My grandmother's antics 👵🏻 Las travesuras de mi abuela

Hello friends of #silverbloggers, I hope you are very well, I am writing this post at 8 pm while it is raining, there is no light because the electricity went out for the sixth time today and it is thundering, next to me is my grandmother and my pet, all under the light of a small lamp. On my side of the world winter has begun, which manifests itself with heavy rains, flooded streets and little electricity.

I am not a lover of this season, because I do not like the cold, nor the grass that grows and I have to pull without rest, despite this I am glad that winter has arrived, because last year there was a lot of drought affecting agriculture, so welcome the rain, thinking a little if here is winter in what part of the world will be summer, I do not know and I do not have available my friend Google to clear the doubt.


1000005901.jpg


Hola amigos de #silverbloggers, espero que se encuentren muy bien, estoy escribiendo este post a las 8 pm mientras llueve, no hay luz porque se fue la electricidad por sexta vez el día de hoy y está tronando, a mi lado está mi abuela y mi mascota, todos bajo la luz de una pequeña lámpara. En mi lado del mundo comenzó el invierno, que se manifiesta con lluvias intensas, calles inundadas y poca electricidad.

No soy amante de esta época, porque no me gusta el frío, ni la hierba que crece y tengo que arrancar sin descanso, a pesar de esto estoy contenta de que el invierno haya llegado, porque el año pasado hubo mucha sequía afectando la agricultura, así que bienvenida la lluvia, pensando un poco ¿si aquí es invierno en que parte del mundo será verano?, no lo sé y no tengo disponible mi amigo Google para despejar la duda.

Looking at the photos in my gallery, I found the ones I show in this post, photos that I hesitated to use and show, but I thought why not, if what I feel when I see them is tenderness, innocence and love and that is not bad, on the contrary, I explain the context and my feelings.

The person in the photos is my grandmother, mischievous as any child from 3 to 5 years old, the mental age that I suppose my grandmother has, because physically she has a body of 92 years old. Very true is the saying that when we grow old we become children again.


1000005902.jpg


Mirando las fotos de mi galería, me encontré con las que muestro en este post, fotos que dudé en usar y mostrar, pero pensé por qué no, si lo que siento al verlas es ternura, inocencia y amor y eso no es malo, todo lo contrario, les explico el contexto y mis sentimientos.

La persona de las fotos es mi abuela, traviesa como cualquier niño de 3 a 5 años, la edad mental que supongo tiene mi abuela, porque físicamente posee un cuerpo de 92 años. Muy cierto es el refrán que dice que cuando envejecemos volvemos a ser niños.

That day I was surprised when I saw her in the living room of the house, she got out of bed by herself, we usually get her up and also take her to sleep every night, that morning she went out to look out the window, she had taken off her diaper that she had it in her hand tied with a knot and her panties she put it on her head like a beanie, very ingenious and tremendous! ☺️😊, she made me smile and then I felt so much tenderness for her, the same I feel every time I look at these pictures, pure innocence and witticisms, beautiful my old lady.

So many experiences she had, pain, suffering, work, earth, fire, water and air, the same that keeps her alive, sometimes it goes out and almost extinguishes, but then it comes back like a soft breeze caressing the face of her daughter, who takes care of her, cleans her and rekindles the warmth through a hug, fire that is extinguished with the bath every morning.


1000005897.jpg


Ese día me sorprendió cuando la vi en la sala de la casa, se levantó sola de la cama, por lo general la levantamos y también la llevamos a dormir todas las noches, ese mañana salió a asomarse por la ventana, se había quitado su pañal que lo tenía en la mano amarrado con un nudo y su pantaleta se la puso en la cabeza como un gorrito, ¡muy ingeniosa y tremenda! ☺️😊, me saco una sonrisa y después sentí tanta ternura por ella, la misma que siento cada vez que observo estas fotos, pura inocencia y ocurrencias, hermosa mi viejita.

Tantas vivencias que tuvo, dolor, sufrimiento, trabajo, tierra, fuego, agua y aire el mismo que la mantiene con vida, a veces se apaga y casi se extingue, pero luego vuelve como una suave brisa acariciando el rostro de su hija, quien la cuida, la limpia y reaviva el calor a través de un abrazo, fuego que se apaga con el baño de cada mañana.

Accepting old age and what it entails is not easy, the loss of memory hurts, it is exhausting to take care of the elderly, but what I can assure is that it fills the soul with satisfaction and love, I enjoy the time with my grandmother very much, we play more now than we did when I was a child, come to think of it, we did not play because she was very scolding and grumpy, now we dance and laugh together. We should not be ashamed of the things that the elderly do, on the contrary, we should normalize it, because we all want to live a long life and sometimes that means having senile dementia.

We just have to hope to reach old age in good shape and, if that is not possible, at least to have someone who loves us by our side. May the seed of love flourish in your life, until next time, I send a hug.


1000005896.jpg


Aceptar la vejez y lo que ella conlleva no es fácil, duele la pérdida de memoria, es agotador cuidar al anciano, pero lo que puedo asegurar es que llena el alma de satisfacción y amor, yo disfruto mucho el tiempo con mi abuela, jugamos más ahorita de lo que jugamos cuando yo era niña, pensándolo bien, no jugamos porque ella era muy regañona y malhumorada, ahora bailamos y nos reímos juntas. No hay que tener vergüenza por las cosas que hacen los ancianos, todo lo contrario hay que normalizarlo, porque todos queremos tener larga vida y a veces eso implica tener demencia senil.

Solo hay que tener la esperanza de llegar a la vejez en buen estado y, si eso no es posible, por lo menos tener alguien que nos ame a nuestro lado. Que la semilla de amor florezca en tu vida, hasta la próxima, envío un abrazo.

Translated with || traducido con: Deepl Translator. Own pictures || Imágenes propias : Samsung Galaxy A33 Cell Phone. Banner Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency