is virtually impossible.

image.png

My mom told me, back then they only eat 1 time Chicken, which is during the lunar new year where the Chinese celebrates new year. Meat is a very luxury food, not everybody can afford it too often. And therefore, this type of NO biscuit appeared. There's NO chicken biscuit, there's also NO horse in the stop the horses pastry. What? Getting confused? Don't be, because you're not living in this culture. It simply means, people call some food name that doesn't make sense, because they wanted to create a some sort of digital branding. But what most important is, the ingredient. Since no meat, but wanted to eat meat, so we shall create something for them to replace their meat.

image.png

I've been buying many types of no chicken biscuits from different vendor, and SOON ANN is one of the factory very near to my parent's house in my home town. And when you read the ingredient carefully, there isn't any indication that the biscuits will have actual meat in there.

image.png

After I've opened up the package, put those biscuits into a container, immediately I can smell the fragrant from the biscuit. Seriously, they don't smells like chicken at all. Don't get me wrong, they do smells good. But I do prefer to eat and taste it.

image.png

Well, it doesn't taste like chicken either. Fortunately, it's good. I can feel it, why do they call this chicken biscuit. I think the original idea is, these stuff are supposed to be cheap to make, and they wanted to make it to as close to chicken as possible, so people doesn't have to spend to eat real chicken.


Previous posts:
@davidke20/the-i-m-back-no
@davidke20/the-no-chicken-biscuit-part

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency