1991 - Random movies from this year would include Hook

An American Tail: Fievel Goes West is a movie about these talking mice and/or random animals. Well, it a cartoon film we saw as a family in 1991. The turtles came out with a sequel. Peter Pan grows up in Hook. Ernest gets scared stupid in a Halloween movie. Bill & Ted go to Heaven. The Problem Child gets a sister. Here are some random movies from 1991 in this post. I saw some of these movies that year and/or since then.


Random Movies

1990s | 1990 | 1991 | 1992 | 1993 | 1994 | 1995 | 1996 | 1997 | 1998 | 1999




About Me

Art | Articles | Audio | Autobiography | Contact | GIFs | Hobbies | Memes | Music | Photos | Support | Videos | Websites | Etc




1991 - Random movies from this year
Oatmeal Daily - 2021-06-03 - Thursday | Published in June of 2021


1991 - Hook, Peter Pan, movie, Robin Williams, download.jpeg

1991-12-11 - Hook premiered in cinemas.


By Oatmeal Joey Arnold

Home | Directory | Accounts | Oatmeal Brother | Oatmeal English | Oatmeal Health | Oatmeal Joey | Topics | Timeline




1991-02-14 - The Silence of the Lambs premiered in theaters. I've seen bits and pieces of it years later and over the years like on television and such.


Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2

1991-03-22 - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (TMNT) 2: The Secret of the Ooze premiered in theaters.


If we didn't see it in theaters, we at least saw it at our friend's house later on that same year or most likely before 1993 is my guess. Friends of my older sister, Katrina and Kathy, they lived across the street from us. One night, we went to their house to watch the movie. It was dark outside. The TV was facing the living room and was facing away from the kitchen at that time. May have been a 20 inch TV or smaller but big at that time. I loved the beginning where everyone was eating pizza. I was a turtles fan already at that time I believe. So, I was excited to see this movie with friends and family for the first time. We later bought the turtles movies so we could watch it any time we wanted.


1991-05-13 - Robin Hood premiered, a British film, 20th Century Fox.
1991-05-17 - What About Bob? premiered but I didn't see it until around 2009 or something. I enjoyed watching it decades later after it was made. It is a funny and kind of crazy movie.


City Slicker

1991-06-07 - City Slickers premiered.


I saw it in the 1990s at my neighbors house, my friend, Kyle Vanderzanden who was around my age. We saw bits and pieces of this movie and the sequel movie as well. Kyle loved those movies. I found it pretty interesting, especially with the hunting for the gold, herding cattle through a river, and particularly odd to see the old man come back from the dead. Just kidding, it was just his twin brother.


1991-06-21 - The Rocketeer premiered in theaters but I think I saw it some years later at Bill Bailey's house or maybe at my house via a video we got from somewhere. I remember seeing bits and pieces of it in the 1990s.


Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves

1991-06-14 - Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves premiered in theaters.


I remember watching some Robin Hood movies which we rented from Whiz Bang Videos which was out go-to video place. In one movie, Robin is shot with arrows from all around. After that, a new person takes his place. Not sure if that was this movie or not.


1991-06-28 - Do Or Die premiered. Do or Die is a 1991 action film starring Cynthia Brimhall, Pat Morita and Erik Estrada. It was directed, written and produced by Andy Sidaris. It's the sixth installment in the Triple B series. I've never seen it.


Problem Child 2

1991-07-03 - Problem Child 2 premiered.


I saw the first Problem Child movie the previous year in theater but not this sequel film. But I've seen bits and pieces of this sequel on TV in the 1990s, I remember the bugs all over on the dinner table and the fair scene where he turns the dial up to make the rides go very fast. I found these movies to be fun, funny, shocking, interesting, exciting. I kind of thought the main actor in Problem Child was also the same actor who was star in Home Alone. Regardless, they are similar in that the main character is a young Dennis The Menace or Little Rascal type of boy who is getting in trouble like Will Smith in Fresh Prince of Bel-Air.


Terminator 2: Judgment Day

1991-07-03 - Terminator 2: Judgment Day premiered in theaters.


I saw bits and pieces of it on TV or home video either in 1991 or later on in the 1990s. I also saw bits and pieces of the first Terminator film as well in the 1990s but not sure which one I saw first. My attention was on Arnold, the living robot person. Well, I wasn't totally sure as a kid if he was a person, an android, a combination of both, or what. I remember seeing cities blow up in that second film. I remember the chase scene on the highway with the truck chasing them. I remember Arnold in the lava at the end sacrificing himself.


Bill & Ted's Bogus Journey

1991-07-19 - Bill & Ted's Bogus Journey premiered.


I first saw this movie when it aired on television in 1991, 1992, or possibly before 1995 at the latest. I've since seen bits and pieces of it during the late 1990s and probably a few times after that as well. I've recently watched through the first film for the first time followed with this sequel film all the way through in 2020 before watching the third film which came out in 2020, the third film is called Face The Music. So, this franchise has been around in pop culture since the 1980s and is possibly a comedy alternative to Back To The Future. The main costar went on to star in the Matrix.


When I first saw it in the 1990s, I was really intrigued with the stairs into Heaven. I saw them in Heaven and was really curious with their depiction of Heaven. I was also hanging on the edge of my seat when they went to Hell as well. It was airing on TV late at night one day when I was watching it one time. I probably saw it on and off as it was air every once in a while on television in the 1990s and 2000s. The invisible guitar routine is cool or maybe I'm thinking of Wayne's World which is similar but without the time travel element.


Child's Play 3

1991-08-30 - Child's Play 3 premiered.


I first started seeing the Child Play movies during the second half of the 90s thanks to my brother who would rent them out from Whiz Bang Videos. I don't have memory of seeing these movies before like 1993 or I'm not sure of the exact year. I was intrigued and scared a bit of the talking doll, Chucky.


1991-09-06 - Darkwing Duck premiered on television, the first two episodes are said to be like a made for TV movie similar to how Star Wars: The Clone Wars was an animated show which premiered with a movie. I was a big fan of both and in 1991 became a fan of this duck parody of Batman.


1991-10-11 - Ernest Scared Stupid premiered.


1991-10-18 - Cool As Ice starring Vanilla Ice premiered. I've never heard of it until now in 2021.


An American Tail: Fievel Goes West

1991-11-22 - An American Tail: Fievel Goes West premiered.


As a family, we saw this cartoon at the Forest Grove Theater. It was a fun film. So, this was probably the main film we saw as a family for Thanksgiving of 1991 or perhaps we saw it later on in December of that same year.


The Addams Family

1991-11-22 - The Addams Family premiered in theaters.
1991-11-22 - Beauty and the Beast premiered in theaters.


My Girl

1991-11-27 - My Girl premiered in theaters.


We may have saw it in the theaters since I have vague memories of such meaning we probably did. I was a bit attracted to the girl who costar with Macaulay Culkin (Home Alone). I was a big fan of Home Alone and was curious when these two kids kissed in this movie.


1991-12-06 - Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country premiered. But I don't think I've ever seen this one. But I'm a big Star Trek fan or at least of the Next Generation back in the early 1990s.


Steven Spielberg's Hook (adult Peter Pan)

1991-12-11 - Hook premiered in cinemas.


We saw this movie at a theater in downtown Hillsboro, Oregon. I saw it with my mom and younger sister, Crystal. I love how they were flying. Enjoyed the very ending too right before the credits rolled, the music and visuals. As we left the theaters, I was probably dancing a bit as I usually would. I would sometimes sing. I would sometimes sit and watch the credits as well later on in the 1990s when I would see movies on my own. We probably saw it in December of 1991 or perhaps later on in January of 1992 at the latest is my guess.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency